We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$139
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
209
596
295
71
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
596
295
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschan sow linmetro stationbudget hotelfree wifirooms are smallindian foodcomfortable stayeasy accessshuttle servicebukit bintanghotel locatedbuffet breakfastshort staynoodlesf bpublic transportshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

stay there for 2 weeks when i'm attending a course nearby. stay there with one of my colleague. one thing that could be a problem for this hotel is the location, where we have to search it very well since the road going there is always heavy traffic. the hotel provide a charter to klcc which i can't get to enjoy it because of my schedule. i drove there since the hotel has their own parking at the underground. the parking fees is ridiculously expensive since the building is under others management. u have to pay like rm5 everytime u want to go out (if you park more than 5hours). i'm begging the management to find a solid solutions on that matters. the hotel usually received a big group. like when i was staying there. there was a group from china and also a group from india. so do expect some loudness on your neighbors (usullay on weekends).

the room was really nice. it has a sofa along the window so you can basically enjoy the city scenery at night with all the lights. i was being told that the guest can not use the swimming pool since its under others management. sigh. the reception was also nice except for the hiccups when we have to wait since she has to attain another guest (wonder why she was working alone?) it was a boutique hotel so do not expected anything more than that. they do not have any bell boy, even you have to carry all your bags by yourself. the view in the hotel was quite pleasant. the room was clean, and the housekeeping change the bed sheet everyday.

at first when i when for breakfast on the first day, it was a nice feeling with some slow music and all. the food also quite nice where they freshly bake croissants and breads. the coffee machine really nice, where i know i got my blended coffee. but the worse thing is, the menu is like never changing. it maybe okay for someone who stay there for a night or two, but for case like me, when you have to repeat the same menu all over (i think u got what i mean). one day, i tried to take on of the cereals which is the honey star, but i found out that the taste is not the same taste as the original one. so, i suspect the hotel did not use the original one and call the manager. surprisingly, he said that it taste the same, and they only take the stock from the supplier. so please, check and recheck on your supplier and change it at the very least once in 3 days. i would recommend the readers to try on their a la carte menu, it was tasty.

overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nazija76450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear nazija76450,

Thank for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

I am sorry that you faced difficulty to locate our hotel. Our hotel is located in a new business and shopping mall district in the centre of Kuala Lumpur; this newly developed area is named Fraser Business Park. We are still in communication with the city authorities to install additional signage for better visibility from the main road particularly, and hopefully we can get this resolved soon.

Safe parking accommodations with roof and securities in this area are very limited. The Hotel is allowed to give a special flat rate of MYR5.00 which can be used for those that leave their car for a longer period. Our hotel offers considerable parking conveniences with a secured facility and 24 hour access. The hotel does not own the parking and recently, its management company has kindly granted number of lots that are near to our Basement 1 hotel entrance for guests comfort and safety.

We are still positioning our hotel strategically to have a fine balance of clientele mix. At times, it is difficult to arrange the flow but rest assured, we are fine tuning and confident that we will be able to provide an optimum service for a 500 rooms property. I hope you will support us during this period of gestation.

Regarding the breakfast, we are currently addressing on how to improve food selection at the same time maintain flavour and quality in buffet breakfast to ensure that we can satisfy our wide range of customers’ expectation.

Rest assured that I shared your comment with all the Department Heads concerned and they have been briefed to monitor these potential issues to prevent future recurrence so that we can improve.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed stay. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,

Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Located next to the Chan Sow Linux station, 10 minutes from the city centre.

True also located inside the shopping centre, even though the shops are still closed because it is still under construction.

Easy to reach from KLIK Airport. Take the KLIK Transit line direction KL Sentral to Bandar Tasik Selatan. Change to the AmPang line ( yello/brown color) direction Sentul Timur and get off at Chan Sow Links. Don't go down to street level but follow the bridge towards the shopping centre, go one level down and exit the centre on the right and the hotel entrance will be in front of you. There are also signs that will guide you. 7 stops and 40 minutes. Costs less than 30 MYR.

If you're planning on using public transport often, you might want to consider getting a touch & go or MyCard card at the airport wich you can recharge. Just remember to deactivate when you're not using it anymore.

The hotel is new. Staff tending to your every need, friendly and polite.

With Ibis hotels being the more low budget hotels of the Club Carlson group, I really didn't notice. I found the accommodation as wel as the level of services provided, cleanliness, up to the standards of a 4/5 star hotel. Exellent price quality. Specially with the complementary Internet and breakfast buffet.

Definitely would stay there again when residing in the Kuala Lumpur area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SmooveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear SmooveG,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of your recent stay with ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had very much enjoyed our hotel’s strategic location adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback – a very informative one indeed! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed there on Friday, 11 April 2014. They charge an okay price and location is not bad. But if your goal is to have decent night of sleep--forget it. Many folks from abroad who talk about the weather (I guess?) all night, like they are fighting = horrible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrold_Kippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Jerrold_Kippen,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay with ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Regarding the noises you mentioned, please know that you may report such matter to the Duty Manager in-charge at the Front Office for them to take appropriate discreet action together with our Security personnel. I am very sorry to know that this had entirely disturbed your stay.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,

Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews