We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles KL Cheras
Ranked #117 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looks Good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

1. nice I.D,
2. compliment to well trained staff,
3. there's a few good hang out place,
4. room are tidy and clean ,
5. average food

Overall this place has a great hang out place for business and leisure, for a sub-urban

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xilzue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    62
    59
    14
    7
See reviews for
35
36
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Frankly speaking, I used to book Le Club Accorhotel just to collect number of night and points for rebate. Mostly Accorhotel does give me a good impression only until this stay. It withdrawn almost all rapport that was built by previous stays in other brands under Accorhotel:
1. Upon arrival, the system was down (just right before my payment card was going to slot into the machine). The receptionist has jotted down my credit card details (number, card holder name, expiry date) and the CCV code behind the card! The reason was: PROCEDURE. I would not ask her to erase or do anything as she might had remembered merely the three digit. (Fortunately no fraud transaction happened so far, should I thank to myself for being lucky or the receptionist who being honest?)
2. The room cards were unable to produce due to system down, henece, she brought us to the rooms and scan the master access card so that my colleague and I can enter the room. The first room was done for my colleague but my room was unable to open by master access card. So I decided to kill my time in the lobby to wait for my actual room card without asking the receptionist to get another master access card and follow her to my doorstep and try my fate out (actually my temper instead)
3. The room has no WiFi nor wired internet connect, only in lobby (WiFi and a desktop).
4. The breakfast was barely a typical breakfast (2 carbohydrate food, egg, sausage, a type of meat, and vege. some pastries and bread, 2 type of fruits, broth with condiments, 2 type of juices, coffee and tea, milk and breakfast cereals, that's all I able to recall).
5. The biggest let down was the promise in during purchase in Le Club Accorhotel. It stated that I was purchase for a package so called 'Fly Me to Paris' and some gadget contest (just forgot about the fancy prizes, I never come across to bring anyone of them home). The condition stated a room was attached to FREE Breakfast (granted), 24 hours internet use (unless you sleep in lobby and shower in staff toilet) and MYR50 of F&B voucher (the receptionist said not applicable, upon called to Accorhotel customer careline, after a long long verification and explanation to them, they asked me to refer to the term and conditions, I read out, they are helpless and threw the question back to me and the receptionist). End up I have to write an immediate feedback and received an ackonwlegement right after few seonds, but the official reply is yet to receive at the moment I was writing this review.
6. Lastly, normally the hotel will email a link for the customer to write the review about the hotel. When I clicked the link on 9th Dec 2012, it shown Tripadvisor unable to fulfill the request until right now I have to create a new review without linked.
Afterall, there are still some pros of this hotel (only if you willing to read all six grievances above and continue reading):
1. The hotel is new. Just few months commenced. That's why I not put the blames (mostly) to staff, as they will improve in time.
2. There are plenty of shops (to be occupied and operated in future), banks and a shopping mall within walking distance.
3. Parking spaces are plenty (may be will be limited after the business park is blooming and the residence apartment is occupied)
4. The points credited after few days. It's only the promptness I can see and more pro-active than my expectation.
KL city is always accompanied with traffic jamms. So I not going to elaborate it further.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HS_YEOH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice with modern design. The view is terrible since it's in the middle of nowhere and we can only view old flats with no nice surrounding. I think this area is not suitable for hotel since it doesn't have any attractive tourist attraction nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siti2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for twice. My 1st experience was not as expected for a reputable group of hotels company. As I was given wrong information on the time to check-in and made me went in and out for three times just to check-in, and didn't get the suite room I wanted. Staying in here for twice, I had the same experience waking up during midnight due to false fire alarm. Which I don't understand why it's happened??
However, my second time staying here was totally different experience from the first time, thanks to a very helpful front desk staff name Yani (an indian girl). She managed to blocked off the suite room I booked, and fulfilled my special request to check-in early. During my check-in time I met up with another front desk staff name, Amram (a malay guy) also very informative and helpful. Being in hospitality industry, I do think both of them does has the potential to be successful. Carrying the right attitude and passion with their job I give Thumbs up for both of them. Certainly will come back again because of them.
My conclusion, this hotel still worthwhile to try, but a much clearer booking room types (especially on promo rooms) should be precised as what your brand promised. Thank you again for the wonderful stays. :)

Room Tip: Not many good restaurants around the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

for the new hotel its good.room nice,but to hard to find this hotel.maybe your gm should put more sign board!all front office staff is so nice n friendly.but one of the staff name nicole should more confidence when handling me.she look so nervous and not give a information about this hotel.improve breakfast n service staff at coffe house should know how to speak english.to add more security in the lobby.one suggestion from me.your hotel not spousely put girl staff when working in the night shift bcoz i can see only one front office staff working on the night.its not safe for girl to work alone on night time.but for me ibis balakong is a good hotel.hope improve your service.the service is not bad like two comment that i read from trip advisor below.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chung_melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Being a reputable brand, one would expect one's booking to be handled professionally. Instead the front counter staff throw away the hotel's reputation out the door the moment my check-in details were processed. They never gave me the room which I requested though I have a written email to confirm my room type. Their excuse: 1) the room i requested was under rennovation. 2) the rooms were fully booked. For a newly opened hotel, one would be surprised they are still carrying out rennovation works when they still have occupants!! The lame excuse they gave didn't sit well with me. I promptly packed my bags and checked out of this miserable hotel. They failed to acknowledge it's mistake, didn't apologized, had poorly trained staff and tried to lied it's way out of it's mistake. Obviously, they think customers are fools. Becareful of this hotel, service is terrible (handsdown).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gr7-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked a Suite 1 King Size Bed, with special request high floor, quiet non-smoking room. When I checked in, I was given a queen size bed room at low floor. Obviously the hotel is not full house, cause there no one at the lobby, not many cars parking outside, very quiet hotel. I called the reception asking why I was not given a king size suite, she answered sorry, full house. Then I'm not happy and I asked to see manager. The front office supervisor namely Ms Hafida said manager was on leave that day Saturday. She then told me all the suite room was not available due to maintenance. I was shocked as my booking stated King size suite. No one ever call me informing me no more suite. I felt cheated by the online promotion: free room under ibis style KL hour opening special. No king size suite available but website allowed people to book for king size suite. You can try it and see. If King suite is not available, ibis should remove it from their booking page so that it won't confuse other customer as well. Overall, stay away from this hotel if you're not around balakong area. This hotel is near to Mines resort but be careful when you book for King size suite as they will end up telling you they do not have a King size suite although this room is available for booking online.

Room Tip: Be careful when you book for King size suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank evateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
7.2 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
7.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara
Ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Dam...
#270 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#149 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#99 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
26 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#135 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
236 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles KL Cheras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles KL Cheras

Property: Ibis Styles KL Cheras
Address: Jalan C180/1, Dataran C180 | Balakong, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur 43200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles KL Cheras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles KL Cheras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing