We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Petronas Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #16 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Close to Petronas Towers”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was just massive - it was room 3208 on the top floor. Views of the Petronas Towers and also the park. L'Occitane products in the bathrooms - so nice.
Short walk to monorail. Great to be opposite the Taman KLCC (Kuala Lumper City Centre park) which has a 1300 m running track and mall underneath the Petronas Towers.
Breakfast nice in the funky furnished restaurant which was included in our price. We were told that renovations were underway but the noise didn't bother us at all. No wi-fi in our room so had to sit down in the lobby.
Swimming pool crystal clear and best view of the skyline.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrfaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, we thank you for your recent stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback motivates us further to enhance our service delivery.

We sincerely apologize that the Wi-Fi internet connection was not available in your apartment. We wish to inform that moving forward, all our newly refurbished units will be equipped with the Wi-Fi internet connection.

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us. Should you require any other assistance or information in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at enquiry.kualalumpur@the-ascott.com

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    373
    69
    17
    21
See reviews for
589
105
40
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Always here for over the weekend trip in KL. Room is big n clean. The moment u stepped down from the lobby to the front desk, the service is very good. Facilities are great too. Swimming pool has the best view you can get. KL skyline around you.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Megat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Megat C

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, thank you for your heartfelt compliments on our product and service. Receiving such positive feedback motivates us to further enhance our service delivery. I will take the liberty to share your feedback with the rest of our team members here.

Should you require any other assistance or information in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in the newly furblished room. The room was huge!! Excellent for families. Large living area and fully equipped kitchen.
New rooms also has wifi- free!

The apartment is just opposite the twin tower. Easy overhead walkway will connect you to pavilion shopping centre and surrounding area. And lots of taxi waiting outside.

Beside the fact that they need a larger coffee cup in the apartment, this place is perfect for everyone especially families. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't included in our room price.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Having to receive positive comment from our residents will further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Allow me to clarify that we offer our apartment rates with and without breakfast. For this reason, I apologize that we have not communicated this clearly during your arrival. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in the near future should you require any assistance or information on our rates.

Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
833 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is just off the busy Bukit Bintang but within 10 minutes walking distance to Pavillion using sky bridge .
Recently renovated. Stayed in renovated carpeted 2 bedroom . All bedroom with own shower. Big family room with timber floor. Fully equipped kitchen with tiles . Aircondition are quiet and cool. Shower room big with Sifficient amenities. Water flow very strong.
Friendly And helpful staff
Wifi for all devises free of charge
Good value and highly recommend for family stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Having to receive such positive feedback will further motivate our people to deliver a much better service standard.

Once again, thank you for your heartfelt words. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you and your family at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile


This is not my first time to the Ascott, there is a clear change in management or style in the hotel. The hotel going into renovation some floors are really noisy from 9am-5pm. Other than that it is a convenient hotel near the two towers. The rooms are clean but towels are not bright white and fluffy as before. The reception staff were very helpful for the sight seeing tours and recommendations of sights to visit. All in all I give Ascott 3 out of 5 mainly due to the renovation noise. 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We have noted on your feedback with regard to the renovation noise and have caused inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that some measurement have been considered to reduce the inconvenience to our residents during the property enhancement program. We expect to complete the refurbishment by third quarter this year.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Should you require any assistance or information on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Timothy wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've taken to using serviced apartments rather than hotels with my travel now and I have to say this one is splendid.Great staff and service, fantastic location, opposite KLCC. Considering it's right in the centre it's not too noisy.

At the time of writing they're in the process of upgrading their restaurant, which is a little unfinished but they're obviously on the verge on completion.

All in all, good value, well located and perfect for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virtualbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with all our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you plan to stay with us again. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Room was fine, although not one of the renovated ones sadly.
We arrived before the agreed check-in time and reception staff contacted us after an hour or so with an early (but only slightly) room, which was useful for our daughter to cool down - KL is hot!
The location is excellent and the pool is a highlight.
Our 2 bedroom apartment wasn't booked with breakfast, but that was fine as there were plenty of options nearby.
Overall a good value option with good facilities - easy to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysNearWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We are glad that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. We are pleased to inform that some of our newly renovated units are ready for reservation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you plan to stay with us again. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing