We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for insane laundry charge! Bathroom also ruins whole stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #97 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms look nice- but that's it!
It is impossible to have a shower as the water does not go down the drain, instead completely avoids drain and drains out onto bathroom floor, flooding the entire floor!
Housekeeping did not change towels/amenities. I requested fresh towels and it took reception 1.5 hours to fetch the towels. I was ready for bed at 10pm, yet was forced to wait til 11:30 before I could have a shower!
There is no onsite restaurant as advertised either. Check in was slow. I had two small shopping bags of clothing washed/dried/folded and the charge was 300Ringgit!!!
We booked two rooms which we had requested double beds, we were given singles, we also requested the rooms be located beside each other, instead located 2 floors apart!
This place is a joke. Won't be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 312 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in a very good location, near the monorail which takes you close to Petronas Towers (10min walk from the station), shopping centres, Chinatown (5min walk) and KL Sentral. Amazing views from the 29th floor. However the hotel rooms need some improvement, especially the bathroom, which gets flooded when taking the shower. We had a problem with the payment, which was resolved quickly by the reception staff. Great value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylwia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sleeping here means that you can do that at very high floors for free! We've got a 26th floor room and has been very nice looking the skyline behind the windows.
Reception is located at 25th floor, so you'll be sent there once you arrive in the hall. Welcome is given by cordial staff, which will handle your luggages.
Rooms are modern and spacious, nicely equipped. Didn't try breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a phenomenal view! Room was okay. Large stains on the table. Carpet didn't look clean either. The shower only had hot water! Staff at the front desk were friendly. Good location. A couple of train stations are very close. The famous SOGO mall is next door. Very lively streets at night. But I miss the view the most.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is new. When I went into my room, I looked at it and say ok not bad but when I started showering, I realized that the shower area is not block and all the water will flow to the whole toilet floor. As a traveler who has stayed in hotels in many countries, this is the only hotel giving me this problem. One of the lift button is not working at the level I stayed too. I thought it is not working for a day but realized throughout my stay it is not working at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richardwwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The room is big and clean. The view from the room is very nice since it on level 25 and above. It is very convenience to check in and check out. 24 hrs room service is available. It is close to maju junction, sogo, and mrt.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weilibai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was nice to stay at the Primiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur.
The view from our room was fantastic, the room was quite big with airconditioning, safe box, tea-coffee facilities.
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
But:
It is not possible to call from the room outside the hotel... If you need to make a phone call (even a local one) you need to go down to the reception and call from them (it costs 1 RM / min.).
If you need to print your boarding pass, then you can contact the reception and pay them 1 RM for each page.
___
There was a problem in our bathroom: The water from the shower didnt go into the drain in the shower but it went over the bathroom floor to the drain that was underneath the sink.
There was also a gap underneath the front door of the room: which meant that you could hear everything that was going on in the hall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artem-Ingmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stripes Kuala Lumpur Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Me...
#113 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#60 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#232 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
356 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 232 Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $51 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with pleasing aesthetics, our superior room is 30 sq.m in size, is twin-bedded, and comfortably accommodates 2 guests. With each room enjoying a KLCC-Twin Tower and KL Tower view, our deluxe accommodation is a spacious 47sq.m in size, and comes with a king-size bed. For a maximum indulgence and comfort, our suite is a stately 72sq.m size. Elegantly furnished with quiet finesse and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing