We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Culinary Experience of Malacca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portuguezze Kitchen - CLOSED

Portuguezze Kitchen
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Portuguezze Kitchen is a cozy little diner located within the Food Emporium(a food court) in Sungei Wang Plaza. We serve authentic home-cooked style Malacca-Portuguese dishes such as our signature Claypot Devil Curry, Portuguese Grilled Fish and more!
India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Culinary Experience of Malacca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had invited my friend for lunch to this restaurant today and it was an amazing experience. The Authentic cuisine is delicious with fresh ingredients and very carefully cooked to realise all the authentic flavours culminating into a perfect taste. Loved the excellent customer service of the staff who is always happy to help
Highly recommended in your lunch/dinner plans when you are visiting KL.
Devils curry , Real Mango Juice mutton and Fish curry are a must try .. served in generous quantity leaves a long lasting good taste to linger upon!
Definitely visit next time

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Global_traveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortuguezzeKit_admin, Owner at Portuguezze Kitchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello there!
Thank you very much for trying our food and for such a lovely review! We are all really happy that you were satisfied with the food and service and would consider visiting us again. We are glad to have served you and looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had lunch at this restaurant last Tuesday and wow it was amazing the tastes sensational and the service above and beyond. Thanks again for my first experience with Portuguezze food with a Malay twist sooo good. Look forward to visit next time we are there

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlenyssAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortuguezzeKit_admin, Owner at Portuguezze Kitchen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello there!
Thank you so much for visiting and for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are just delighted that you were happy with your visit and hope very much to be able to serve you again sometime soon. Once again, thanks from all of us here. We are glad to have served you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We found on trip advisor this restaurant.
good reviews and we ate so well.
Staff so gentle and the food was great.
I recommend for a visit ....you'll enjoy the dinner.
Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortuguezzeKit_admin, Owner at Portuguezze Kitchen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello there!

Thank you so much for dropping by to try our cuisine for taking the time to write such a lovely review on us here! We are really happy that you were happy with the food and service. Once again, thanks from all of us at Portuguezze Kitchen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
298 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“interesting choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I couldnt make my mind as to what to eat, as usually. So i just got into Tripadvisor to see if anything catched my interest. Thats how i found the portuguese kitchen.

I was pleasantly surprised, the food, the service and the food where good. Try the chicken!

I would go back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank esvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortuguezzeKit_admin, Owner at Portuguezze Kitchen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello there!
Thank you so much for choosing to dine at our restaurant. We are delighted that you were happy with your visit and would also come back again. We hope very much to serve you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We found this place quite accidently which was situated @ the food emporium sungai wang plaza and enjoyed their mutton curry and clay pot chicken which were full of flavor.Went for a second time also.The staff was very friendly and the restaurant set up was very relaxing .The food court @ Pavilion is better than the Food emporium @ SG .But I urge everyone who visits bukit bintang area to visit this place to enjoy their hospitality and yummy food

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank malik044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortuguezzeKit_admin, Owner at Portuguezze Kitchen, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hello there and thank you so much for such a lovely review and the recommendation!
We are truly happy that you were satisfied our food, service and environment - and honored that you had returned for a second visit! We are really glad to have served you and hope to be able to do so again should you ever be around the area again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portuguezze Kitchen also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing