We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hip, classy, and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Ranked #16 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is so new it has that new car scent.... not really, but it's shiny and showy, in a good way. Thoughtful design for busy, weary travellers starts at the circle check in desk, extends to cool drinks waiting nearby, open lounge area and a bar tucked into the corner. A bank of iMacs include print facilities. Excellent rooms, dining and fine infinity pool. Great staff too. Nothing more to declare but get there if you're in KL. Oh, the location, perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lailaf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Lailaf62,

Thanks for your "hip, classy, and inviting" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

aloft is different by design and I am happy to read that you liked the difference. It was also great the you liked the location on the hotel in the heart of KL's transportation hub. Most importantly that the hotel talent were able to deliver an a+ experience.

In this day and age when good work often goes un-said, it is great that there are still those that take the time to recognise a job well done.

If your travels take you back to KL give us a-buzz so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,680 - 2,686 of 3,322 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed in Alfot Hotel during 24 May, 2013. This is new hotel under Starwood Hotels group, very large and very clean room and the view is nothing much even though we stayed in the high floor. No bath tub in bathroom, which is a drawback, my boy was not happy because of this.
The only thing we wonder about this hotel is the swimming pool. it is on the roof top, covering the entire view of KL. Swim during evening hours is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeganarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Jeganarayanan,

Thanks for your “New, clean and large room” review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Happy to read that your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were a-mazed by the views from Splash our rooftop pool with panoramic views of the KL skyline.

As part of our jet set style all aloft rooms are typically not equipped with a bath-tub.

If your travels take you back to the heart of Kl sentral, give us a-buzz so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My first visit to the ALOFT, but definitely not my last! A very modern, new hotel property literally next door to KL's main Train Station (KL Sentral) which also offers easy access to the Capital City's Public Transportation network. The rooms are large and though there are minimal amounts of furniture (inside the room), the rooms are functional and clean. Fantastic infinity swimming pool on the top floor with the roof-top bar conveniently next door. A nice and modern breakfast venue with cosy little 'nook areas' to enjoy a good mix of local and western food.

Room Tip: Go for one of the URBAN ROOMs on the higher floors for great views of the KL Downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Tim R,

Thanks for your "Modern Concept and Conveniently Located" review of aloft kuala lumpur central.

Great to read that you like the location of the hotel in the heart of KLs transportation hub.

Even better to read that you like the bright & bold modern design of the space. Good to read that the Nook team were able to delight & deliver an a+ experience for you.

Give us a-buzz when you plan your next trip to KL so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perfectly squeaky clean modern trendy hotel. Looked elegant and located at a very convenient place. Next to KLIA, easy transportation to and from anywhere. Just walk through the zebra crossing and KLIA is there. Or if you come from airport by train, come out of KLIA through the 'Check-in' counter gate (not through Hilton-Meridian gate, rather opposite to that), you can turn left and see the hotel across the road.
The rooms are equipped with quite modern equipment and furnishings and have the basic amenities like tea/coffee servicing facilities, pressing board, iron, LCD TV, secured lock, dressing gowns, sandals etc. Free wifi connections with high speed. The view from the room was fine from 22nd floor. I am sure other rooms, particularly on the eastern or southern were much better. The bathroom area with dressing room was beautifully decorated.
The roof top swimming pool on 30th floor was just awesome. Those who love the sun, would just die for it. The pool remains open from 6 am till 11 pm. We were served with very tasty ice cream free of charge at the pool.
The very modern trendy restaurant 'Nook' served wide range of buffet breakfast. The smiling staff happily and warmly greeted the guests all the time.
I only found the Room Service to be very slow. We reached at 1 am and wanted to order food. They had very few options to offer and by the time the food came it was already 2:30 am. Apart from that, our stay at the hotel was just great.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaniz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

HI Kachipata,

Thanks for your "Trendy" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and it great to see that you appreciate the bright & bold modern style of the hotel.

I was happy to read that you like the location of the hotel in the heart of KLs transport hub and that you found our tiki themed Mai Bar a-mazing.

I have read you comments about our in room dining and will share this with the team so we can do better.

If your travels take you back to KL give us a-buzz so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I REALLY enjoyed my stay in Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral Hotel. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. The lobby gives you the first insight about the hotel. Design, lots of space, lots of things to do, TV and music everywhere, smiling staff... The room was large, very comfortable beds, great showers! Fast internet is provided. Flat TV screen in the room, not so many international channels though. Rooftop pool and bar are not to be missed. Easy access to KL Sentral (right in front), so to airport and to city. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I come back to KL. Opening prices were really worth it, let's hope it won't escalate too much. I did not try the breakfast thus didnt put excellent in the rating, but you can give it a try !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kouala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Kouala,

Thanks for your "Do not hesitate, book it!' review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

aloft is different by design and its great to see that you appreciate the bright & bold modern space. Great that you liked the fast &free internet access as well as the splash pool and Mai Bar with panoramic views of the KL skyline.

Give us a-buzz on your next visit so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager

ps Try our signature breakfast items aloft egg dog, truffle mac n cheese, sarawak laksa and Nasi Lemak & fruit bags on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel aswell as the prices and the services are very convenient if you want to visit Kuala Lumpur attractions.
The Area is in development to there are a couple of constructions happening, but you have great views and everything close by.
Metro and hop on hop off (tourist buss) are both near the hotel and they take you all over the city.
Breakfast and Lunch were sublime!, kudos to nook! (Name of the venue). The Chefs were so nice and engaging aswell as the staff.
At night we meet Jason while enjoying the sunset. Jason, the bar manager, was really nice and helpfull. He gave us some recommendations about the city and everything was spot on!, thanks J!.
Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaSantobuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Lilisp22,

Thanks for your "Excellent location" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Great to read that the hotel talent at Nook were able to delight & deliver. The team works hard to delight all our guests and it great when we get the feedback about doing an a+ job. I will definitely recognize Jason for his efforts.

If your travels take you back to the heart of KL Sentral, give us a-buzz so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

New hotel, contemporary design, friendly staff. Best feature though is its location. Cross the road from the hotel and you're right at KL Sentral station, which is the hub for major transportation routes throughout the city, and the terminal station for transit to the airport.

From the hotel you could easily head on over to the station and ride a train that takes you directly to tourist destinations like Batu Caves, Petronas Towers, Bukit Bintang, Central Market..

Rooms were comfortable, although we had to have our window shades down most of the time since our room faced ongoing construction so close beside the hotel. The flat iron and ironing board in the room was useful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liyasedai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

HI liyasedai,

Thanks for your "Great location"review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

Aloft is different by design and its great that you appreciate the bright & bold modern space.

Great to read that you liked the location of the hotel. The construction next door is an lifestyle shopping centre scheduled to open early next year.

If your travels take you back to the heart of KL Sentral, give us a-buzz so that we can continue to a-muse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
4,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,836 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10,036 reviews
3.1 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Address: No 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral | Kuala Lumpur Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $70 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing