We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and chic with a hint of amazing food! A MUST go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pisco Bar

Pisco Bar
Ranked #142 of 4,046 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern and chic with a hint of amazing food! A MUST go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I cannot rave more about this restaurant! My boyfriend and I first visited Pisco Bar with another couple during our stay in KL. We were greatly impressed by the modern laid back atmosphere of the place. It was a Friday night and it was filled with young expats dining and drinking to good music and a lounge-like atmosphere. The food here is AMAZING. Truly one of the best restaurants I've dined at. The meatballs and eggplant parmesan are delicious and the lychee martinis are mixed perfectly.

We ended up going to this restaurant 3 out of the 6 nights we stayed in KL if only for a drink. Loved the atmosphere and relaxed sophistication of the place. Reminded us of being in NYC.

I 110% recommend going to Pisco Bar if you are visiting KL. It's a definite treat. You will leave feeling like you've found the sweet spot of KL!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and better atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Probably the best bar in the area of Bukit Bintang. Certainly, the friendly atmosphere has made of Pisco Bar one of the coolest bars in town but the food deserves to be one of the bar main attractions. The tapas menu is excellent, specially the ceviches and the stuffed piquillo peppers, and quite authentic. Definitely worth the visit during the week.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Peruvian food, hidden little gem in KL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant serving the best Peruvian dishes we've had in this part of the world. The chef made some very good recommendations, the staff was friendly and the pisco sour was awesome. Highly recommend this to anybody looking to taste some modern takes on traditional Peruvian dishes.

Will definitely return again and again.

Try the: anticuchos, choros a la chalaca, ceviche mixto, and pisco sours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DharmaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Bar, Good Wine, Relaxing & Upscale Environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Found this gem when staying in KL at a guesthouse nearby. Although we were tourists, it turned out to be a bar frequented by locals and expats! The prices are the same as most bars in KL (a little pricey) but the setting is fabulous. I only had wine, so I can attest to quality, just atmosphere. Hope to return again someday!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Best Tapas place in southeast Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Incredible place, I just found it by luck, and went there for three consecutive days!! Wednesday was nice with the live concert, but Friday was just incredible, good drinking, nice people and beautiful girls!! Beers chilled the right way, incredible tapas, Jamon Iberico was just the best. I do fully recommend the place to any new comers to KL.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cesar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisco Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Pisco Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing