We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wish my city had 1 of these” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Boca Latino Bar

La Boca Latino Bar
Ranked #82 of 3,998 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Argentinean, Central American, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
adelaide
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wish my city had 1 of these”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

great concept, fun for everyone, vast range of food and drink, prices fair, things going on everywhere, great to people watch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tepazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    97
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“muy bien”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had dinner here last night, great atmosphere, fantastic food. Empanadas was the bomb. Nachos was superb and tamales was really good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pampas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Good menu prices, quality food, great steak, ambience really nice. Friendly manager the cuban guy, cant really fault this place

Helpful?
1 Thank sck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Great for shopping centre food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

It's pretty weird eating in a restaurant/bar in a shopping mall. To it's credit it does well, the loud music, fresh air, enthusiastic drinkers drown out the bewildered shoppers laden with bags. We started with sangria (1l best part of 100r) and some guacamole & salsa with chips (15r each). For my tastes the sangria was very watery and not good value for money so I switched to straight wine, a fair selection of well known producers like Torres. For mains we shared the meat platter, 180r. It was our first night in Malaysia so in hindsight a fairly pricey mall meal but I have to say those meats were some of the best I've ever eaten, so so tender. Highlights the chicken & lamb. So soft, not sure how chef does it but wow! The place was very busy but service seemed fine, quick, no nonsense. If in Pavillion drop in for some delicious food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Fajita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Definitely, one of the best fajita I've had in Malaysia.

We had a team dinner over there and were recommended to try to fajita. It was great!
The pasta was good. The lamb pasta was okay. Nothing outstanding. I didnt like the pizza.

But the nachos was really delicious.

They have a good selection of imported beers - corona, leffe, hoegarden, stella artois, VB and etc.

Should give this place a try!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boca Latino Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to La Boca Latino Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing