We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
58
118
67
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
118
67
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall lrt station nice hotel modern design overhead bridge sliding door business trip hotel is located public transport early check cheras floor link taxi chinese klia channels
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 274 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

Stay here for second time. Nice hotel. Its creactive design for each room is really beautiful and innovative. I book the room through here linked to Booking.com and get a promotion price for RM188 during the Chinese New Year. I stay here with my parents for our Chinese New Year. They have served the breakfast buffet every morning 7 to 9a.m.. The food is nice and there are various choices for different people coming from all around the world. Overall, it is a nice and budgetable hotel for staying in Kuala Lumpur.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Suki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Guest Relations Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vivatel as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are very glad to be able to host you in our hotel. We're delighted to hear about your pleasant experience here.

We have noted your contributions to the review, and we have shared your comment with our team for consideration.

We sincerely apologize on any shortcoming, which might have causes any inconvenience to you, and we are certainly looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, during your next visit.


Your Sincerely

Vivatel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is my 2nd stay at Vivatel within these 3 month,i like it very much and that why i choose to it again when i travel to KL.The room is comfort and it have variety of room's theme to let customer choose.But unfortunately for the 2 times i stated it at Guest special request regarding on the room i prefer,it come back with no respond from hotel regarding on it. So i wish that Vivatel can be more concern about guest special request and it will look the hotel are very concern about their guest need.Thanks

Room Tip: i more prefer the room with wood theme
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Guest Relations Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vivatel as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are very glad to be able to host you in our hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to your recent stay.

We have noted your contributions to the review, and we have shared your comment with our team for consideration.

We sincerely apologize on any shortcoming, which might have causes any inconvenience to you, and we are certainly looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, during your next visit.

Your Sincerely
Vivatel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Next door is the furniture market, but wins in many food stores ..
The rooms are very comfortable, the room design is very advanced. . .
Location is very good, very easy to KL or Cheras

i like this hotel...5 ★ Room...3 ★ Price....
And will be back on 18 march 2015

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 67chenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Guest Relations Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vivatel as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are very glad to be able to host you in our hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to your recent stay.

We thank you once again for taking time to review our hotel, may we see you in the near future again.

Your Sincerely
Vivatel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed four days for the first time and we were happy with the service.Staff are friendly and helpful.Room is clean and adequate space without feeling cramp.Walk from hotel lower ground and you are in a shopping centre.Plenty of food to choose from and Giant supermarket to buy essentials.Taxi to KLIA is 80 ringgit about an hour,plse allow extra time for peak hours.Two happy customers.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Guest Relations Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vivatel as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are very glad to be able to host you in our hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to your recent stay.

We thank you once again for taking time to review our hotel, may we see you in the near future again.

Your Sincerely

Vivatel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Booked through Expedia and got it cheaper more than the hotel website itself during Chinese New Year.Very nice hotel and looked very clean and brand new. Got the highest floor which is the Platinum Floor. With just RM 178 per night without breakfast, it was a steal. Hotel room was very nice too with neat bathroom design. Swimming was great too and has a smoking area within it and that's the only smoking zone there. Hotel is link to a shopping mall but can't get much from there cause it's during CNY and basically most of the shops are closed. But a few restaurant opened. Hotel guest can go to mall via hotel link with access card, however cannot get back to hotel through the same link cause there's no access card detection from outside lift. And we need to walk out from the mall to go back hotel. If raining time, sure drenched wet. Tried their buffet breakfast the next morning. RM 25 nett for adult. Cafe looks very nice but their breakfast nothing to be boast about. Just normal dishes to me. And felt not very worth the money. But I will still would like to return back to this hotel in near future.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Guest Relations Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Vivatel as your preferred accommodation during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are very glad to be able to host you in our hotel. We're delighted to hear about your pleasant experience here.

We thank you once again for taking time to review our hotel, may we see you in the near future again.

Your Sincerely

Vivatel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews