We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home...”
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossroads Hotel
Ranked #95 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

After exchanging few emails with the very accommodating Mr. Balan, we decided to book with this hotel.
We arrived passed midnight and were excellently welcomed by the hotel staff. Our room has a nice view of the Petronas twin towers. Everything was clean especially the bathroom (this is what I consider most in a hotel). At night, we can hear chants from the nearby mosque, but it wasn't a bother to us at all. It was our way of knowing their culture and deeply understanding the country we were in. Monorail was just across the street, but we were not given the chance to ride them coz we were travelling with kids and we have befriended with the hotel's tour guide Mr Redhuan. He's an asset to the hotel. Kids love to watch spongebob fr his car's monitor. ;-)
Given the chance, we will surely come back to this great and budget friendly hotel. Will surely recommend it to friends and family.

1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 430 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed for the night in the Crossroads Hotel on our way to London. Great room with a large double and single bed for our son. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were exceptional and could not do enough for us. We arrived early after our overnight flight and were shown straight to our room, which we really appreciated. Breakfast in a marquee on the roof top was a real highlight. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from Chow Kit monorail station and close to shopping centres. You can walk to central KL in 20 mins. If we ever come to KL again we will definitely stay here. Many thanks to the Crossroads Hotel staff for making our first visit to KL such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GortyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

nice, clean, spacious, minimal rooms, convenient location and friendly accommodating staff. Elevator, refreshments. Good value, especially compared to alternatives for price. Overall great option for leisure or business stays in KL. Area's interesting in itself, monorail close by for access elsewhere...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JournalistJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed for three nights. It was easy to access via MRT Chow Kit station. Not much in the area so you will have to eat before returning for the evening. I was alone but felt safe at all times. The room was adequate with Tv and air con. Bathroom was fine. Hot and powerful shower. Staff was friendly. Did not really deal with them outside of checking in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at Crossroads Hotel for 3 nights and the experience was fantastic & superb.The room was so spacious and the bed very comfortable.It was near the famous Chow Kit & the location was perfect, very close to major shopping malls and great hawker food stalls.The most impressive part of my stay was the exceptional service by the staff in the front desk.I will continue to stay in this hotel when i travel to KL.Perfect !!

John - UK

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John987UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well, it starts with arriving to find that having requested a double bed, we were given two twins. Not a very good beginning. The sink in the bath was dirty. The furniture was OK, but not easy to get in and out of and our closet consisted of two hangers on the wall and a coat rack. But, I guess if you want one step up from a backpackers hostel, then you have come to the right place. Granted we picked a bad time to visit KL, during the middle of Ramadan, but sometimes, you don't get to pick travel times. Every evening, we got to listen to two hours of the guy over the mosque loudspeaker chant away! Ugh! Then, off and on all night we got jolted out of bed with sirens. But overall, I guess, you get what you pay for! I can't recommend this hotel, as much as I would like to. It was convenient for getting around the city, but from what we could tell, that was the case with most places in KL, so there was nothing special to set this place apart, but then again, there was enough about it to keep us from wanting to go back.

Room Tip: Don't bother,. When you choose your room type, you get a message back that says they will decid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great stay as always. I have stayed here three times in the last four months. Its not a five star hotel but its very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Management are extremely affable and genuinely helpful. Thanks Balan for all your help with the lost passports:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.0 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
#163 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hote123
Hote123
#154 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
29 reviews
3.9 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#96 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
338 reviews
2.9 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#83 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: No. 1 Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crossroads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the vibrant, artistic energy that fuels International travelers, Crossroads has been designed to blend the attributes of modernity with a unique and creative sensibility. Our mission is to provide a great and unique boutique hotel experience, ensuring our fellow travelers have a delightful, safe and the best-valued stay in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. We offer unique presentation, extraordinary experiences with convenience and a clean environment. Through a passion for traveling, we believe in not devaluing the elements of city's experience, friendship, and imagination. We have an ambition to build a fresh, imaginative hotel business exceeding customer's expectation, whilst developing long-term relationships with our guests. We commit to provide outstanding assistance for the world's explorers by our staff professionalism. Strategically located opposite the Chow Kit Monorail station, Crossroads Hotel is the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Allowing easy access to all the hot spots around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing