We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate service for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #63 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adequate service for the price”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location could be better but this is sort of what you expect of this price range anyway. Large room by ibis standard and no complaints! Breakfast is great and staff are friendly. Just be mindful of your travel route to your destinations if you stay here, otherwise you will take lots of taxis which is costly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rich8rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Rich8rd,
Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

Besides using taxi as a way of transportation from our hotel, you could also board the train as we are strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We were much delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    554
    272
    67
    31
See reviews for
324
291
145
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rather disappointing I must say... We could get better with the amount paid. The location is not in the city centre or in the Golden Triangle but there were restaurants and convenient stores close by so that made up for it. Plus point is they have pay-per-use washer/dryer - at a cheap rate too! Don't think we will go back unless we need the washer after a long trip; before taking the long flight home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank chara1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Dar Ni F,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. We are very sorry for not having been able to fulfil your expectation during your stay with us. Your comments are extremely valuable to us as we look to always improve our hotel and services.

Thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was not easy to know how far it is from the metro station to the hotel when I booked a room online. Once I got there, I found there was a passage directly to the hotel, about three mins walk. About the room, I asked for the higher floor and the hotel really gave me one. We stayed in a quiet room and everything in the room is fine. Room cleaning is good. The breakfast is average but as I know, it isn't included in the room price in ibis in Europe. So I was pleased with it anyway to have a simple breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone that does not want to spend too much on the accommodation but have a quite nice stay in KL. The metro station is just a few stops away from city center and also easy to the International airport. 地點不錯 交通方便 房間舒適 但無備品牙刷牙膏拖鞋 建議住高樓層 附有早餐 晚間常有大批大陸團客入住 checkin速度稍慢 整體上值得推薦

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsianghsiangw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear hsianghsiangw,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. Was looking for something under RM200 and yet new so found this hotel. Stay here if you have own transport otherwise will have to depend on taxis to get anywhere.
The rooms are adequate for 2 and since its still fairly new, rooms conditions are excellent. The breakfast spread was commendable, good enough to get you filled up for the mornings.
This hotel would be a good place to stay once the shops at the business park starts operations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discovery71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Discovery71,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

Our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly value our facilities and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much for your patronage.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Located next to an upcoming mall with direct access to the Chow-Lin metro station, Ibis Styles is a relatively new hotel from the Accor stable. We checked in at 2AM, and had absolutely no hassles or delays in check-in. For the price we pay for the twin sharing room, its a nice and cozy room!

However, word of caution (relevant to some) the shower is separated from the bedroom by a wall of frosted glass !! While it is fairly romantic for couples, traveling business people may not be comfortable sharing the room !

Service is a little slow and definitely needs improvement to get to Accor standard- but most other things are good.

PS- There is no swimming pool & the breakfast is mostly SE Asian (with few options for Continental Food)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlyn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Ivlyn2009,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

We take note on your comments regarding the half-frosted shower glass. For your information, we have installed a second layer of privacy for Twin rooms. We are also in the process of installing a fully-tinted layer on two floors; both Queen and Twin rooms; for those guests travelling with children and who wish to share the one room.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#47 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
433 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,004 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#61 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Property: ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing