We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent value.”
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crossroads Hotel
Ranked #98 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 23, 2013

For what you pay at Crossroads this hotel is a little gem. The rooms, although small, are very clean and modern and the staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. I was very satisfied with my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 433 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself & my wife stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was our honeymoon trip.Awesome arrangements and surprises.


we are allowed to do early check-in.


I booked a standard room but was upgraded to superior room for a free of cost.


Hotel Manager Mr.Balan was very caring and very helpful person.He helped me alot for planning the trip.


Staff & service throughout was impeccable They are very helpful & friendly!


Hotel crossroads was really great, Clean , friendly and fantastic and its very easy to reach from TBS or KLIA/ LCCT.

All the tourist spots are easily reachable from the hotel.no worries about the mode of transport.

This one just opposite to monorail station(less than a min walk) .


There is one Indian restaurant called hotel shalimar is a just across the street ( food is great) and you have a couple of local food shops next to the hotel..


Just mail or call mr.balan for booking or need of any important information.

This hotel top floor got a great view of petronas twin tower.( take a look at the night really awesome with the light arrangement).


Basically a 4 star treatment.


P.S :- If You want to head genting from the hotel, just cross the road go to the monorail station(chow kit) and travel to the next stop called Titiwangasa, get down there just walk out of the station. there you can see lot of bus counter.you can see one counter signs says genting highlands buy a ticket which is 5.80 ringgit one-way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vinothSwaminthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear vinothSwaminthan, Thank you very much for your favorable review after your stay at Crossroads Hotel. It is great to learn you were surprised by our Crossroads hospitality for newly weds and appreciated our staff & service. Thanks for the great tips you provided other travelers and also for mentioning our location's accessibility, which allows easy access via different modes of transportation to all the popular tourist spots of Kuala Lumpur and also the major bus/train stations and airports. Congratulations on your wedding, we wish your wife and you all the best and hope to see you again next time you visit Malaysia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here on feb, 11th 2013 for a night..
We had a very pleasant stay here!
Ms. Ira was helpful and patient serving us, also Mr. Manager/ Owner was very hospitable!
All the room facilities work pretty well (also the wi-fi)..
Although the hotel not provide breakfast for the guest, Crossroad hotel has already be the one of our favorite hotel in town...!
We just need less than a minute to reach chow kit monorail station by walk...!
we're very satisfied stay in this hotel...!
We hope the management can keep on their great service (also the room rate :p)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shelly_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear shelly_mp, Thank you for your wonderful review of Crossroads Hotel, we are extremely pleased to read your comments about your recent stay with us and thrilled to learn we are your favorite hotel in town! It is very kind of you to remember our front office staff's name, she is especially happy to read your positive comments. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously at Crossroads and therefore promise not to sacrifice on our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for five nights. I found it clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. I would especially like to thank Balan for helping me with my endless request for directions and helpfulness. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. It is a very practical hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Request a window in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RanevogueBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear RanevogueBandB, We appreciate your time to write a review after your recent stay with us. It is very nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable and well taken care of. Thanks very much for your recommendation and support. We will be sure to pass your wonderful compliments to our associates. Thanks for your review and we hope to hear from you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
-across the road from the light rail, so easy to explore downtown
-very clean
-fridge in room
-helpful front desk agents
-modern rooms
-nice decor
-they provide bottled water each day

Cons
-on a very busy street, quite noisy
-our room was right off the road and every time we opened the drapes people walking by would stare in
-there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel
-very small bathroom

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrotter154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear GlobeTrotter15495, Thanks for your time to share your review about your recent stay at Crossroads Hotel. It's very nice to learn you appreciated our location, room design, and cleanliness. Also, that you found our front desk staff attentive and helpful, which is something we continually strive to do. We are very sorry to hear you found your room noisy, being a city center hotel we are at times exposed to the sounds of the busy street. About our windows, you will be pleased to find we have recently tinted all our room windows. Finally, we have a strict non-smoking policy through out the common areas of the hotel, although at times we might have a guest who is unaware. Nonetheless, we apologize for any discomfort caused to your senses. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to kualalumpur to celebrate our baby's 1st birthday and my husband informed the manager about our purpose of visit through email . Manager(balan) gave us discount on rooms. The location of hotel is next to CHOWKIT mono rail which, is about 3 stops away from BUKIT BINTAN ...only family rooms have a view of the twin towers. To top everything.... they decorated our room beautifully, brought a birthday cake for our baby....and gave him lovely gifts. Rooms were clean, and staff was courteous

We'd visit again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear sang c, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Kuala Lumpur recently. We appreciate you taking time to share your review and we are especially glad to find you had a comfortable stay and were satisfied with our service. At Crossroads hotel, we love to go the extra mile to surprise our lovely guest with our own unique style of unexpected gestures on their special occasions. We thank you again for your support and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of day staying at CrossRoads Hotel. Our room was small but the atmosphere was comfortable. The room had a window and bathroom worked great. Some restaurant near to hotel were brilliant for local food.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SirBatCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear SirBatCheng, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. We are very glad to find you enjoyed your stay with us and found the atmosphere comfortable, even though your room size was not to your expectation. It's great to know you appreciated the variety of local food available around the area. Chow-Kit is well known for its diverse selection of food options which are appealing to both, conservative and adventurous eaters. We appreciate your time, sharing a review from your recent stay with us. Looking forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.6 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#88 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#97 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
340 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
#95 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#77 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
#172 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3 reviews
2 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: No. 1 Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crossroads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the vibrant, artistic energy that fuels International travelers, Crossroads has been designed to blend the attributes of modernity with a unique and creative sensibility. Our mission is to provide a great and unique boutique hotel experience, ensuring our fellow travelers have a delightful, safe and the best-valued stay in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. We offer unique presentation, extraordinary experiences with convenience and a clean environment. Through a passion for traveling, we believe in not devaluing the elements of city's experience, friendship, and imagination. We have an ambition to build a fresh, imaginative hotel business exceeding customer's expectation, whilst developing long-term relationships with our guests. We commit to provide outstanding assistance for the world's explorers by our staff professionalism. Strategically located opposite the Chow Kit Monorail station, Crossroads Hotel is the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Allowing easy access to all the hot spots around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing