We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Korean Cuisien @ Pavilion KL”

Da On Fine Korean Cuisine
Ranked #437 of 5,546 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Specialising in Korean fine dining, Da On occupies over 6,500 square feet with a seating capacity of 170. Using only the finest ingredients from Korea, Da On serves traditional Korean cuisine from the delicious and mouth-watering So Galbi (barbecue beef ribs - other types of meat available include chicken, tiger prawns, scallops and octopus) to the medicinal Sam Gye Tang (Ginseng Chicken). For "lighter" dining, the Bul Gogi (marinated shredded beef in special sauce) and Galbi Tang (beef stew) are simply must - have's whilst the Seafood Hotpot delivers the imported spices from Korea to your taste buds. All these and much more served in a contemporary ambience by a team of attentive staff striving to present a comfortable and elegant dining experience so that your patronage will be a memorable one. Our list of regular patrons has grown to include royal dignitaries, politicians, VIPs and the elites.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best Korean Cuisine that I ever tasted outside Korea. From the restaurant decoration, counter, staff appearance it is about the experience of Fine Dinning.

4 of us for the a business lunch with plenty of Korean appetisers, Kimchi is the best while the rest is above average with mainly vegetables!

Would recommend the Beef in Soup, spicy fried Kimchi, grill beef, fry chicken both go really well with lettuce and the Grade A Garlic

Recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank masahiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2018

The staff are great and the food excellent.

I would recommend the beef ribs, the brisket and the dolsot bibimbap.

The food cooked right at your table the way you want.

A little bit on the pricey side (5 star hotel level pricing).

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank babahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Interior is superb but the service and food can be improved.

Taste / food :
-Overall is very salty .
-too much seasonings .

Attendants could not recommend from their menu . ( they're not sure themselves) .

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJLJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Went in a group of four and ordered kimchi & beef soups, pancake, bbq beef & chicken, ginger teas. Exceptional except for the prices.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank apotoftea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

I dont understand how they can call their restaurant a fine dining restaurant when they serve the ketchup sauce in a plastic bottle as what i saw in mamak stall and when i call the bill i have to go to the cashier counter instead of sending the bill to my dining table. The food is just ok and i eaten much more delicious foods in less pricey korean restaurant

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank NoraK1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da On Fine Korean Cuisine also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Da On Fine Korean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing