We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One stop location for tourist and shoppers”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #23 of 267 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
464 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“One stop location for tourist and shoppers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

A very popular mid-town shopping mall comes with the complete facilities such as hotels of different classes, offices, retails, gym, cinema, service apartment and medical specialist center. Branded boutique and multi cuisine cafe and restaurant adds to the wholesome appeal of the mall. A must to visit and a great place for tourist to stay, work, leisure, entertain, health and beauty routine and so on!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lsg181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear lsg181

Thank you for your review. We continuously improve on our facilities, services and tenant mix periodically as it is our committment to to provide convenience to our patrons. If there is anything that you would like us to do, please do not hesitate to let us know your input. All feedback forms the basis of our future development & improvement.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    322
    90
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Cookie @Mid Valley Megamall Kuala Lumpur - Melting Pineapple Tarts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I have visited to Kuala Lumpur several times over the past decade. Last week, on 14 August 2014, I stayed at the Gardens Hotel and next to it was the Mid Valley Megamall where I decided to go for my dinner. As I had more than an hour to kill, I went window shopping and found a kiosk located at the Lower Ground Floor of Mid Valley Megamall, selling Top Cookie Melting Pineapple Tarts.

I sampled the Pineapple Tarts and the taste was heavenly. The tarts leterally melted in my mouth and I purchased 4 boxes X 25 pieces of the tarts at 18 Malaysian Ringgit per box. I also bought 1 box X 32 pieces of its oats-coated cookie and found it most delicious and crunchy at 19 Malaysian Ringgit per box.

Highly recommended kiosk to visit if you are at Mid Valley Megall in Kuala Lumpur. Melting Pineapple Tarts, Oats Cookie and other types of snacks available to staisfy your pallete and value for money!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Sia_Chong_Hock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Sia_Chong_Hock

Thank you for your review on Top Cookie. Your review will be share with the tenant and we are committed to provide value shopping to our shoppers.
Please let us know what we could do to further enhance the shopping experience. We look forward to your next visit to the mall soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
446 reviews
228 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good place for shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Visited there last week and found a great selection of stuff to buy. Very affordable than the malls in the rest of the country. Recommend this for shopping very much..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Treshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Treshi

Thank you for your review. We hope that you had an enjoyable time shopping with us. It is our committment to provide a wide selection of brands and merchandise with affordable pricing. We look forward to have you back visiting us again in the near future.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

It is a mega mall indeed. A very good place for eating and shopping. It is not a mall holding all the expensive brands (there is one next door) so you actually can spend some money here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jos3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear jos3000

Thank you for your review. We are indeed delighted that you had a good time in the mall during your recent visit. It is our commitment to provide value shopping with wide range of affordable brands whereas our sister mall, The Gardens caters for the higher end market. Do let us know what you would like us to do to make your shopping more exciting and we hope to have you back visiting us again in your next trip back to KL.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“shop and eat till you drop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Everything under one roof and more.Lots of food and very comfortable. No touts or unsavoury creatures. Can spend the whole day there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ylkk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear ylkk1234

Thank for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your outing in Mid Valley Megamall. We hope to welcome you back again in your next trip to KL.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing