We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base in KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #82 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good base in KL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is clean and you have a good view all over KL.
Positive things: room is big and valuable for the price, staff is very kind, especially the girls and the guys at the concierge in the morning shift, easy to reach every place.
Negative things: they don't have a business center, so if you need to use a computer, make sure you have your own and walls are really thin, so you would hear everything, we check in very late and heard the all night a guy snoring.
Breakfast is very good, you can choose between asian and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenaweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    135
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
56
117
32
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Clean rooms, centrally located and has a good view of the city.
Although the down side is finding the hotels location as we drove to the hotel took a few turns to get to hotel as the entrance is not so visible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santisgipfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had an ok stay at the Premiera Hotel, but there was some things that they could do to make guests stays more easy/comfortable.
When we first got to the address of the hotel via taxi, we quite literally spent about 20 minutes walking around trying to find where the hell the hotel actually was. After asking a few locals (which was harder then it sounds, as i dont speak Malay, and alot of the ppl we asked did not speak English)we finally figured out how to get to the reception desk of the hotel (which wasnt a reception desk, just someone from the hotel standing at a desk, telling ppl to go upthe elevators to a certain floor to check in.
That was the first problem, If you want guests to stay at the hotel, you have to be able to be found.
Second problem was - There is no Resurant at this hotel! All i wanted to do was check into my room, get changed and have something to eat in the hotel Resturant.. But alas,there was none, and also no room menu, so unless your ok with that - dont bother staying at the hotel.
As mentioned in a few reviews, the bathroom design is quite rediculus in the fact that the water does not drain away in the shower - so you are left with a flooded floor everytime you have a shower.
Also, there is no pool or gym at this hotel.. you quite literally are just paying for a room and a long elevator ride up to get to it.
OK good points - The room is of a good size, and the beds are super comfy. AND WOW - what views you get from your rooms.. Almost made up for all the above (almost - but not quite).

All in all, a strange and weird hotel that i probably wouldnt go back and stay at again

Room Tip: Any - as there all quit high up and have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is located on or above the 25th floor of the Mara building in KL. I found it to be about 20 minute walk from here to Central Market (or about 3 minutes by taxi, if they'll take you). The rooms are well appointed and clean. Bedding is nice and Wifi is fast and reliable. Bathroom was modern and clean as well. Breakfast was not included in my stay so I did not sample it. Instead, I went next store to McDonalds hahah. The staff were kind and helpful.

I do have a few complaints:

1) The work desk is rather low to the ground which is to say that my legs didn't fit under it. I'm a 5' 10'' American guy and I had to like sit with my legs splayed out. It's not a huge deal but made working in the hotel uncomfortable.

2) The shower stall was pretty but didn't work. The water drained all over the bathroom. I expect this in a wet-room (where you get just a shower head and are expected to soak the place) but here it seemed like a floor level issue.

Besides those two things I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Guy-In-Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I booked this room for 1 night in spetember. I booked the deluxe room which is standard please be aware the deluxe room is twin beded, So if you want a double (king) beded room purchase the superior room.

The room itself is great modern with everything you need for a city centre stay.

The metro is around a 5 minute walk from the hotel not far at all.

at the base of the hotel there is a shopping centre with everything you need.

Breakfast is great so purchase well worth the money

If i return i would stay at this hotel again for the value for money.

This hotel is in the centre of KL and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

A new addition to hotels in the busy area between two main streets, it is close to the shopping malls, public transportation and food outlets. Views from upper floors are great overlooking the Tuanku Abdul Rahman and Raja Laut roads and the city's main landmarks; the Petronas Twin Towers and the Kuala Lumpur Tower are visible from most rooms. Checking-in is done at the 25th floor. Lobby is wide and comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and services excellent. Room amenities are sufficient except for inavailability of a central lighting system control. Room rates are pretty high. Considering its location, it is value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

the hotel is quite new, it's located very near to shopping center(masjid india, chow kit, sogo, pertama complex, maju junction), easy to get public transportation and close to business area ..., the room is big, with city view, but, it is not very clean, and the water waste in the shower will make wet all of the bathroom's floor :(, too bad, but i recommended this hotel when i came back to kuala lumpur

Room Tip: affordable hotel for budget traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#156 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#220 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#66 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#124 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#119 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 232 Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with pleasing aesthetics, our superior room is 30 sq.m in size, is twin-bedded, and comfortably accommodates 2 guests. With each room enjoying a KLCC-Twin Tower and KL Tower view, our deluxe accommodation is a spacious 47sq.m in size, and comes with a king-size bed. For a maximum indulgence and comfort, our suite is a stately 72sq.m size. Elegantly furnished with quiet finesse and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing