We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome serene ”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #27 of 286 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Awesome serene ”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Love it when I went shopping with friends and it was a wonderful place to be. Loved the food underneath and whenever am in Malaysia , it's one of my fav mall to shop

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Paul Z

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time shopping with us. It is our commitment to provide a good shopping experience.

Once again we thank you for making Mid Valley Megamall as one of your preferred shopping malls. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    344
    98
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for affordable spending!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

One of my favorite shopping malls in KL! There are a whole variety of shops and, being a student on budget, it's quite helpful! It just gets annoying when you come during peak hours (or peak holidays), it could get really crowded. Best time to go would be when you wake up in the morning (like at 9am or something) and just go straight there, grab breakfast and beat the annoying crowd during lunchtime! Or better yet don't have lunch during lunchtime...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Effah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Effah

Thank you for your feedback & review. We hope that you had an enjoyable outing despite the crowd. It is our commitment to provide a value shopping experience by offering affordable brands. Your patronage & review is invaluable and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!!! Comfortable for all kind of shopping....”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

When I went to Malaysia, I saw most of the shopping centers are just out of my budget. But at the end my uncle suggested me to go Mid Valley. I went there and I became surprised that all kind of goods are available there and most of the things are on my budget. I bought even 2 laptops on my budget. I just falling in love with Mid Valley. Next time whenever I go to Malaysia, I'll definitely visit Mid Valley to do my shopping.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chaiti_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Chaiti_13

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable time shopping with us. It is our commitment to provide a value shopping and pleasant experience to our shoppers. We look forward to your next visit to the mall on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overcrowded mall with filthy washrooms.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Why I stopped coming to this place. Overcrowding has gotten worse. Many unruly children running around. Finding a parking is next to impossible. The washrooms were unbelievably filthy and they smell of stale urine all the time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TJJINDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear TJJINDI

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear of your disappointment and would like to apologize for the inconveniences & shortcoming whilst visiting our mall.

Your review is important to us and we always strive to improve for our shoppers to enjoy a pleasant shopping experience. We encountered heavy crowd and traffic throughout the weekend due to a major event at our exhibition hall and the festive season shopping.

The comment on the washroom is duly note. The matter will be address and ensure that the cleanliness of all washrooms is maintained at all times especially during the busy period. We also would like to have your feedback on our facilities & services as it serves the basis for our future development and improvements. You may write to us directly at customerservice@midvalleycity.com and we are looking forward to it.

Once again thank you.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“My Favourite KL & PJ Mall”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

mid valley is my favourite mall - has everything you need plus bowling alleys, karaoke, cinema and game centers. parking is a problem - go early to skip the jam!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nyx799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear nyx799

We thank you for your review and making us your preferred shopping mall. Your comment on the parking is noted and we are in the midst of upgrading our facilities & services including the car park.

Your continuous patronage and recommendation is invaluable and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing