We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Happy Holiday Hotel
Ranked #158 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent 4 days and 3 nights to stay in this hotel. The location is very convenience. Just 2 mins walk from Masjid Jamek LRT station. We booked the hotel prior to our arrival. The check in procedure was fast, and once we got into the room, the room is neat and comfortable though it was not too big. The bathroom also clean and nice. They provide free soap, mineral water and coffee for free. Besides, they have mineral water dispenser close to the entrance aisle.

They also provide tools for ironing, and you can borrow the iron from the receptionist. Don't feel worry if you don't have universal plug because you can also borrow it from the receptionist.

The not so good thing was only the noise coming from the kids. As the room is close one to another, if they travel with kids, be ready for the noise around your room. But overall I feel satisfy with the place, facilities, price and their services.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dearynanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The location of the happy holiday hotel is great. You're jut 2 minutes walk from the station and from that point on you can reach everything in the city in a couple of minutes for a cheap price.
During day time it's very noisy and evn during the night it's very noising. The reggea mansion bar on the other side of the road had party;s outsides at night.
The rooms themselves are okay but the first room we've got was disgusting, pee, pooh en black spots all over the bathroom...
For me it's not worth dis kind of money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reizigerWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Two stays and two totally different experiences!
First time arriving very early in the morning with the night bus and compared a few rooms in the area - finally the Happy Holiday had absolutely the best price/quality relation of them.
I checked in very early with no extra charge from the friendly reception staff.
Nice and clean room, I was happy to have no windows as the area is very loud and busy. All in all a pleasant experience.

So after 3 month I came back, arriving with the same bus, same time and I remembered this nice place. BUT I WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED THIS TIME.
This time the room was with windows to the busy street, still a nice clean room but the linnen looked like they have been used already. WiFi was not working most of the time.
The greatest dissapointment was how the staff, namely the manager Sharol was treating the guests. Not so friendly this time. (I ear-witnessed that with other guests at the reception and telephone)
In my case, arriving about same time as last time, I had a shower and a short rest of about an hour and then went out for business. Coming back to the hotel after lunch, I get a call from the reception that they charge me another roomnight and I have 10 minutes to come down and pay.
What? Excuse me, but it would be nice at least to get an information about these early check-in charge.. And a whole roomnight price for a few hours earlier - RIDICULOUS
Since hotel policies regarding early check-in (generally before 2:00 p.m.) vary by location and by hotel, I was asking for their hotelpolicy document, which Mr. Sharol refused to show to me. He stated it is standard and I could google it. He should do so and see that there is no standard - at least not the standard to charge a whole day.
Such massive incompetence and guest-UNorientation left me no choice to check out immediately after a few hours with a damage of one roomnight for an nearly unused room.

After my first visit I would give 4 points but after the second hardly 1 - which rounds up to 2 points and a warning to be cautious - you never know who is your host and what confused "policy" they follow that day.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness, wifi and noise before you decide on a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

good location. Just less than a minute walk to masjid jamek lrt. Easy to get taxis. Taxi fare to bt bintang abt rm6 only.
Next to the hotel theres 7 11, cafes, burger king and mac donald opposite the hotel. Hotel only provide free soap, mineral water n coffee. The shampoo in the dispenser is dirty. another hotel of the same price nearby provides full toiletries, coffee and tea and mineral water. At least provide an empty jug in the room as its easier for guest to refill water instead of walking in n out of room just to get water. On our first night.. we caught 2 cockroaches in the room and there were so much ants on the table just for a cup of coffee.
We called the housekeeper the next morning to spray our room with insecticide. But it doesnt help. Ants still comes by ones u put a cup of drinks on the table.
The hotel is alongside a busy road. Even till late night and early morning. If you are a light sleeper avoid this hotel.
Room ok..bed ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LailaJuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
YY48 Hotel
YY48 Hotel
#166 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 1915
Hotel 1915
#195 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leo Leisure Hotel
Leo Leisure Hotel
#109 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winsin Hotel
Winsin Hotel
#127 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel
My City Hotel
#139 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#165 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Holiday Hotel

Property: Happy Holiday Hotel
Address: No. 19 Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Happy Holiday Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Happy Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing