We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camp or Swim?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Templer Park

Templer Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.00*
and up
Templer's Park Day Trip from Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #106 of 265 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Attraction details
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Camp or Swim?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We're here for survival camp. nothing much. If you're nature-lover like us, stop by and experience it for yourself. one of the attractions provided with facilities

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank antoniovasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    17
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My green escape gateway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Living here ...I enjoy all day I spend together with family. Fresh air, greens tree, monkey, frendly community all I have in this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bunga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Templar Park....a sham.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The last time I was there, it made me feel shameful as a Malaysian. The place was unkempt with litter all over! It used to be such a pristine park years ago.

Helpful?
1 Thank patanlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
164 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice picnic spot and walking place just outside KL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went early on a Sunday morning and the park was very quiet, with only a few people there even by 11am. There's a large, deep, fresh water pool for swimming about 100m from the car park which is suitbale for older children if closely supervised. There's a rough track behind the swimming pool (look for the steps) which is about 1/2 mile long by the side of the river (not suitable for stroller or pull along coolers). Follow it, crossing the river 2 or 3 times (via little concrete bridges), and there's the waterfall there which has a large shallow pool at the base which is great for younger kids. Older kids and adults would enjoy hiking to the top of the waterfall - watch out for slippery rocks at the top. Not sure if dogs are welcome in the park. There are trails leading off up the hill from the car park for the more adventurous but these aren't marked clearly but do offer a more challenging option for a tougher/rougher hike for the over 7 years +. Litter/garbage was not an issue on the day we were there. We will go back to paddle and picnic but will avoid weekend afternoons which I suspect are very busy. There were toilets open in the car park and an ice-cream vendor on a motorbike for a cool treat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Beijingfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventurous !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

A cool and adventurous experience for the time when you have finally found the waterfall ! The water is cool and clear.... ! You should really go there one day !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cloverdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Templer Park also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Templer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing