We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful 2-bedrooms apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“beautiful 2-bedrooms apartment”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Four adults and one two year old child... Stayed in the two bedroom apartment.

According to the lady at check in this was a newly renovated room. It was spectacular!

We had breakfast thrown in too. The spread was more of an "executive club" breakfast. Not very wide range. But was nice bee enjoyed it. I have to point out that the service team at the breakfast room was great. Very attentive and friendly too.

Just a little point to note. We sat by the window and found stains (perhaps coffee or tea?) on the walls beside us. Also the window panes were dusty.

Other than that, a remarkable place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McWheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    353
    65
    17
    16
See reviews for
550
98
36
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My family members of 6 checked in the newly refurbished 3 bedrooms apartment on 9 Nov 2012 for 4 nights.
The interior design was very old fashion. Black colour wardrobe, side table, golden colour sofa with black armrest, black dining table and chairs were used.
Make me felt like entering property way back to 70's or 80's. this was solely personal opinion.
The breakfast served on 22nd floor Sky Lounge was very limited choice. Food quality was below average. Sky lounge was too small to cater all the guests during our stay. But it had good view over KL city.
The housekeeping was quite consistent except for 1 day, no extra shower gel was provided. Oh yes, L'Occitane products were used in the 3 ensuits bathrooms with 2 came with bath tub. 6 bottles of mineral water was provided complimentary.
The kitchen was fully equipped with a large fridge. All appliances were new.
It was troublesome to go up and down and transferred lift. We stayed in room 501, it was on 5th floor, we had to took lift to 2nd floor changed lift to ground floor where the temporary lobby was, stamp for free car park then took lift down to LG car park. Seems annoying.
It was just opposite Mandarin Oriental and KLCC.
With the price of RM890++, I expect little bit more...

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ok_xin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here while Hubby was at a conference and me and our two children explored KL.

Breakfast isn't the best but there is plenty of choice and you just need to time it to avoid the rush hour of families with young children.

However, our apartment was spacey, clean and well furnished; and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had two good sized bedrooms with en-suits and a large lounge/kitchenette. Though at times it could be v noisy with the renovations that were going on but as we were mostly out and about it didn't matter too much only when we were off to a late start one day because of jet lag catching up with us.

The hotel itself is well located for the Conference center/shopping malls and an easy to use underground system.

All in all had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I go to KL on business trip. It's great location. Only 5 minute slow walk to KLCC and 1 minute walk to my business meeting location. The room was excellent, plus there is self laundry facility in it. Great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iyenk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed here in a 1 bedroom apartment for a business trip and was surprised from the beginning. Upon entering the lobby, you could feel the "Asianesque" warmth and heartfelt assistance of the hotel crew. Then enter the room. Was I surprised with the huge and roomy feel of the apartment. It's like being in your own home with added amenities. At the bedroom, you'll love the clean sheets and comfortableness. The TV channels are enough for a "Movie-before-bed" activity. The breakfast is a major plus plus! You'll so many to choose from. From cereals to wheat bread, fruits to local cuisine. You'll have more energy to cope for the whole busy day. All in all, I'm a very, very happy camper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonahlazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment with our two children (10,7 years). The room was wonderfully spacious and clean! We found the location handy - just hold your children's hands when crossing outside the hotel for the cars do not necessarily stop for a red light. The distance to attractions is great - close to beautiful park and shopping. There is a small general store outside the lobby, which is handy for drinks & icecreams. Although there were no kids activities we had the pool to ourselves on most occasions. The spa was good quality and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coconatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived around 12 am and it's a long drive from the airport, the moment we arrived, we were greeted and assisted by the bellboy. Since the hotel is under renovation, they have the temporary lobby or "check-in counter" outside. I was surprised to find it there but they explained why there's no lobby. We were brought to our 2-bedroom suite and the room is just an average room. It does not have a modern touch and the place was poorly lit. All they have are lamps and there's no ceiling lights. Also, this is the only hotel where I saw old TVs. They should definitely fix these stuffs. For the breakfast, it was poor. The eggs were bland, penne is totally sour and also bland. There were limited choices and the staffs are gonna "eye" you which is kinda rude. We didn't bother to go to breakfast the next day and just cooked for ourselves instead. For the location, it is very convenient to go the mall as you will just cross the street and make a short walk. The Petronas Tower is also near. Overall, I would might stay in this hotel in the future and I am looking forward to the renovation and improvement of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Ascott Kuala Lumpur No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing