We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably will be a good hotel - but not yet!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #62 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Probably will be a good hotel - but not yet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Hotel, as a building, is unfinished. Finishing to the rooms currently available is not of a high standard, with loose fittings and poor plastering very apparent. Staff training and implementation of that training, leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast is almost chaotic, especially in periods of high demand, with staff more concerned with clearing tables than restocking the buffet, which runs out of certain high choice items regularly.
That said the individual rooms are cleverly planned, colourful and functional. Staff are helpful and Hotel management were quite 'hands on' and approachable.
Im sure that Prices will go up at this well positioned hotel as things 'bed down' over the next few months.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear BrisbaneRobert,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry your expectations were not met in several areas. Your comments are extremely valuable to us as we look to always improve our hotel and services.

Please allow me to share that the construction company is finalising a number of the remaining minor touch-up and normal defects in rooms and public areas. I will also alert the Training Manager to continue our training on customer service for the staff. I am sorry about the unpleasant experienced you had during buffet breakfast, and we apologise that the food was not replenished immediately. I have passed your comments on to our Food & Beverage team so that we can improve.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    531
    259
    63
    29
See reviews for
303
272
140
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to KL just for the weekend and wanted to relax. It was not the good place to have some rest. There was a lot of noise in our room (level 9).
We had breakfast only once because we didn't like it. There isn't a lot of choices for european breakfast (no croissant, no eggs). But there is a lot of indian, and malaysian food like noodles.
The room was really clean and spacious enough. The bathroom was really convenient.
The hotel is close to metro station "Chan Sow Lin" on the yellow line. Not direct to go to the city center but it only takes 25' to go.
There was a big mall not opened yet. I guess it will be really convenient to buy some stuff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank menteuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear menteuzz,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I completely understand your frustration with the noise level you heard from you room and will surely highlight this matter to our Front Office Department to allocate individual travellers on higher floors away from groups that arrive late in the evening or early in the morning.

I am sorry about the unpleasant experienced you had during buffet breakfast. We do serve European breakfast daily, and we apologise that the food was not replenished immediately. I have passed your comments on to our Food & Beverage team so that we can improve.

We are pleased to share that the shopping centre we are attached to is starting to slowly open up; a few shops have started operating since 28th May 2013 and there are more tenants signed to move in as advised by its Management. In total, 170 tenants have signed up.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just 3 things that I would like to highlight. First, cleanliness of the toilet bowl wasn't there cause I saw pee stain on it before I even use it after entering the room. Second, the towel was cleaned and wash but I spotted a few gray spots which I don't feel comfortable. Thirdly, the docking station's time wasn't showing the exact timing and I had a hard time trying to reset the time still ended up I couldn't and maybe is better if there's a simple instructions to set the alarm or something. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vaultca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear vaultca,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

We sincerely apologised for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered in your room and your feedback has been conveyed to our Housekeeper and team. Currently, our Housekeeping Manager is retraining the staffs and Supervisors and I am sorry for what had happened. Please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measures to address the matter and prevent future occurrences. Our Housekeeping team have been briefed to monitor these potential issues by making sure Supervisors check the rooms carefully before allowing the next guest to check in.

Regarding your feedback on the towel’s grey spots, we will monitor this closely with our laundry supplier to ensure our linen is not damaged. As a new hotel, we expect our guests to have nice, new & fresh linen to enjoy.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Mins walk to Chan Sow Lin LRT. 3 convenient stores nearby. Large shopping mall w just a few stores opened. Room is nice n clean. Hotel breakfast is average. Hotel room washroom has got a translucent door which I find has no privacy n shampoo, body wash, toilet roll n towels provided. The rest of gotta bring/buy ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifesuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Lifesuckz,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We take note on your comments regarding the half-frosted shower glass. For your information, we have installed a second layer of privacy for Twin rooms. We are also in the process of installing a second layer on two floors of our Queen rooms; for those guests travelling with children and who wish to share the one room.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back soon and thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Several hotel staff outside but no welcome or assistance with baggage. Approximately 45 minutes to check in. Only one of two rooms booked were available despite checking in at approximately 1600. Room keys did not work. Many fittings such as door handles on emergency exits not in place. Finishing touches from building process have not been made - tape still on mirrors, paint on window frames, tapre marks on toilets.The hotel lacked atmosphere & the staff seemed inexperienced. Rooms were quite nice but hadn't been cleaned very well - especially the bathroom where previous guests' hairs were still on the floor. The hotel is attached to a multi story shopping centre which is empty with the exception of a couple of small shops - no floor coverings even in place yet. The only good things about the hotel were the beds and one of the bar staff (Rushid) who was excellent. We moved to another hotel despite paying in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMAK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear DMAK_13,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

It is with sincere regret that we note the inconvenience you have encountered during your check in. I have also highlighted your comments on the cleanliness and quality of the room given to you. The Managers are investigating the matters and please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We are pleased to share that the shopping centre we are attached to is starting to slowly open up; a few shops have started operating since 28th May 2013 and there are more tenants signed to move in as advised by its Management. In total, 170 tenants have signed up.

I will certainly convey your kind words of praise to our F&B Supervisor, Mr Rushdi.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

TWO THUMBS UP! ibis style KL. . . . the staffs are very accommodating. they even gave us a late check out at 2pm because our flight is 6pm. Lowest Price with free breakfast and GOOD Service. . . . KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Zedana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing you experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#38 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
2.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
1.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Property: ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing