We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My ideal home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #49 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My ideal home”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Why do i say E&O KL is an my ideal home? The decor is what i would love to have for my future home! Love the island kitchen and the spacious rooms. The room I had was looking out to the Petronas / KLCC Tower.

I stayed in a 2-bedrm apartment on the 17th floor and it was so well-equipped. It had chopsticks, plates to cereal bowls. Easy for the big family who would buy food back.

The cleaning team was non-intrusive and efficient. The only downside was the location - it was not quite near malls but it was within walking distance to the Raja Chulan Monorail. Taxi drivers may not know the hotel by its name nor address; so it is best to tell them it is near the old MAS training building (advice from a driver that i had booked from the airport and back).

Breakfast was at the Delicious restaurant at another area. The wing was apparently the old site of the St Mary's school. THere were beautiful old black and white photos of the St Mary school - pity no other architecture facades were retained. Back to the food -- it was the same food for my entire stay in KL. I asked the server if they ever changed the food -- she advised that the menu is changed every week, not daily. So, be prepared.

Oh, a street market is held at the street leading up to the E&O every friday from late morning to late noon. U can get chendol (a local dessert drink), fried local snacks and rice with dishes. I would probably stay somewhere nearer to the malls if shopping is on the cards in the future but the E&O really stands out.

There seems to be a good Japanese restaurant in the vicinity - it was full when i wanted to go. That will be for me to try the next time. there is also a good thai massage place on the second level of the st mary's residence wing. Rama Thai or something like that. My parents tried the foot reflexology and it was RM$45 per person for 30mins i believe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneyapbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    225
    70
    26
    37
See reviews for
271
144
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days. Wonderful rooms, service and facilities. Great location.

However we couldn't sleep until after 3am due to a loud bar/nightclub next door which had dance music and a very loud MC. Would love to be able to stay again but cannot risk it with the aforementioned noise. E&O management need to use some influence to get the club shut!

5 stars for the residence but only 2 stars due to the noise at night.

A great shame.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank StuartC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I and the family (wife and two young daughters) stayed at the E & O Residence for five nights. We had two bedrooms apartments. Really nice and spacioous. Not a great viw from the Balcony as we were put on level 3 a bit low and only you can see tall building surrounding you. But a magmificent view of the KL Tower. The staff are extremley friendly and trying hard to please. Breakfast were not included in our package how ever we were advised to buy vouchers and use Delecious Caffe close by to get cheaper breakfast. we were not disappointed with the breakfast on offer. To no fault of the residence, due to construction near by the road to the main road is a bit dark at night and I ma sure it will get better once the construction is cmpleter. The near by Metro station is very handy. And a short walk (15 min) will take you to the Paviliion mall. Deffinitly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for higher level to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was in KL for business meetings. Occasionally when meetings are spaced too close together it is more convenient to conduct them in my hotel. In this case I conducted the meetings in my one bedroom suite apartment.

Plus points:

-The apartment is airy, well appointed, has all white goods needed and cold air conditioning for even 10 people.
- Fully equipped kitchen.
- Very well located and there is street food, restaurants, local and international food all within a 5 minute walk or less.
- The apartment is very secure. Multiple points of security.
- The newness is apparent. The interior is up to date.
- Convenience stores and supermarket across the road.
- Monorail station is less than 300m down the road.
- Bukit Bintang, Pavillion, all less than 10m walk away.
- Privacy is quite good. No main lobby to pass through, direct car access to tower.
- Nice family oriented swimming pool.
- Decent gym facilities
- Concierge was always quick to secure taxis who never haggled.

Minus points:

- Construction nearby can be a little bit noisy
- Windows looking out into complex interior are completely see through without tinting. Only one roller blind meaning either almost completely opaque or completely see through.
- Lighting is quite minimal. Good for design but bad for meetings. (And none of it is energy friendly, it is all halogen) For business meetings at night it is completely insufficient.
- No plug adaptor provided in room.

Never ordered room service or ate breakfast so I cannot comment on those two items. I do not know whether it is possible to select an outward looking room but if possible I would prefer one of those.

I will definitely stay here again. It is a serviced apartment, not a full service hotel and clearly geared towards business guests or families and for those type of guests it is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CorporateNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've stayed in a couple of service apartments in Kuala Lumpur and this is by far the best. I completely enjoyed my experience and loved just being in the apartment. I stayed in a 2-bedroom and the apartment is huge. We had one king bed in the master bedroom and a queen sized bed in the second bedroom. And it was fantastic that there was a third bathroom outside the bedrooms. They also installed, much to my surprise, top quality appliances (Teka oven, microwave and fridge and Electrolux jug kettle). The master bathroom is a joy to be in, spacious beyond belief. The service was however disappointing. Whilst there were enough smiles all around, you definitely did not feel like you were in Shangri-La or a 5-star hotel. The front desk officer had a forced smile on her, she was obliging, but you didn't feel completely welcomed. The concierge was far better than front desk. But I won't let this bring down the rating too much as I did not encounter any rude or unprofessional staff. Oh and I must mention the security. Fantastic. They have security guards all over, and you feel very very safe, there is almost no way that a non-resident can enter the grounds. I'd definitely stay here again given the chance.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank OliviaWeatherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good clean residency , staff very helpful. Rooms are modern and an excellent size and nice pool. Breakfasts were fine and you can walk to nearby restaurants for dinner. Gym facility small but ok.

I have rebooked for Jan trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyVacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Spacious and good location. 2 bedroom suite: Stains on walls (carpeted parts) and shower had soap scum build up. Bath didn't work. The jacuzzis advertised were not hot! Fair walk to shops. No detergent to wash dishes and speakers for music only fit iPhone 4. Breakfast was at a nearby restaurant - pretty bad overall. Stale bakery items and not much variety. Pestered staff member into admitting drinking water was actually tap water. Overall, not good enough for the amount we paid, not enough value for money compared to other hotels in Asia I've stayed in. Would have preferred hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#39 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur

Property: E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 1 Jalan Tengah | off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur consists of 200 exclusive and stylishly appointed units designed to meet the discerning needs of today’s business executives and expatriates. E&O Residences is part of the E&O Group, the company behind the luxury heritage E&O Hotel of Penang, Malaysia. While it is an iconic address that balances the warmth and personal service of a hotel with the space and comfort of an apartment, what truly sets E&O Residences apart from other similar establishments is the immaculate attention to detail and personal care afforded by the E&O’s legendary hospitality. During their stays, guests will enjoy all the comforts and amenities of a home, along with an extensive range of business and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing