We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop till you drop”

Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC)
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Day Trip Sunway Lagoon Theme Park with Round-Trip Transfer and Lunch
Ranked #3 of 279 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

All the western brands are there and if like me you get a bit homesick, just head off to M&S for a browse - that will get you right!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharkdiversl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,219
    2,892
    800
    111
    44
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Take a stroll, relax, chat and snap.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

An ideal family outing would find this location a suitable one: memorable and enjoyable. Taking a break from our busy schedule is rewarding as it is a great getaway yet without leaving the city atmosphere. Walking around the Petronas Twin Towers under the trees in the park while watching city folks going on with their chores is fun. Snapping family pics will remind us of try fun together. After a tiring yet rewarding stroll, we can proceed into the shopping mall and the exhibition centre to cool down as well as doing some shopping.

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice green space in busy kl”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

A well-maintained, popular urban park at the foot of the Petronas Towers. It has a soft-surface running track of just over a kilometre around it. Extensive playground and a water park. It's not a huge park, but in the middle of busy kl, it's a relaxing place to get away from the traffic and enjoy the green. Lots of cafes and restaurants from the giant Suria shopping centre at the edge of the park: you can dine outside.

Helpful?
Thank CadboroBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forest Hills, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Zach Hatta was the Perfect Guide”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I'm ashamed that it's taken me 10 months to write this, because he deserves much better, but I just want to give another plug for Zach Hatta. We visited KL in January 2013, and he was such a great guide. Very easy going and friendly. Took us exactly where we wanted to go and showed us a bunch of other good stuff that we didn't know about. We're into theme parks, so we did Sunway Lagoon, Berjaya Times Square, and Genting, plus he took us to the Petronas Towers, Batu Caves, and the fireflies at Kuala Selangor, which was sublime. He also showed us important sites in and around downtown KL. I know that he also guides tours throughout Malaysia, not just KL. If you can, you're lucky to get him.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank milst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Walk through the city.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just walking and sight seeing of this area is a great experience itself. Make sure you have an umbrella handy, specially if you visit in August or September.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zohaib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC) also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing