We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surpassed our expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #62 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Yeppoon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Styles after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable and the staff were great. The buffet breakfast has lots of choices but the best part was that the hotel is a 1 minute walk from Chan Sow Lin train station which is really close to the city central.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonH1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear ShannonH1986,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to note that you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    531
    259
    63
    29
See reviews for
303
272
140
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had problem finding Ibis Styles coz of the location but happy during checking in coz the reception staff made everything fast n smooth. Friendly n helpful staffs. Very clean and comfortable room and spacious too. Excellent wifi connection. Good choices of breakfast. Will return and recommend to others. Walking distance to LRT station.

Room Tip: have a look at the room and where it is located to have a pleasant stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saga818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear saga818,

We are much obliged to know that you enjoyed our all-inclusive package which comprises of accommodation, complimentary WIFI and the breakfast buffet. Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. It is fairly convenient for our guests to travel around the town by just hopping on to the train (LRT).

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback and we wish you a pleasant week.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in a twinbed room smoking room at the top floor for one night. I got a nice and clean room for a decent price. Got two password for decent free wifi. The breakfast (included) was good with a fair amount of choices too. Will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear ivanlanin,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was ok for me as I did not pay for 5 Start hotel's price.
Here is something you should know about hotels in South East Asia.
If you think super cleaness in room, forget it even it would be 5star hotel.
I got used it so it is totally fine with me not very clean in room.

They really did not clean the cup and spoon which I used in the morning for coffee. (But as I mentioned it. You can actually meet this fact easily around south east asia)

I asked for desk chair which is supposed to be in room but it was not there when I came at night to the room, still they did not bring it. It took more than 12 hours??

I call them to bring it but it took another one hour. I just called them that you dont have to bring it.

Those are the stories of this hotel.

Fine! very much fine!
Not bad, not good.

But think about that fact how much you pay it.

Hope their service mind is getting better and better!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank aboutime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear aboutime2013,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

I would like to apologise for the shortfall in the quality of service you received. We do not compromise with quality and comfort for our valued guests and I am sorry that on this occasion we have failed to meet your expectation.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. I will surely take up with my team which is young, new and eager to learn from mistakes and shortfalls.

We look forward to having you back with us and hopefully have a much better experience on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Iris, Vic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently my wife and I, and another couple, I stayed at the Ibis Styles hotel in KL. I have to say that the room was reasonably nice and clean, and was tastefully decorated as well, however the floor in the bathroom was a little wet from a leaking tap near the toilet. The bed was quite comfortable as well and the internet speed was ok. The breakfast was not very good at all...in fact I would have to say that it was very ordinary compared to other similarly priced hotels. The worst part of the hotel was its location. It most certainly didn't have the best vistas and all the building in the surrounding area looked very drab. Definitely not the best part of KL!

Drinks from the bar we reasonably priced during 'happy-our' but were very expensive after that.

One of the other problems with the hotel was its proximity to the city centre. Taxis would not use a meter under any circumstances...even when pressed to do so. One taxi driver charged RM20 to the town centre at 6:00pm (which was reasonable) but we were charged RM40 to return to the hotel at 9:00pm. It left one feeling a bit 'ripped off'. Also the hotel is simply too far to walk back to from the city centre.

Would I stay there again...definitely not. There are many more similarly priced hotels near the city centre that I have used before and would use again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaGlenIris_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear GazzaGlenIris_Vic,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and I am glad to know that you like the layout of our room.

We are currently addressing on how to improve food selection in buffet breakfast to ensure that we can satisfy our wide range of customers’ expectation.

We are a new hotel within a new upcoming area in Kuala Lumpur called the Fraser Business Park. The mall known as Metro Pudu Mall which is attached to our hotel’s building is progressing well (slightly slow but surely). It has picked up momentum only recently and we have been informed that rapid increase in tenants is expected and this should liven up the place. We look forward to this as well.

We truly empathised and regret the fact of the infamous taxi “flat rate” issues which is prevalent in KL, across the board.

Besides using taxi as a way of transportation from our hotel, you could also board the train as we are strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

Dear GazzaGlenIris-Vic, I understand that you might not consider us for your future travel plan but I do hope you will still reconsider us and email me at Jagdish.PANTLIA@accor.com if you plan to revisit. I will ensure you’ll have a great stay.

Sincerely,
Jagdish Pantlia
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#38 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
2.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
1.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Property: ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing