We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Sharp Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Ranked #14 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I came in by train to Sentral from the Airport. Was a bit of challenge to find it as the markings were not to clear everywhere.

However, check in went super fast and easy. The hotel has a modern vibe to it, is clean and functionally setup. For example, wifi is available throughout the hotel and is free.

Rooms are spacious and setup well. They did do some creative cost cuttings. For example, there is a fridge but no minibar. If you are in need of food, drinks snacks you just pop downstairs and in the lobby is a 24hr accessible area where you can buy food, snacks and drinks.

A decent buffet for dinner is available as well as a good a la carte menu.

The hotel is close to Sentral giving it lots of transportation options. It is close to a shopping mall and other restaurants.

Altogether a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelEkkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello MarcelEkkel,

Thanks for your review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Glad to read that you like the bright & bold style of aloft and our fast & free wifi.

The hotel talent work hard to delight & deliver and it looks like we have done so.

I have read your comments about signs within the KL sentral stations and are working with the local authorities to get this done.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,953 - 1,959 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

I'll prefix this review by saying that I was traveling on business. This hotel is probably more suited to holiday makers.

The experience starts before you arrive when you get emails entitled "Sassy Greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral!". Huh? Sassy? What's that mean?

Reaching the hotel is easy, just a couple of minutes walk from the KL Sentral train station with a direct link to the airport. Great location, close to taxis, trains, buses and monorail.

Strange checkin. Not sure what image they are trying to give, maybe one of laid back and funky. Doesn't fit we'll with people coming on business. Staff are dressed in trendy clothes, jeans, kakki pants, t-shirts etc. Hard to distinguish the staff from the guests sometimes.

The room was quite big, but with a lot of empty space. No cupboard space for clothes. The wardrobe was in the bathroom and had only 6 hangers - and 2 of those have bathrobes. Bring your own hangers.

Want to put your socks & undies somewhere? Sorry....No drawer for you.

Care about your hair? Bring your own shampoo & conditioner.

Tip: don't let that body wash get in your eye, it stings!!!

Smoker? No thanks. Complete non-smoking hotel but space allocated outside the bar on the ground level and also on the rooftop.

On the positive side:

Small desk, but functional. Wired and wireless wifi, both free and good speed.

Plunger coffee....nice touch, much better than
the normal instant coffee in hotels.

Lifts are plentiful and efficient. Hardly any
waiting for one.

Rooftop bar is good, right beside the pool (which also looks great).

Laundry service is okay but the return of the clothes tends to be slow.

Room comes with an empty fridge which is a great idea, much better than a full mini-bar that you don't use. There's a small store downstairs to buy snacks etc to stock your fridge or go across the road to the train station and find a few 7-11 type stores.

Bottom line: would I stay there again? Probably not; my usual hotel is the Le Meridien. However, if you're on holidays I'd recommend you give it a go, you might enjoy the more relaxed atmosphere there.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hello TonyB_au,

Thanks for your “Good for holiday makers” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Great to read that you liked our tiki modern Mai Bar on the rooftop and our in room coffee.

I have read you comments about the Talent wardrobe and sorry that it missed the mark for you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from KL sentral, which is a huge plus point. Room is equipped with either a King bed or 2 double beds which is an absolute joy for families. Check out their Camp Aloft for kids.

Only 1 restaurant at the hotel but good enough. Fitness centre at L4 is complete with basic equipment. Mai bar rocks! Swimming pool at the rooftop is out of this world!

Truly value for money! Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wonder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Wonder B,

Thanks for your “True value for money” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great that you like our jet set style.

Good to read that you loved our tiki modern Mai Bar and Splash pool with its panoramic views of the KL skyline.

Give us a-buzz on your next visit so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

First stay in Kuala Lumpur. Convenient location: KL Sentral: shopping mall and food and beverage, subway station, direct from KLIA Airport with shuttle.
Easy acces of highlights of the city.
Friendly staff, clean, Nice pool.
Room with 2 queen beds good enough for my family of 4.
Good value for money. No bad point.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lil00_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Hello Lil00_10,

Thanks for your "Good hotel" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great that you like our bright & bold modern style.

Even better to read that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Give us a-buzz on your next visit so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location and the staff really made us feel like this was a home away from home. Even the security staff greeted us every time we walked by. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hall way linking the hotel to the Sentral Rail station and the 2 shopping malls was another great bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Hello Stan D,

Thanks for your "Staff made us feel like this was home” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great that you like our bright & bold modern style.

Even better to hear that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL visit so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Great price/quality ratio. Located next to the central station with direct airport link, you can even check your suitcases in at the station so you don't have to drag it along to the airport! The pool looks amazing. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is very trendy and modern, more suitable for young guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerrr_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hello Travelerrr_90,

Thanks for your “Amazing hotel” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am happy that you like our jet set style.

Good to read that you liked our Splash pool on the rooftop with its panoramic views of the KL skyline.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean, moder'n, nice room with view, excellent breakfast, view and pool at the same time.....felt good. Just 10 meters from trainstation KL-Central and two minutes walking to the airport express train.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StigK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello StigK2,

Thanks for your “Very good, both Hotel and location” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and I am happy to read that you like our breakfast chefs@play-station.

Give us a-buzz on your next KL stay-cation so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,889 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Address: No 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral | Kuala Lumpur Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing