We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossroads Hotel
Ranked #91 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Newly furnished and well maintained hotel. The room was so comfortable,clean and the service good (y). Thumbs up to the friendly manager there who greeted us upon arrival. Nice / Cool designed waiting area. You can't hear the noisy/busy street from the room. Easy access to monorail station (walking distance) and (Easy access to few major attractions of KL & best place to be if you want to avoid the crazy traffic in KL). All we did was left our car at the hotel and went around via monorail. Its a decent place for couples/family to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharvesh678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    169
    84
    18
    20
See reviews for
104
140
62
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I asked for a room which was quiet and that's what I got: an efficient and quiet air-conditioner and no outside noise at all. This hotel was very comfortable. Although it is not especially central, it is a 2 minute walk from Chow Kit monorail station on a line which passes through the central shopping district and ends up at KL Sentral Station with its fast train connections to KL International Airport. In short it was a very good place to stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank PTPOWER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Small n simple but nice and clean rooms new furniture. Welcoming staff. Though its little far from Major city attraction but 5 mins walk to Monorail through which you can easily go to few major attractions of KL.

If you are tight with budget and want some reasonable place to stay in KL then you can give this hotel a try. Its worth staying in limited budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Couple of thing left unpleasant remembers for me. The first one was poor breakfast. The second were interconnecting doors between rooms and that were not closed. The third - we asked to call a taxi for us to get to the airport and it took at about 50 minutes to arrive so we could late for boarding!
Anyway overall impression was not bad: the stuff is very hospitable, polite and helpful; hotel is clean and has quite modern interior; there is a monorail station next to the hotel that makes traveling the city much easier.

Room Tip: Keep it in mind that you can get room without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorok1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 times.hotel is good..room is absolutely clean and the tariff is also reasonable. Service also good.Mr Jagen reception courteous and pleasant. I found he pesoanaly his taking care of the guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thananjayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is just a few steps away from the Chowkit Station (monorail) so it's easy to go around KL. Rooms are good and equipped with the basics (a comfy bed, A/C, hot shower). Rooms are small, but it's not an issue as we spent most of our time wandering outside. What I like most about Crossroads is its very accommodating staff. We arrived early in the morning in KL from SG. Our rooms are not yet available that time but their manager allowed us to borrow one room where we can just freshen up so that we can start early exploring KL. They have a cool view of the Petronas Towers from the rooftop so don't forget to go up there while staying at Crossroads.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on May 2014 with my other 3 friends. We booked a triple room with a queen bed and a single bed. The price was reasonable and worth it though we checked in quite late at midnight. Staffs very prompt and friendly. The hotel looks cheap from outside :p but once we got inside, we were stunned with modern and clean atmosphere. The room was not small.

It was in the middle of busy roads and market area, but very near to the Chow Kit monorail station. very accessible to go anywhere (of course, you have to download a map of Klang Valley integrated rail system so easier for you to roam around KL using public transport).

We love the beds. They were so comfy with fluffy pillows and clean bedsheet. Bathroom was nice too. Clean with a toilet and shower area. They also provided minibar, at a reasonable price.

We have the complimentary breakfast at the rooftop! It was a sunny and calm morning. The breakfast spread looked not that much but actually it was more than enough ~ A staff politely approached us to offer eggs with side menu. The scrambled eggs were served with slices of sausages, small portion of pasta and beans. We loved the taste! That was more than enough to start the day :) The chef and the staffs were friendly too ^^

No need to concern about the safety here. It was very safe and many convenience stores on the ground floor.

Would come to stay again in this hotel in future ~ Thank you very much Crossroads Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.0 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#68 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
651 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#71 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
222 reviews
2.9 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#77 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#98 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
#121 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
47 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#122 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Property: Crossroads Hotel
Address: No. 1 Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crossroads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the vibrant, artistic energy that fuels International travelers, Crossroads has been designed to blend the attributes of modernity with a unique and creative sensibility. Our mission is to provide a great and unique boutique hotel experience, ensuring our fellow travelers have a delightful, safe and the best-valued stay in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. We offer unique presentation, extraordinary experiences with convenience and a clean environment. Through a passion for traveling, we believe in not devaluing the elements of city's experience, friendship, and imagination. We have an ambition to build a fresh, imaginative hotel business exceeding customer's expectation, whilst developing long-term relationships with our guests. We commit to provide outstanding assistance for the world's explorers by our staff professionalism. Strategically located opposite the Chow Kit Monorail station, Crossroads Hotel is the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Allowing easy access to all the hot spots around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing