We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay at Ibis Styles KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #63 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, no fuss getting a taxi to the hotel from Berjaya Times SQ at 1 am, about a 15 RM ride. Breakfast ends at 10:30 am, I arrive at 10:35 am, the cool staff on duty at the restaurant said that he understands the needs of a traveller and that sometimes we unable to wake up for breakfast, there were still food left so he gave me about 10 minutes to gather the food and have my breakfast, that was just nice, i finished breakfast and coffee around 11am.
The back door that leads to the 7eleven shops etc. shuts at 10 pm, I have to take the long way around the building from the front entrance to get to the shops after 10pm. It would be good if they could shut the back door maybe at midnight or 1 am instead.





  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Traveller7131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Traveller7131,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

For your information, the Management had decided to close the back-door entrance at 10pm for security reason. The guests are advised to use the main entrance after 10pm onwards. We apologise if this caused you any inconvenience.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

we stayed at the hotel on1-2 June 2013.The hotel is having a plush lobby ,silent lifts,good breakfast in the morning.There is a big Mall which is going to open soon and is connected to the hotel lobby,and the mall is further connected to MRT ,hence easier to travel.We got ourselves checked in and out in a jiffy. The hotel being built on modern lines had one flaw ,that is the toilet,it does not have a bolt or lock and the door is transparent with only tinting in the middle ,this gave a problem for those who feel uncomfortable with thier privacy.The management can put a blind and a simple bolt used in aircrafts to bolt the toilet door. The linen was clean and crisp and room was nicely catered with all the needs .The complimentry breakfast served was good and staff helpful.The hotel is located in quiet surroundings ,but one can go to 7 to11,the same being located at back of the hotel .

Room Tip: All rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skduggal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear skduggal59,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

We take note on your comments regarding the half-frosted shower glass. For your information, we have installed a second layer of privacy for Twin rooms. We are also in the process of installing a second layer on two floors of our Queen rooms; for those guests travelling with children and who wish to share the one room.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a great stay here and can't say anything bad about my experience. Rooms though small are clean, tidy and the service was excellent. It's definitely a great location, just down the stairs from Chan Sow Lin LTR station, there's your hotel. The front desk staffs are so polite and welcoming your stay with smile. The bed is so comfortable that I fell asleep easily. Free WIFI within room makes it wonderful with a budget hotel. Oh, I must tell that this hotel has very honest staffs. When I checked out from this hotel around 3pm, accidentally I left my mobile phone (white Samsung Galaxy S3) in the hotel lobby couch. I was on the way to KL Central when I had found that I my mobile phone was not with me. So I went back to the hotel immediately to check & ask whether somebody had found mine. Apparently one of hotel security officers found it & asked the Front Office Department to keep it. I was so happy that I got my mobile phone back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Denny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Denny L,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, the service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognises our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to write and share their experience with us.

Your positive feedback on the service by our team is most gratifying and will be shared with the entire Hotel as a motivation to exceed our guest expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was just opened for a few months when we were there.

The hotel was just beside a shopping mall which is still in construction.
We came from the LRT station but the sign board direct us the hotel was not clear. We have to walk through the shopping mall to reach the hotel. We make a big round but only found out later that there is a shorter path.

The check in was quite fast and smooth. We were given a room at the floor with restaurant, where the Gym Room is also near by. Interior was new and clean. Room size was very compact, big enough for us from Asia, you got everything you need. The is a couch just beside the big Window.

Come with study table, kettle, coffee, tea, table lamp. Like the Ipod dock with time, alarm, speaker. Hair dryer is built in in the toilet.

I find it a very new and interesting concept of having the toilet/shower just separate from the room using a matte finish glass wall/panel. But you have to keep a distance from the glass while taking a shower if there is someone else in the room.

Breakfast was just okay. Not much variety. Anyway it's free. Don't think it worth the money if you are paying for one.

Good this is that it was just a few station away from Pudu LRT, where I can find nice Chinese Hawker food.

Overall the experience is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

Regarding your feedback on finding our Hotel entrance, please know that we are in the process of identifying additional signage option. Our Engineering & Security personnel are always checking around the area and we take note on your comments and please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measures to address the matter.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

There're some strains of hair in toilet when we've got into the room. Some sticky water stains on the floor near the small fridge.

Seems like no changes in breakfast varieties since months. (this is not my first visit to this the hotel)

Overall OK with the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CheeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear CheeGwen,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the unfortunate circumstances in the room and our Housekeeping team have been briefed to monitor these potential issues by making sure Supervisors check the rooms carefully before allowing guest to check in.

Your feedback relating the breakfast has been taken on board and shared with our Food & Beverage team so that we can improve. We will be discussing on how to improve food selection in buffet breakfast.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.
Sincerely,

David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the vibrant colour scheme of the room. Noticed the size was larger than most Ibis hotel rooms in the south-east Asia region.
Sleep quality was excellent with the occasional sound of the nearby LRT as it passed the station, but it was nothing that would disturb one's sleep.
Breakfast was decent, only lacking variety.
Most taxi drivers would know the location of the hotel as the old F&N.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank odessa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear odessa65,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

I am however sorry that you were inconvenienced with the buffet breakfast. Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with our Food & Beverage team so that we can improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotelany times through work. it is the worst by far Ibis hotel i have stayed in. Its hard to believe the Ibis in Novena, Singapore and this hotel are the same brand.

Good points
Close to train station
Cheap rates
Free wifi
Rooms generally ok, clean and tidy.

Bad points
No taxis come near the hotel, overcharged by a deal between concierge guy and driver.
Near impossible to get a coffee from the always broken machine at breakfast.
Breakfast selection is always run out, you have settle for the scraps, or it is cold. Run out of cutlery etc.

I hope this hotel impoves its service, at the moment it's letting the brand down.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Rich D,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

With reference to your feedback on the taxi service issue, we sincerely apologise about the poor experience you endured on this matter. We will further investigate the issue you mentioned about the deal between Hotel concierge and the driver as we do not tolerate this behaviour. The Taxi company management has since conducted counselling, removed some of the taxi drivers from our Hotel and promises to make sure this does not happen again. This is unfortunately a common problem in Kuala Lumpur and this is why we have a partner to manage this serous issue.

We sincerely apologised for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered when using our coffee machine. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Your comment about the buffet breakfast has been taken on board and shared with our Food & Beverage team so that we can improve.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#53 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#66 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
250 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#58 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,026 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing