We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuala Lumpur
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Menara Kuala Lumpur
from $9.25
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $54.90
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (8,615)
Filter reviews
8,615 results
Traveler rating
3,295
3,341
1,462
333
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,295
3,341
1,462
333
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant observation deck kl tower open deck sky box glass floor mini zoo degree view top deck upside down house free shuttle twin towers souvenir shops great view of the city other attractions night view take pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 8,615 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Seems like this attraction is more commonly known as the KL tower rather than the menara. This is helpful if youre trying to book a taxi to it.

Really impressive views, quite expensive (around 50 ringgit I think) and try to time your going up it for when it isn't very hazy...

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 749hugob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer783818, Manager at Menara Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Sir. We do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We were in KL a few days before New Years and the KL tower was packed. We took our confirmation email to the front desk and they tried to turn us away from the venue. When I told them this was our only day in KL, hence why we booked our tickets for this day, they relented and let us join the line. Note it was 2-2.5 hour wait once on the deck for the sky box where you get 90 seconds to take a photo. They will also try to charge you for the pictures their professional photog takes, but the view is great! Relieved we were allowed to wait in line with the tickets we bought.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kathleenreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

To visit the top most place of KL tower you need to pay 100 RM which seemed expensive to me in comparison to other tourist places of Malaysia. You will be able to get into Sky Box to take pictures for 1.40 minutes. Be sure to utilise your time. Better not to go alone. Theres a cafe on the top as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank adyta_raz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Rm180 for 3 photos at the skybox is a robbery!!! Very beautiful views and the skybox is amazing BUT they give you only 1 min 40 sec to have your pictures taken by a photographer + take pics yourself what is not enough time to even think of a pose to take a picture... I bought 7 pics and was charged Rm440 so I left with a feeling like a stab in my heart...

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kauailover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We went for an event so we had an express lane to the lift up to TH03.which is the Megaview Banquet Hall, but I did notice a long queue at the other side. 4 lifts available . one out of service. The remaining 3 rather slow in clearing the patient crowd. The Megaview Bqnquet hall has excellent views interupted by steel bars. We had our buffet lunch here_ nice tasty Malaysian cuisine and a lovely ambience. The talks were conducted in a comfortable area with excellent screen display_ sharp and clearly visible. A great place to hold a lecture series.
Unfortunatelly we could not find the counter to validate our flat parking rate _ should have the machine at the event hall like the hotels.
Worth a secod visit but please improve your service at the lifts.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews