We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #222 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent location right at the end of the famous food street Jalan Alor. A small hotel housed in an older building. The lobby and stairwell are very basic with old carpet, but the rooms seemed to have been just renovated not long ago. Basic, but very clean and functional. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi in room is very slow, but staff is helpful to allow us use their wifi at the lobby. Lots of different kinds of food to choose from on J. Alor. The food served at night is more touristy (price and menu), whereas during breakfast and lunch and food served seems to be more local like (price an menu again). One downside about the hotel is noise from J. alor which lasts till very late into the night. We can hear people singing even with windows all closed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing J Alor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rooms are pretty clean.. staffs are quiet friendly.. ive stayed there for 4 nights. First i got deluxe twin room, and wer dissapointed.its gud room but im der wit my family. Beds wer seperated as my kid cud'nt sleep without me.. so next day dey occupy me wit deluxe queen.. its owesum. Only thing i felt missing in dat room wos the range of wifi.. as i shuld kept the doors open to get sufficient signal... its straight center of jalan alor. Its very noisy place in kaula lumpur may be.. but i did'nt felt ny disturbances on bed tyme even though its facing ryt to the street.. i stayed in 207. I love dat place. Everything is yur hands away.. il go again.. n my room wil be in the same hotel. Bye friends

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajilmusthafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is very well situated to the food street with all it's hawker food. Unfortunately a little too close as the noise is relentless. There is no double glazing on windows. Noise rises. Both nights we had drunken girls banging on doors and screaming. I told the management the first night but it happened again last night. There are no phones in your room to call anyone and no safe. Still it is budget and you get what you pay for. The street noise rises and this corner would have to be the busiest street in KL. Right on the one way street that turns down Jalan Alor (Food Street). Music in the loccal night clubs goes all night. Gets quiet at 7am. Bring heavy duty ear plugs.

Room Tip: Do not get a room too high up as there is no lift and street noise rises. Bring heavy duty ear plug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Easy to find in a taxi as long as you look up and spot the convenience store on the corner.
Room was very tidy and modern, would have been nice to have had a room with windows since I was staying for 4 days and not be right beside the utility cupboard on 1st floor which could be noisy with them going in and out of it late, rooms are not sound proof at all. And the cleaner did forget to clean my room one day.

Apart from that I was very happy with the hotel, comfy bed and pillows, hot drink facility in room with bottled water also, great bathroom. Free wifi and air conditioner in room.
Location was great for mono rail, about 5 minutes walk away. Laundromat among the shops down the road, shopping malls, night club district, food alleys, as the place is full of life till 11pm each night. Would stay here again no problem just ask more questions about room location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janni_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms are nice. Each room has a beautiful painting. The hotel is located in food street. It's very exciting at night. The hotel is near Bukit station. You walk about five minute to the hotel. It's very convenient to travel everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipite2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stay there for 2 night in deluxe room 203..the room very unique,i like it..very neat and clean place to stay in bukit bintang..just walk outside,you'll find rows of hawker stalls..happily recommend to anybody

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fariez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

3 nights at this place, booked through Agoda, cost £72.00 GB pound. Ended up with a room on 1'st floor, no window. Very, very good quality room. Brand new feel, private ensuite, Flat screen TV, Good air-con. Room a little on the small side but never mind, the quality compensates. No security box available as yet they are "thinking about it". Friendly staff. Very central position, altogether an excellent place. No elevator.

Room Tip: I had 109, no window still very good. No elevator here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myanmarkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#258 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel
#117 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#82 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#137 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sungei Wang Hotel
Sungei Wang Hotel
#139 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#59 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Boutique Hotel

Property: Alor Boutique Hotel
Address: No 79A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding boutique hotel in Bukit Bintang, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city and located right at the corner, each room is classic-yet-modern style with 12 inches thick bed mattress also feature high-speed broadband internet access, coffee making facilities, individually air-conditioner, private bathroom with hot & cold-water shower, and 32" LCD TV with international and local channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing