We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #102 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very good but the location not that gr8 from the tourist point of view.the hotel dosent have a 24 hr room service and the reataurant(though we visited just one of the 3 )called retro was not all that good.the staff was very courteous.overall a verygood hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gssoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur. We greatly value your patronage and the time you took to write a review.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, and the high level of service provided in our restaurants.

We would like to express once more our delight for your kind comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, during your next visit.


Warm regards,
Nasir Ismail
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice, new 4* hotel in a quiet location connected to mall with cinema. Having visited KL many times this was an ideal location to act as a base to visit our favourite locations. A short walk to the LRT (the cheapest rail option) gives connectivity to KLCC etc and only 1 stop and a nice walk to Chinatown and similar to Times Square. If you are pushed for time and haven't been to KL before &/or like to be at the heart of a city this isn't likely to be for you. The hotel is modern, stylish, clean and has a good enough pool (which is unlikely to be busy).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BobbyDazler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur !

We thank you for your continued patronage. It is so great to hear that you find our hotel ambiance and the room to your liking

We are certainly looking forward to the pleasure of serving you at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Nasir Ismail
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Relatively new hotel where rooms are okay but didn't get the bedding requested...very unhappy as personal belongings were found missing from the room after cleaning up of room!!! No further explanation given by the management!!! Unacceptaable!!! Leave with a very BAD impression of the integrity of the staff!!!! Bad!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank 553bernardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Front Office Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for informing us your experience.

Can you provide us with your contact details, so our person-in-charge can contact you to obtain more information for our investigation?

Alternatively, we can be reached at 03 9205 8888 or fom@vivatel.com.my.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you,
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights for business purposes. It is located adjacent to a newly opened shopping complex. The Giant supermarket is just next-door where we can purchase snacks and fruits. Upon checked in, we were given a room at level 7. It was a nice room with modern touch. The room and bathroom was separated by a sliding door that can slide it close when we want to use the bathroom. The room lightings, furniture and the decoration of the room are really awesome. I especially love the bed for its comfortable and cleanliness.
Breakfast menu is only so so, it served mostly Chinese food with a little bit of continental breakfast. It is recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Front Office Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for sparing your time to share your recent stay experience at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Positive notes such as yours delight our team and help them to continually improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!


Warm regards,
Nasir Ismail
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It such a nice experienced stayed here. They have such a beautiful lobby with a very good staff who were always being friendly and helpful. The services given was super fast. I loved the concept of the hotel and the design perhaps everythings. The Hotel is connected to the shopping mall which give them good advantages. Highly recommended to all and will definitely stay here again =)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ndatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us.

It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable.

We are certainly looking forward to the pleasure of serving you at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, during your next visit.


Warm regards,
Nasir Ismail
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. A beautiful lobby with very good concierge and reception staff who were always very friendly and helpful. Check in & check out was fast. Once I walked in those doors I was wowed by its nice deco, clean & spacious room with complimentary baby cot & wifi. Room has many storage area. Toilet has a separate standing shower. The Hotel is connected to the shopping mall which has Korean, Japanese, Chinese restaurant, old town white coffee, giant hypermart, cinema & food court. Mostly shop are selling home décor & furnishing things & etc. Recommended and will definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are certainly looking forward to the pleasure of serving you at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Nasir Ismail
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Vivatel is a very new hotel which has a furniture mall connected to it and surrounded by restaurants. I booked 2 rooms at different times, so when I checked in for the 2nd room they didn't have my booking. I had to email it to them while standing at the front counter at midnight.

The room was very spacious with a king size bed which could easily sleep 3 guests.

It was equipped with bathroom amenities such as shampoo, body wash, body lotion, cotton buds and room slippers. There was a flat screen tv, complimentary water and a fridge. Wi-fi was complimentary as well.

The only complaint was there was insufficient lighting in the room. One of the bedside lamps didn't even have a bulb in it and the lighting at the desk was highly inappropriate as it was a bright white light which made your vision uncomfortable.

All very annoying when I had checked in late at night and was attending a 3 day funeral down the road.

When I did ask for a light bulb to be out in the bedside light and extra towels they quickly came within 10 minutes.

Buffet breakfast was complimentary with my booking and had the basics as well as the local cuisines. The hot and cold buffet was more than sufficient but staff need to be more proactive in collecting the empty plates.

Overall I would stay at Vivatel again but it would be nice if they improved on their basics above.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaynorchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivatel_KL, Front Office Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur. It is always a pleasure to receive feedbacks such as yours.

We are sorry to read about your experience that you had been through. We have already addressed the issue to our respective department. Kindly rest assured that further training in regards to service and guest relations will be carried out again with all of our teams to avoid such incidents in the future.

At Vivatel Kuala Lumpur we would like to bring a Memorable Moment to our delighted guests and your review is valuable to us. Overall we are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nasir Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.1 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#118 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#177 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#82 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#50 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#72 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivatel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 85 Jalan Loke Yew, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $49 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivatel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 Star business hotel contemporary rooms and suites, themed, with comfortable facilities and warm hospitality , making a stay at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur a pleasurable one for both business and leisure travelers. Besides, Vivatel Kuala Lumpur has all facilities and conveniences such as a spa, fitness centre, 4 feet deep swimming pool and a wading pool, laundry and room service, high speed internet access ( WIFI) and business centre. There are three food and beverage outlets available , namely Retro Cafe, Retro Lounge and Club 7, that offers international and Asian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vivatel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing