We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Perdana Botanical Garden
from $16.15
More Info
from $52.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $12.50
More Info
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
546
516
176
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
516
176
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer park lake gardens busy city hibiscus garden national museum green lung huge park green space nature lovers other attractions kl bird park beautiful park the heart of the city nice walk walk around entrance fee couple of hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The are is big, you get to enjoy some quiet and peace.
You can get to see mouse deer and visit the Tun Abdul Razak Memorial, which is the House of the 2nd Prime Minister of Malaysia.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank uniqueisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A very beautiful neatly maintained oasis, right in the heart of the city. It's not overcrowded, has lots of space for walking or even picnic. There is a spacious playground for kids. A good choice to spend day outdoor.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Adjuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited with our 19month old toddler - the gardens are a beautiful retreat, huge playgrounds (not shaded, however) with plenty of activities and sights. It would have been great to have a little more information about the plants and features of each area of the gardens - eg as per the Bay of Gardens in Singapore) - as there is a lot to see. The orchid gardens are best seen on weekdays (free, but about 20AUD per person on weekends and public holidays), and there is a shuttle bus throughout the gardens that is worthwhile if spending the day there (the timetable wasn't clear to us - we walked after waiting at a bus stop for a little while). There is more to see and we are keen to check it out on our next visit in KL.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank adnazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Its a nice walk. A lot of things to see as you walk around the park, eg an Orchid garden, deer farm, etc. Also right next to the KL Bird park. Do not go at mid afternoon, as it can get really hot. But in the mornings and in the evenings it's a pleasant walk. make sure you have transport waiting for you when you finish. Sometimes it's difficult to get a taxi from there in the late afternoons or evenings. Also bring some water with you as you walk around, KL can get very hot.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank shanil178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best things we did in KL. Arrived late afternoon to wander through the green and open spaces. Always a pleasant oasis in any crowded city. There's a carefully laid out running track through the gardens, and clearly it is well used. Seeing women running in that heat, covered from head to toe as per their cultural was inspiring. We finished our walk at the lake just outside an entrance to Suria Mall. There were families, couples, singles and groups of friends all milling around and enjoying the cool of the early evening. We grabbed takeaways from inside and found a spot to sit on the edges of the lake to see the light and sound show. We were not disappointed. It was delightful. Fabulous night for photography and special memories.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank JennyHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews