We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ranked #63 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

So we stayed in kula lumpur from 6th April to 12th April. It was brilliant. The hotel we stayed at hotel ibis was really good better than expected.staff were very helpful and kind and went the extra mile. The rooms itself were clean and had a very good air con. Bathroom was very clean too. Rooms were serviced on daily basis and fresh bottle waters were given every day. The room included a mini fridge, electronic safe, a lounge a queen sized bed, and a desk. Rooms are very stylish in decor. Bed and breakfast was included which was a delight, ranged from toast and eggs and pastries to noodles and rice yes you herd right noodles n rice and curry for breakfast.a selection of fresh fruits were given and selection of drinks. guests could also take advantage of the resturant and bar for lunch and dinner too if they wanted. Free wifi given which is a great plus and laundry service available. The hotel is within close proximity to the metro station chan sow lin. Note that pudu station is further away from hotel than this station. This station is a 4 min walk. Take the exist from the station and follow the bridge over and youl see hotel ibis. Me and my husband had a very pleasant stay here so we hope you do too if u decide to stay here :D

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsterlooneymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Monsterlooneymo,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    554
    272
    67
    31
See reviews for
324
291
145
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at mid-night, so the check-in is quick. Room size is fine, and clean. TV have many channels including, BBC, FOX, Chinese TV ... Buffet breakfast is fair, some time run out of choices. Price paid is around US$40 per night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HenryHuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
DearHenryHuo,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at Ibis Styles KL for 4 days last week. The hotel is new and the rooms have a contemporary feel. The room is not too big, but has all the required amenities like TV, Electronic locker etc. Breakfast was included in the price. The spread was decent, but most of the items were repeated. If you are staying for a long time, you might get bored with the spread.

The location is pretty good, close to the City centre. The LRT station is very close. There is a coin operated laundry outside the hotel. Two 7/11s, ATMs etc are within walking distance.

Overall happy with the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank gannubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear ganeshramn,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly value our facilities. We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel was situated in the shopping and office building, so it was rather difficult to find it. But when you know the surrounding area, it would be a nice placed hotel though. It was easy to get cheap food. also it was easy to access from san chow lin train station. Just a walking distance, and there was a tunnel bridge that connected to the station. Their service was good, and best of all, the price was very interesting!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Yurei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Yurei,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us and our valued forum members.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

Regarding your feedback on finding our Hotel entrance, please know that we are in the process of identifying additional signage option and our Front Office staffs are always contactable should you need assistance for direction.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly value our facilities and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Entire staff very courteous, attentive and helpful. Rooms, beds, furnishings new & comfortable. Food and beverage service good. Internet excellent speed & reliability. Business, shopping & tourist areas - short drive/taxi/metro distance away. Family friendly. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GlobeHopper737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

We are much delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your positive feedback on the service by our team is most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team as a motivation.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My experience at this hotel has been very satisfying...sated for three days...the hotel is very neat and clean..the decor is very innovative and beautiful but the best part is the wi-fi connection..very high speeds....but the downside is that the hotel is located pretty far away from the centre of kualalumpur...the airport is almost 120 km away..but apart from this small inconvenience, the hotel all in all is very good..the view of the petronas tower and twin towers is also spectular...specially at night...it is also good value for money...
P.S. the hotel does not have a swimming pool..if it helps..

Room Tip: the rooms on the 8th and 10th floors are very good...8th floor has twin beds..and 10th floor has kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sri101,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

Our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travelers to get around the town by public transport.

We are much delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the IBIS Styles Hotel – Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur over Easter 2013. First of all if you’re after a mini holiday focused on food and shopping, seriously consider KL. Yes it’s a busy city but very economical based on my experience. Hotel positives – less than a year old; nicely sized room with comfortable bed/pillows; surprisingly quiet as large tour groups pass through; not a premium hotel but at AUD$50 per night including buffet breakfast I have no complaints. Hotel negatives - no room service; no laundry service but there is a communal laundry room; no hotel shuttle bus; the staff are young and still finding their feet in some services but are courteous and friendly. The hotel is located about 3km from the city centre but the Chan Sow Lin Train Station is next to the hotel. Travelling by train and monorail is quick and cheap so worth a go. Otherwise, choose a metered taxi and ask for a receipt. You do have to walk through a new but empty shopping/office complex to access the train but security guards are around. This place will be amazing when tenants move in but currently the surrounding streets offer local cafes, hair salons, mini supermarkets and a pharmacy. I’d be happy to stay at IBIS Styles Hotel – Fraser Business Park again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Carina L,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

We are pleased to share that we have officially launched our in-room laundry service and the self-service laundry mart is still open 24 hours. We are in the midst of engaging with a company that could provide shuttle service to the guests and I hope this will be finalised very soon.

Our hotel is attached to Metro Pudu Mall. The shop lots attached to our hotel’s building are progressing at its soonest to be ready for business.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly value our Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#47 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
433 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,004 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#61 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Property: ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall) 1,Jalan Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing