We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ishin and Sean are the Bestest Best !!”

Ishin Japanese Dining
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 5,551 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: ISHIN is an award-winning Japanese restaurant serving genuine Japanese and Kaiseki style cuisines that are cooked to order. We prepare our meals freshly using ingredient imported from Japan's famous Toyosu market with the finest ingredients of the season.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Had a re-union dinner at Ishin with a high school classmate after losing touch for 35 years. We had a fantastic evening under the hospitality of Sean and colleagues. Food and service were outstanding and exceeded all our expectations. Four of us (with our significant others included) would be going back there many times more for sure. Thank You, Sean !! : )

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank scupidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 519 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

A very warm and pleasant birthday dinner arranged by my boyfriend. He booked for a private room for 4 pax yet the room quite big with low light ermm that’s struggled to snap good photo....anyway, they served fresh foods with attentive service - we were well taken care of by Marisa in the room. Appreciated small touch from them like birthday song sung by the crew with guitar... overall I satisfied

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank lilililieat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Today dropped by for lunch and delight to found there is an introduction of the Maguro that is Tuna belly of different parts. A bit pricy but the taste and texture is good. You can also choose the lunch or dinner set from the menu. I also ordered the Tepanyaki dinner set. Well prepared too.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank JACKC3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Went there with my colleagues for lunch. Ordered their set lunch, very reasonably price for the quality. Will definitely go again withbmy family for their ala carte

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank CWTeoh109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Their salmon and sashimi is one of the best. I have tried few restaurants but this one stands out the most. I love the food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Stevenleong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ishin_KL, Public Relations Manager at Ishin Japanese Dining, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Stevenleong123,

Thank you for your sweet compliments, do come again, we will be very delighted to serve you again :-)

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishin Japanese Dining also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Ishin Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.