We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #61 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a large group of 32 people for 2 nights. Nice modern and stylish deco in the lobby and rooms. comfy and clean bed, bathroom for a very good price. the parking space was also big enough for 2 big buses The staffs were very friendly and helpful with fast response. Good location and connected to light rail train. Highly recommended for those who want a reasonable price with buffet breakfast and comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Do not hesiatate to call or email hotel's officers for any inquiries about your stay. My experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AniWulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear AniWulandari,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences of staying at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park. I am delighted that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is very rewarding to read that you thought your stay was outstanding.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed in a mountain view room - spacious and clean with a great window day bed.
Excellent breakfast - great selection of food.
Connected by a footbridge to a main rail link - we used it to get to the centre (10minutes) and also to get to the airport.
Good local restaurants behind the empty shopping centre, and a chain restaurant adjacent to hotel entrance.
Only problem was extending our stay - attempted three different times at reception to be given different information and finally told to do it online.
Good service otherwise.
Would definitely return (just book online!)

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Nancy K,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences of staying at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park. I am delighted that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is very rewarding to read that you thought your stay was outstanding.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed there for 5 days / 4 night from 1st to 5th of Nov with my wife & 6 year old daughter. Booked on line thru makemytrip.com.
So how do I rate this - Excellent ! I In all respect. They do accepted my request for early check in. Simple formalities to get in. Not very far from the city. Just take the LRT from KL Sentral change at Magid Jaman & take another one to Chan saw line., Best part , the station is connected to the hotel thru a over bridge. Its very convenient.

Room is not so big but can comfortably accommodate a family. Vey neat & clean with all basic amenities.

Very good breakfast with enough items to choose with. May be the items are repeated , I felt saw since I had it for 4 days , but doesn't matter. B/F was a good mix of all types of cuisines & not difficult for an Indian to accommodate with.

Let me compliment the Ibis brand & the local team to keep it above the mark. After all you paid what ? 45 USD !!!!

Wifi was good & they provided with 2 password , so that can connect 2 instruments at a time.

My 6 year old kid was not charged at all , for food or for accommodation.

Now the area's to be improved.

The design of see thru type wash room may not be digestible for all , Think it should been different.
One of the tap was not working & got it repaired , looks like poor quality stuff.
A/C was not very effective , need frequent adjustment
They charged 200 RM as advance when i checked in & did not return it while checked out. said it will be reimbursed to my account. Bit un comfortable. Not happened till now, a week passed. May be its under processing.

After all you paid what ? 45 USD !!!! IBIS does justice to what you paid

Surely for any of my next domestic or international visit my first choice will be IBIS.

Rgds / Srijith / India / Bangalore

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srijithmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Srijithmenon,

Thank you very much for the feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park. We are much obliged to know that you enjoyed our all-inclusive package which comprises of accommodation, complimentary WIFI and the breakfast buffet.

We have taken good note of the concerns that you have kindly highlighted in your reply and will take appropriate action accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it will allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

As for your comment with regard to the deposit MYR200, it is a normal hotel procedure having given credit card upon checking-in. The hotel has processes pre-authorisation mode NOT sales to your credit card. This amount will not be charged to your statement and will normally auto release by the bank within 2 weeks’ time.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Srabankumar1965
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Pros:
Staff at the reception was kind enough to provide details on how to go about in the city including guidance on mode of transport - Trains/buses/taxis.
Room was small, but really cozy, clean and comfortable
Complimentary breakfast and the menu had a decent variety
Free wifi with good connectivity for 2 devices
Cons:
Taxi service was really expensive. Exorbitant flat rates for every place. Charging RM180 for Airport pickup where as the bus charges only RM 8 to KL Sentral. Staff was discouraging us to hire taxi by ourselves, claiming it is not safe. I did not find anything unsafe in that.
No room service to carry luggage to/from the room while check in and check out.
Room was cleaned only twice during out 4 day stay at the hotel. Tea/coffee, water bottles was provided only twice.
Overall the stay was good, just learnt the tricks for the next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoranjan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Manoranjan A,

Thank you very much for all positive and constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park. We are much obliged to know that you enjoyed our all-inclusive package which comprises of accommodation, complimentary WIFI and the breakfast buffet.

We do assign an external transportation company to manage airport pick-ups and transfers. They use specially hired limo and not a normal public transport so as to justify the higher rate charged if compares to public transportation.

For your info, room service is not available at any ibis hotel as it is part of our brand standard for economy hotels. Alternatively, all guests are able to purchase items off our ‘Grab it and Go’ menu at the restaurant. We apologise if this caused you any inconvenience.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Location wise the airport is near an LRT chan sow it is about a 5 min walk. It's three metro stops from central Kl.

Received free wifi for two devices which was helpful and the wifi speed was good.

We stayed one night on a bed and breakfast basis. The rooms are quiet small however clean. Didn't like the bathroom and shower set up it is set up in the room with just a big thick partial frosted glass separating the room and shower facilities. Toilets needs a ventilation fan.

Also when we booked the hotel we where advised there is a shopping center next door, this is still under construction.

No ironing facilities in the room have to go to level 5 and iron. Breakfast was good had a good range, staff where attentive.

I personally would not book this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank notorious_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear notorious_me,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay at Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park.

We are a new hotel within a new upcoming area in Kuala Lumpur called the Fraser Business Park. The mall known as Metro Pudu Mall which is attached to our hotel’s building is progressing well (slightly slow but surely). It has picked up momentum only recently and we have been informed that rapid increase in tenants is expected and this should liven up the place. We look forward to this as well.

Ibis globally being an economy brand we do not provide amenities in room such as Iron, shoe shiner, newspapers etc, which are readily available in luxury hotels. This allows us to offer rooms to our valued guests at a very competitive price.

I apologise that your stay was not quite as pleasant and assure you that your comments are well.

On a positive, I was glad to see you enjoyed other features of the hotel and services we offered. I do hope you will still reconsider us for your future travel plan and let me know if you plan to revisit. I will ensure you’ll have a great stay.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#53 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,032 reviews
1.3 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing