We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak in town!”
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 4,495 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Steakhouse is a 40-seater steak joint along Changkat Bukit Bintang and adjacent to The Whisky Bar. The beef is imported from Australia and you can choose between the aged Black Angus and Grain Fed. Thereon, choose from five cuts - medallion, tenderloin, rib-eye, T-bone and striploin after which you choose your sauce (bearnaise, black pepper, red wine etc) and style of potatoes (baked, mashed, wedges etc).
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The steak is nicely cooked and it was for my bf's birthday celebration and the restaurant compliment with a good quality cheese cake with ice-cream. We also received a complimentary mushroom soup as starter too! The price is reasonable. Will definitely revisit the place again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beldia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Beldia11,

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to make your boyfriend's birthday special. We are glad you chose to dine with us for your boyfriend's birthday celebration. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 654 of 948 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

After five days in KL we decided to try this restaurant on recommendations from trip advisor. We have two young children (11 & 9 ) so this was also a consideration. We were not disappointed.
We had the beef stroganoff and the kids had the lamb cutlets.
The beef strog was the best we have ever had, better than in Europe. The kids ate all on the plate.
Service was to a very high standard, we could not fault it.
We look forward to dining there again before we head back home to Perth Australia.
Thanks for the best fine dining in KL.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernersGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for your delightful review and it's a good motivation for us to do our best! We are glad you have enjoyed your dining experience as a whole. We look forward to your revisit. See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The wine 2 hours promotion was great. They served us wine the whole evening. It was a delicious Australian wine. Perfect for the steak dishes. Service was very attentive and polite. They knew at all time how to make the evening even better. Atmosphere is also good. Dimmed light, not too cold, wooden furniture, simply comfortable. Higher priced but worth it as all is fresh made and still has natural taste, not like in other restaurants with a lot of sauces or spices. I go there again, hope they have the wine promotion again. it is better to go there before 8pm, after 8:30 it was full at Friday evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Zumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEngRR, Public Relations Manager at The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Zumsey,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your dinner and wine at The Steakhouse, and you have found our staff member helpful during your dining. Currently we are not doing a free flow of wine promotion but you might want to try our whisky flight or the many other drinks we have. Look forward to your return and see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Ate at the bar again (whisky bar, which is the same joint). First place I've came back two in 2 weeks KL. Great food, really tasty, perfect portions and nice staff! Some need to work on their English though. Meat and sided are the best I've encountered in KL, definely a must-visit.

4  Thank Arnold_999
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AstonEngRR, Public Relations Manager at The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Arnold_999,

Thank you for writing your review. Sounds like you have had a great time with great dinner! We are glad you have enjoyed yourself while dining here. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband, best friend and I ate at the steakhouse in KL in april of this year. The service, atmosphere and food were absolutely amazing. We love trying different steaks all over the world and this was literally one of the tastiest I've tried. Dessert here was also amazing - try the cheesecake!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank JessKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonEngRR, Public Relations Manager at The Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear JessKM,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you have had a wonderful dining experience with us, and enjoyed your meal thoroughly, especially the steaks and cheesecake. We do look forward to seeing you again whenever you feel like having a good steak, at a cosy restaurant. Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing