We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy every stay”
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossroads Hotel
Ranked #94 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy every stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've been staying in the hotel for 4x times since last year and I enjoyed it. Worth the money, clean room and very convenience to where I want to go. I will going to stay in the hotel again as I'm a frequent traveller to Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Please do remember to request for a room with window if you book a Standard room and subject to avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Arie_Mohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Arie_Mohd,

Thank you for staying with us at Crossroads and leaving you kind feedback. Its a great honor for us to learn you have returned to our hotel multiple times. Your positive comments serve as a great inspiration to our whole team. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    166
    83
    18
    20
See reviews for
102
140
62
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean and pleasant staff. Call my mobile when I left one of my luggage immediately upon finding it in the room. Thanks!!! Entrance was confusing at first. The door at the main road is not the main entrance and kept locked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Don S,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Crossroads Hotel. I am very pleased to learn you appreciated our service and found our staff to be friendly. You are most welcome for our call to you about your luggage, its our duty to inform you. We are just glad to know we were able to discover your belongings and call you in time. Thank you once again for your appreciation and we hope to welcome you back to Crossroads in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The location is very convenient, bang opposite Chowkit monorail station. The hotel is a little cramped, but the warm service makes up for it. The cheapest double bedroom (queen bed) is clean and has a nice bathroom, but is very compact. In comparison, the twin bedroom is more spacious and recommended if you are not a couple and don't mind sleeping separately. The basic rooms don't have windows...only the superior rooms have one.

The staff is friendly and the room service is attentive. Overall a positive experience with good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the twin bedroom if you do not need to sleep together as they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malik Aviram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Malik Aviram V,

Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciated our staff's disposition and attentiveness, this truly means a lot to us, and you can be certain we have relayed your feedback to our team.

I would just like to kindly point out, our standard rooms have windows although they are subject to availability based on the time of booking and requests.

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

It is a minute from Chow Kit next to a bunch of affordable local food. We walked to KLCC through some nice cultural scenery. This is a great hotel with a super good price. Since its on monorail line 8, you can get to bukit bintang quickly without spending 1000 for a room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Joel M,

Thank you very much for your appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. We are extremely pleased to learn you enjoyed our location, your stay and found us to be of good value. We are driven by our mission to always strive to offer our beloved guests the best service, accommodations and value, not only in our area but in town.

Your recommendation means a lot to our entire team and we hope to welcome you back to Crossroads in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The reviews in here was encouraging! The hotel was neat and tidy.
Amidst a host of small roadside eateries (can't call them restaurants) which I didn't find worthy of my visit. The area is strictly ok-ok I would say, nothing great about it. Not necessarily a preferable locality, despite its access to main commercial centres.

The room given was a corner one, seemed to have been kind of squeezed to create a room. Tiny wash basin, no cupboard / closet for clothes, - only wall hooks! No stand for my suitcase - had to keep it on the floor! On querying, was told they have bigger rooms with the stuffs but for families, and if I was staying longer would consider changing the room or providing a makeshift cupboard in the same room!!!! I wonder where the cupboard would have been provided as there wasn't any space left. Strange! The electric kettle wasn't working, had to be replaced.

Staff were courteous no doubt.The facility was well managed but they might need to review the room allocation policy, as the rates being the same, why should the corner room guest be made to suffer.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner room. Check the room for basic amenities before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear CoolMan_12,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your feedback of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I sincerely regret you had a reason to complain with regards to your room amenities or the lack of it. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback and it is has been shared with our team for further action.

We look forward to your next visit and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A very well maintained hotel worth re-visiting. Served by helpful and friendly staff throughout my 3 days stay. Though the sound-proofing of their room may not be perfect, the spaciousness and its cleanliness make it up. Roof-top cafe serves nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Leon037,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience at Crossroads. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction.

We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked Crossroads to add a city break to our family holiday in southern Thailand and make our flight connection more interesting. We didn't want to spend much money on this part of the trip so went with Crossroads. We were pleasantly surprised. It is well located in an indirect way. It is in the direction of the airport so that reduces transfer time and although not in the central tourist area it takes only 10-20 minutes to get there from the monorail (cheap) stop two minutes walk away. In short unless you really want to pay extra to stay in the centre this is perfect. We got a well-kept, comfortable and well-run hotel for much less than those in the tourist district, and there is a local market, two 7-11s and plenty of street food nearby.

The staff are friendly and super helpful. There are a couple of reasons I can't give the five stars I'd otherwise like to. The first is a water leak coming up through the tiled floor in our room causing a slipping risk. The second was that our other room (large family and friends group) had a sliding window that didn't lock. It was a family room and a young kid could climb up and open it. Room 414. Staff didn't have solutions for either but I hope they can put these issues on their works schedule.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a great twin towers view and you could ask about that when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southerngal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear southerngal70,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on TripAdvisor about your stay at Crossroads. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to know what we are doing well and where we can improve. That being said, we are extremely pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall stay and found are staff to be genuinely friendly and attentive. This is something we take great pride in and continually strive to improve.

In regards to your comments about the water leak and the sliding window lock, I would like to kindly extend my apologies. It is thanks to your keen and apt observation and comments that we were able to identify and address both issues with our maintenance team.

We look forward to welcome you back to Crossroads the next time your in Kuala Lumpur for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
6.2 mi away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#99 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#76 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#63 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Property: Crossroads Hotel
Address: No. 1 Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crossroads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the vibrant, artistic energy that fuels International travelers, Crossroads has been designed to blend the attributes of modernity with a unique and creative sensibility. Our mission is to provide a great and unique boutique hotel experience, ensuring our fellow travelers have a delightful, safe and the best-valued stay in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. We offer unique presentation, extraordinary experiences with convenience and a clean environment. Through a passion for traveling, we believe in not devaluing the elements of city's experience, friendship, and imagination. We have an ambition to build a fresh, imaginative hotel business exceeding customer's expectation, whilst developing long-term relationships with our guests. We commit to provide outstanding assistance for the world's explorers by our staff professionalism. Strategically located opposite the Chow Kit Monorail station, Crossroads Hotel is the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Allowing easy access to all the hot spots around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing