We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Mall.”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #22 of 265 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Mall.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Mall is huge & shops there are quite decent. But not walking distance & therefore require to cab. But it also depends on where u r staying.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank psychotic0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear psychotic0_0

We thank you for your review and hope that you had an enjoyable time whilst in the mall.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    321
    90
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awsome service however a near miss security breach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I love this place extremely well and I will visit back again. The management service was wonderful for supplying a stroller for my tired little one and I was extremely grateful.

It would have been five stars with the exception that despite the security around the place, I was nearly mugged by a thief-scout whom followed us to the Zone-A P2 car park. I say it was a near miss because on the escalator close to Poh Kong to P1 I decided to face him directly with my family behind me. He felt uncomfortable and left quickly calling someone on his cell phone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonycans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi Sonycans

It is has been our pleasure to be of service to you. We are also concerned on your review on the safety & security in the mall. Safety & security is of utmost importance and always been given the top priority. We would advise you to seek assistance or an escort to your car if you have been followed by any suspicious characters. Our security escort service is available 24 hours and you may seek assistance from the cashiers, customer service and security counters.
We appreciate if you could drop us an email at customerservice@midvalleycity.com to relate further to us on your encounter during your recent visit to the mall.

Your feedback and review is invaluable to us. Thank you & regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

It is definitely a good shopping mall to go!
The only thing I don't like is the washroom, overcrowded and need to queue up :(
I love the free shuttle bus from LRT bangsar station. Anyway, I think the management can put a sign board saying there is free shuttle to bangsar station so that we won't get lost to get back from the place. I used KTM at the garden to go back instead of the free shuttle because I forgot the place to get the shuttle at Midvalley :(
Anyway, the shops at the garden like Ippudo (Japanese cuisine) made my day. Good service+good food. Karaoke (red box) at Midvalley also a good choice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen_thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Karen_thea

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your shopping with us despite the shortcoming on the washrooms and direction signs to the shuttle bus service which we will look into it. For your information the shuttle bus stops at the South Court and if you required assistance or any inquiries whilst shopping with us please visit our Information Counters on the Ground Floor. Your review on the shops at The Gardens Mall will be shared to tenants there as well. We look forward again to your next visit to Mid Valley Megamall.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome serene ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Love it when I went shopping with friends and it was a wonderful place to be. Loved the food underneath and whenever am in Malaysia , it's one of my fav mall to shop

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Paul Z

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time shopping with us. It is our commitment to provide a good shopping experience.

Once again we thank you for making Mid Valley Megamall as one of your preferred shopping malls. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for affordable spending!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

One of my favorite shopping malls in KL! There are a whole variety of shops and, being a student on budget, it's quite helpful! It just gets annoying when you come during peak hours (or peak holidays), it could get really crowded. Best time to go would be when you wake up in the morning (like at 9am or something) and just go straight there, grab breakfast and beat the annoying crowd during lunchtime! Or better yet don't have lunch during lunchtime...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Effah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Effah

Thank you for your feedback & review. We hope that you had an enjoyable outing despite the crowd. It is our commitment to provide a value shopping experience by offering affordable brands. Your patronage & review is invaluable and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing