We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis amidst city heat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Ranked #2 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Booked the hotel for a 4-nite stay in KL. Taxi from airport to hotel was around RM100.
Location was slightly off from the Golden Triangle but still quite convenient.

A 3-5 minute walk, there's the street with plentiful bars, lounges and restaurants. Very busy during weekend but quite safe to walk through as drinkers are all tourists and expats working in KL. If you walk few more minutes, there's the whole street of local restaurants, to try local delicacies.

Walk towards another direction and in 5-7 minutes you can get on the free tourist bus taking you to all tourist spots including KL tower, twins tower, shopping centre, China town etc.

The Hotel is a service apartment building but they do short stay as well. Booked for RM400+ per night and get a really big 1-bedroom suite on 32 floor, overlooking the KL tower, twin towers and the view is very nice. In room facilities include kitchen, induction oven, laundry machines, Sony TVs, rain shower etc, not luxurious but nice.

The hotel only opened less than 1-year and everything is still very new. Breakfast was simple but very good quality, can order egg on top of the buffet. Staff at the lounge were friendly enough but not proactive. Got a small fruit flies problem in one of the days when having breakfast.

Pity didn't bring along swimming trunk, they have a nice pool, fairly good size gym and a recreation floor above the breakfast room on 48 floor.

We went off for a day excursion to Johor Bahru and Malacca, booking a car instead of flying. Enjoyed the road view and bit of exotic visit in Malacca city.

Enjoyed our trip and wouldn't mind returning to stay at LP.

Room Tip: Ask for side facing KL tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent two weeks at Lanson Place staying with my father in-law who is currently living in a flat here. This is a fantastic complex. Central with Chinatown / Central Market about a 15/20 min walk away and the shopping districts a similar distance in the opposite direction. There are also a number of restaurants and bars nearby.

The apartments are all new and have all the mod-cons needed. They are built to a very high spec. Breakfast is served on the 48th floor just below the outdoor roof terrace. Both areas provide fantastic views over the city. Breakfast is continental and service is fast and friendly. Whilst there isn't a massive choice, I felt more than satisfied each morning. Plentiful selection of fresh and tasty bread, toast, pastries, cereals, juices, smoked fish etc and eggs made to order.

There is also a large outdoor swimming pool and two small gyms in the complex. The location is very secure and the staff are helpful. Apartments are cleaned daily during weekdays. Would recommend this as an excellent location for somebody wanting space, modern facilities and a central location. I would also be highly likely to choose this as my base if travelling to KL again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colindkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon for quite sometime & it is the best service residence in Kualalumpur, After my experience in lanson place i booked the residence for 1 Month.

Staff of lanson place bukit ceylon service residences is very cooperative & understanding.

Room Tip: 1Bedroom Apartment 03 Series any level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salman0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed there for few days with my family. The apartment is clean, spacious & comfortable. Suitable stay for few days because it got kitchen & laundry room (washing machine, dryer & ironing facility provided).

I love the room which we stayed in because we can see the KL City. Our view is also the swimming pool where the size of the pool is as big as the Olympic pool!

Having breakfast on the 48th floor lounge was an unbelievable experience because you can overlook the KL Tower & Petronas Twin Tower! I really love that the lounge had a pool table there. You can also visit the gym provided there also.

The apartment interior design is also a plus point. You can feel the calm ambiance inside the apartment where every single detail inside it is carefully placed & designed.

The staff is very friendly. You can feel you are being treat like a royalty.

The only downside of our stay was when we are pack and ready to go, the power supply went down. Elevator also down.. We have to carry our suitcases down the stairs from 20++ floors!!
Maybe they should have generator set in place whenever there's power failure..

Location wise, if you don't mind walking, it's only about 15 minutes walk to the golden triangle.
But at night, the taxi charge not according to meter reading. They charge it at about RM20 - RM25 from the Golden Triangle back to hotel.

But overall, recommended if you are staying for few days in KL. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request for newly renovated room, with KL City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorAmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Lanson Place for one night. We booked Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon through Small Luxury Hotels (SLH) website, as SLH Members have good reputation of delivering excellent hotel service to the guests.
Upon arrival, it became clear that Lanson Place is not the typical SLH city hotel. Reception was lacklustre, the hotel has no bar or restaurant on site. We were told that the nearest restaurants and bars were only 5 minutes away (but there was a monsoon rain outside). The hotel only serves continental breakfast in the lounge on the top floor, and at other times, the guests would have to fend for themselves.
Checkout the next day was quite farcical. We booking was on prepaid basis, and we received confirmation email from SLH that no further payment were required for our accommodation at the hotel. This was not to be the case, and the hotel insisted that we paid at the hotel upon checkout. After a few phone calls between the hotel and SLH, the matter was resolved, but the whole process took nearly an hour!

Looking through the previous reviews, we agree that the accommodation was great, but were very disappointed with the service, and dining/entertainment facilities provided. Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon May be a great serviced apartment, but to call it a hotel under the SLH umbrella was misleading to us. This is not the place to stay in KL on a short visit if you don't know the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank styloqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family needed a nice place in KL for a short holiday. The Lanson Place turned out to be a great decision. Well located and within a short drive (or walk, for those who want the exercise) of many entertainment places in the Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur, the Lanson Place gave us everything we sought.

Creatively designed, tastefully and functionally furnished and fitted and extremely well maintained, this turned out to be one of the most comfortable holiday stays that we got to enjoy.

Room Tip: All the units are good. Choice would depend on personal preferences and requirements. Details are av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svsingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been staying at the Hotel for 4 months to date and found the management and staff incredibly helpful friendly and made my stay a pleasurable experience. The security staff are friendly and make you feel special, nothing is to much effort for the management and staff . The hotel is situated in a quiet area near the KL tower and is in easy walking distance of all major malls china town and bars.

Room Tip: All rooms are new and perfectly placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,968 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences

Address: 10 Jalan Ceylon, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s Golden Triangle, Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences is your new dazzling address with 150 spacious one to three-bedroom for your exquisite selection.Feel at home at Lanson Place, enjoy a luxury living style crowned by the sky lounge and an outdoor barbeque area that makes a perfect venue to unwind and for sophisticated entertainment hosting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing