We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Nearby Hotels
$126
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$135
$117
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$87
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveler rating
1,996
1,182
238
54
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,996
1,182
238
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmai barnook restauranturban roomw hotelwxyz bartrain stationfree mini bartransportation hubspg membershopping mallairport expresslittle indiasliding doorle meridienconvenient locationeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,614 - 2,619 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stay in that hotel for business purpose.
It is an accessible hotel from the Starwood group.
So the quality is excellent:
- room is nice
- bed is big and confortable
- Internet is working well.
- you can plug your computer on the tv, etc..
- good restaurant. But if you want more option you have to walk around or drive.
- great location as located neat Sentral Station.
==> possibility to reach that hotel directly from KLIA airport and beat the traffic!
- there is a sky bar but i have not tried it
- I had a look at the gym, it looked good eanough

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoufensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Stoufensen,

Thanks for your “SPG hotel at decent price - nice location” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

The team work hard to delight & deliver and its good to see that we have done so on this occasion.

Great to see to that you liked the bright & bold design of our rooms and our Fast & Free internet. Pop into Mai Bar and Splash pool to catch panoramic view of the KL Skyline.

Give us a-buzz on your next visit to that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have recently make a leisure stay at the hotel with up to 5 rooms for 3 nights in Dec 13.
I must say that we have multiple great experiences with the front office staffs starting from checking in.
They have gone the extra miles in accomodating to our "demands" being in the big group. I am a platinum SPG member trying to explore many options trying to upgrade my room to suite. To cut the story short, i ended changing my room 2 times, and they have bothered to show me all the available suites before i made my decision, without me asking.
We have also made arrangement to order food for the bunch of kids while the adults are away, and they have done all the neceesary arrangement.

As for the hotel condition, it is cosy and comfortable, the fact that it is also pretty new. Pool is great.

Regards,
Jonathan LEE

Room Tip: Take note that there are two configurations for the twin Queen room. One with more space.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Jonathan L,

Thanks for your “Fantastic Hotel with great service” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

I was happy to read that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver. It is great to read that the team were able to engage your most loyal Platinum level Starwood Preferred Guests.

Glad that you liked the views from Splash pool. Give us a-buzz when you plan your next trip to the heart of KL Sentral.


Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is outstanding (right next to KL Sentral station at the end of the KLIA Express train). Will definitely stay here again. I'd recommend it for anyone with limited time who needs a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price (we paid about RM350 for our room).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikespoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi mikespoff,

Thanks for your “Great hotel, fantastic location.” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Great to read that you liked the location of the hotel in the heart of KL Sentral. Even better to read that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Give us a-buzz on your next visit to the heart of KL Sentral so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Check in was fast. This is the second time I've been here. Everything looks brand new. The room was spacious. The view is great. You can see the KLCC &the KL Tower from the room. Room layout was smart. It give the impression that you can put more beds in it. Tv channels got good varieties from movies, cartoons, sports, news & local channel. Didn't have a chance to savour the food at the cafe as there's a lot of choices to choose from just across the hotel. Good location, well connected by rails, trains & taxis.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms for a good view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halimran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi halimran7,

Thanks for your “Large room, great view” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral. I was delighted to read that you had an easy breezy check in. Its great to see that the hotel talent were able to delight & deliver.

Try out some of our Malaysian heritage dishes on your next trip at Nook our all day dining venue. The Sarawak Laksa has received some rave reviews!

Give us a-buzz on your next trip so to the heart of Kl sentral so that we can continue to a-muse you.

Live.Life.Aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Still sleeping one night more , but there will be no change in this review. Everything have been perfect and it is very seldom i give 5 stars. Under same ownership we try Sheraton in Macau, and it was very good, but here it is still better, and for us the different is the staff. They really don't know how much they can do for you. We fell like to be a part of a family, and still have our privatize.
The design of the hotel is very funky, and different( The nearest we have before was Holiday Express in Paris and one i Taipei). 2 min. walk and you can take the train all over in KL, even it is very easy if you want to have a day-trip to Melaka.
Internet very fast, and it is nice that you don't need a password. Free print out in hall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi kmittag,

Thanks for your “Only one word:Perfect” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

The hotel talent work hard to delight & deliver and its great to get the feedback when we have done so. I will definitely share your review with the team so they can be inspired to continue to engage our guests.

Give us a-buzz on your next trip so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews