We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #16 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent service apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in the newly furblished room. The room was huge!! Excellent for families. Large living area and fully equipped kitchen.
New rooms also has wifi- free!

The apartment is just opposite the twin tower. Easy overhead walkway will connect you to pavilion shopping centre and surrounding area. And lots of taxi waiting outside.

Beside the fact that they need a larger coffee cup in the apartment, this place is perfect for everyone especially families. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't included in our room price.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Having to receive positive comment from our residents will further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Allow me to clarify that we offer our apartment rates with and without breakfast. For this reason, I apologize that we have not communicated this clearly during your arrival. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in the near future should you require any assistance or information on our rates.

Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    340
    64
    17
    16
See reviews for
520
88
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
804 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is just off the busy Bukit Bintang but within 10 minutes walking distance to Pavillion using sky bridge .
Recently renovated. Stayed in renovated carpeted 2 bedroom . All bedroom with own shower. Big family room with timber floor. Fully equipped kitchen with tiles . Aircondition are quiet and cool. Shower room big with Sifficient amenities. Water flow very strong.
Friendly And helpful staff
Wifi for all devises free of charge
Good value and highly recommend for family stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Having to receive such positive feedback will further motivate our people to deliver a much better service standard.

Once again, thank you for your heartfelt words. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you and your family at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile


This is not my first time to the Ascott, there is a clear change in management or style in the hotel. The hotel going into renovation some floors are really noisy from 9am-5pm. Other than that it is a convenient hotel near the two towers. The rooms are clean but towels are not bright white and fluffy as before. The reception staff were very helpful for the sight seeing tours and recommendations of sights to visit. All in all I give Ascott 3 out of 5 mainly due to the renovation noise. 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We have noted on your feedback with regard to the renovation noise and have caused inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that some measurement have been considered to reduce the inconvenience to our residents during the property enhancement program. We expect to complete the refurbishment by third quarter this year.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Should you require any assistance or information on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Timothy wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've taken to using serviced apartments rather than hotels with my travel now and I have to say this one is splendid.Great staff and service, fantastic location, opposite KLCC. Considering it's right in the centre it's not too noisy.

At the time of writing they're in the process of upgrading their restaurant, which is a little unfinished but they're obviously on the verge on completion.

All in all, good value, well located and perfect for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virtualbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with all our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you plan to stay with us again. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Room was fine, although not one of the renovated ones sadly.
We arrived before the agreed check-in time and reception staff contacted us after an hour or so with an early (but only slightly) room, which was useful for our daughter to cool down - KL is hot!
The location is excellent and the pool is a highlight.
Our 2 bedroom apartment wasn't booked with breakfast, but that was fine as there were plenty of options nearby.
Overall a good value option with good facilities - easy to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysNearWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We are glad that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. We are pleased to inform that some of our newly renovated units are ready for reservation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you plan to stay with us again. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom apartment. The apartment was nice, but no wi-fi. Only at the lobby area. Loved the amenities, it's 5 star suites' standard. Great bathrooms, great rooms, great kitchen. We basically loved it. Staffs were helpful and very nice. Location was central, walkable distance to major attractions. Breakfast was nice, just the dining area was quite small, but still alright. Can have a panoramic coffee (coffee looking over the city). Pool was nice. Great place to go with the family. And they are concern about the environment. Nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psychedelicangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear valued guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We are glad that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. Regarding the internet Wi-Fi connection, we are pleased to inform that all our newly renovated units are fully equiped with this facility, which will be completed by 3rd quarter this year.

Once again, thank you for your kind comment and should you require any assistance on accommodation, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are family of five - two kids and baby. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment. We found this hotel ticked all our boxes for our holiday - plenty of room, very clean, very well equipped kitchen (not that we cooked at all :-) ) and beautiful pool on 22nd floor. Kids loved the fact there was TV in each bedroom and the living room. We found the staff very helpful, courteous, efficient and cheerful. The hotel is a stone's throw to KLCC (for Aquaria), Petronas Towers with Suria shopping mall (shops/restaurants, as well as Petrosains discovery centre) and lovely park with playground and wading pools. All in all an excellent choice and a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We are glad that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with all our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you plan to stay with us again. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Ascott Kuala Lumpur No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing