We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value, free wifi!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Ranked #14 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good value, free wifi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I love that this place has free and fast wifi. The location is so convenient, right by KL Sentral. From here you can choose transport by taxis (avoid the touts!) or LRT or MRT. So convenient.

Can be a little difficult to find at first, since KL Sentral is large and has so many exits. To find Aloft, take the exit on the opposite side of the exit to Hilton/Le Meridien.

Service was unenthusiastic when I checked in. The rooms are huge, quite clean. They have a safe deposit box in the room for your valuables. Very hip hotel, some pretty funky paintings liberally sprinkled around the hotel.

I think it's fantastic that they have free and fast wifi throughout the hotel. A brilliant idea to keep Internet junkies happy, and it means I can do my own travel research instead of pestering the receptionists/concierge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Sian N,

Thanks for your your "Great location, good value, free wifi!" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

I was happy to read that you liked the modern bright and bold loft like design of the hotel and its location in the heart of KL Sentral.

I am sorry that we were not able to a-maze you with an aloft a+ experience. I will share your feedback with the aloha desk talent. I thank you for your this because it is through this feedback that we can continue to improve.

If your travels take you back to the heart of KL Sentral, give us a-buzz so that we can amuse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,672
    987
    189
    42
    30
See reviews for
625
674
299
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I'm a great fan of Starwood properties and booked this hotel with cash+Starwood points. Rooms were well appointed, super spacious and modern looking. the young hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Location is fantastic, just right opposite KL sentral transportation hub. I just got off a long 13 hour flight and just had to walk across the road after alighting from the train. Staff allowed us to check in early. Top marks all around. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakecomo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi lakecomo28,

Thanks for your "top marks" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral and for being such a loyal fan of Starwood. At aloft we are different by design and it is nice to read that we have been able to deliver the difference.

If your travels take you back to the heart of KL Sentral, give us a-buzz so that we can continue to amuse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral in mid June. Arriving on an early morning flight we were checked in straight away, despite the 2pm check-in time. The hotel is very new and modern and right next to KL Sentral station with it's express fast trains to the airport. So convenient. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were friendly, efficient and professional. Great value for money, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayG_020454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi KayG_020454,

Thanks for your "reat location, top service" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral. As a new hotel your feedback is important for us to in order to get better.

The team works works hard to deliver an A+ experience and it looks like we have we were able to deliver on this occasion. Great to read that you like our location at the heart of KL sentral and that you like the modern bright & bold design of aloft.

Give us a-buzz when you plan your next trip to KL so that we can continue to amuse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at Aloft for two nights ( Friday+ Saturday). Everything was perfect, couldn't have asked for more. The hotel is ideally located in Sentral Area of KL ( which is well connected via trains to down town). Rooms were spacious, modern with a funky/hip feel. Breakfast was fantastic and the free wifi was a great. The "gym" on the 3rd floor was rather modest, I think it was awkwardly placed next to conference meeting rooms. Wardrobe in the room was smallish ( unless there was a larger one I didn't find!)

Best part was the rooftop bar - most wonderful chill zone

Room Tip: Ask for higher room - wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moshune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi moshune,

Thanks for your "Brilliant" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral, it was great to see that you liked the bright & bold loft like features of aloft, in addition to the fast & free wifi and breakfast at Nook.

I have read your comments regarding the fitness center and this is a stop gap measure until our standard aloft Re:charge fitness center is up and running this August.

Give us a-buzz if there is anything else we can do to amuse you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallinn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend booked this hotel for me and I was kind of surprised and taken aback a little that its entrance was just across the side entrance to the train central station. Since I had arrived a bit early, I asked the reception what is the good direction to walk around and got another surprise when I was told that it isn't easy to do but I could go to the bar on 30th floor. I tried to explore the surroundings and discovered to my dismay that receptionist had been right. I started to think of alternative location but had to wait for my friend and took the trip to rooftop. What I discovered was a nice bar with swimming pool and a good views. And then i discovered a very fast wifi connection and knew that i had arrived into a right place. As I am writing this, I am sitting again at the swimming pool and have a glass of red wine after days activities and I am quite happy here. It is a great place to commute anywhere, 30 direct train ride from the airport and in the center of KL. Rooms are modern, amenities also, it is clean, somewhat minimalistic design, service is friendly, happy hour at bar long and wine good. What else to wish for from a place?

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, obviously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivar_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi ivar_t,

Thanks for you "Enjoyable experience' review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral. It is great to read that you love the MAI bar with its panoramic views of the KL metropolis.

It was also nice to see that you like the modern bright & bold look of aloft, we are designed to be different.

It there is anything else we can do to amuse you, give us a-buzz.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location - a stone thrown away from the KL Sentral station. Able to go all the attractions from here is very easy and cheap - take a train you are there !!!.
Great view:- New Hotel, Swimming pool/Bar on the Roof top. The view of the city from the roof top was Great!!!
Great Service:- The Reception staff Mr. Fairuz was very helpful. Showed us all the facilities Available in the hotel (hm... Xbox for kids!!! not expected), and provided us information about all the amenities available around the area and how to go there (which train to take which station to alight, train map also provided!!! beyond expectation from a reception staff!!!). Room with two Queen size bed not 2 single bed, just enough for 2 of us and our 2 kids. The layout of the rooms was also different, different from the traditional room lay out -- Liked it.
Stayed one day in "Aloft" hotel after staying 2 days in a 4* hotel at KLCC. Compared to that "Aloft" is far better for the money spent.

Room Tip: Higher the floor you can get a great view of the city..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanthoshCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
HI SantoshCJ,

Thanks for your "Great Service/Locaton/View!!!" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral.

The team works hard to delight & deliver and it looks like we have done so on this occasion. It was great to read that you like the bright & bold design of the hotel, Queen beds in our twin rooms and the panaromic views of the KL metropolis from the iconic Mai Bar and Splash pool. It was even better to read that Fairus went out of his way to make your stay special. I will definitely recognize him for his effort.

If your travels take you back to the heart of KL Sentral give us a-buzz so that we can continue to look after you.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Best thing by far about this hotel is the view from the hotel bar. It kicked started off my trip to Malaysia. What a great place for a glass of wine before bed.

The rooms were modern and very comfortable great location for city centre and just across the road from the train station. The food was good breakfast and dinner was quite tasty. Some bizarre desserts though but me and partner gave them a try.

Overall friendly staff, comfortable clean modern rooms and fantastic bar with unreal views of the city. Would stay again was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJonesLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftKL, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi The JonesLiverpool,

Thanks for your "What a view" review of aloft kuala lumpur sentral. Great to read the you loved the view of the KL Skyline from our MaiBar our iconic rooftop oasis. In addition that you loved our bright & bold rooms and enjoyed your breakfast at Nook.

If your travels take you back to the heart of KL Sentral, give us a-buzz.

live.life.aloft,

Paolo Campillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
2.5 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Property: Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Address: No 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral | Kuala Lumpur Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC and Orbitz so you can book your Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing