We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast”
Review of Mosaic

Mosaic
Ranked #56 of 5,461 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: KLCC
Description: One of the best all-day dining restaurants in Kuala Lumpur, Mosaic serves a delicious mix of local and international cuisine, complemented by interactive live cooking stations and a large dessert bar. Presented in cast iron pans, woks and copper pots or served in individual portions, dishes include Indian classics such as tandoori chicken, Japanese sushi and sashimi, and Chinese dim sum and stir-fries. To complete the experience an open kitchen offers authentic barbecued specialities. Overlooking KLCC Park, the restaurant's elegant interior reflects the Peranakan culture with intricate hanging pewter lights and beautiful mosaic walls. In addition, Mosaic has two semi private dining rooms, seating up to 10 guests each.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Breakfast spread includes a variety of international selection: malaysian, indian, international. Excellent fresh pastries.

Date of visit: May 2019
9  Thank OnlyFiveStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OnlyFiveStars,

Thank you for your warm feedback on your dining experience at Mosaic. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the various selections of delicacies.

We look forward to welcome you with us, soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Frank Stocek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 609 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I’ve frequented Mosaic for a number of years mostly due to corporate events. Recently, I was there with my husband for a date night before the arrival of our little one. The food selection and taste at Mosaic has always been good, but the level of attentiveness of the servers was what made our dining experience even more memorable. Midway through dinner, we were surprised with a dessert assembly to congratulate us as soon to be parents. It was a lovely gesture! Kudos to the team at Mosaic; that personalized effort goes a long way and makes a lasting impression.

Date of visit: May 2019
12  Thank michellelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear michellelal,

First and foremost, Congratulations once more on soon becoming parents from all of us at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur. It indeed remains our topmost priority to delight our guest and leave our guest with a lasting memory. I am glad the team at Mosaic did exactly that.

Thank you for taking your time to write your positive feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you with us, soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Frank Stocek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Great buffet spread with the best dessert in town, excellent service and warm atmosphere. Excellent place for gathering.

Date of visit: May 2019
10  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer F,

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive comment on your dining experience at Mosaic.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guest with us, soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Frank Stocek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

When we enter the mosaic restaurant all the staff was greeting welcoming us event though they are look tired they trying there level best to serve us better. Our favourite servers are the one who make our dining experience memorable (steven, imal, & faiz) did just that, we always remember there beautiful smile there fun/hyper personality there excellent services and there hilarious stories they are truly make our experience WONDERFUL and so much fun. Every restaurant should want a staff roster full of steven, imal and faiz. They are the gold standard. Tq so much.

Date of visit: April 2019
8  Thank idzfars2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear idzfars2018,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt feedback on your dining experience at Mosaic. Steven, Ikhmal and Faiz are elated to receive you warm feedback on the service rendered and feel extremely motivated in continuing to deliver nothing but the best to our guest. I am glad that they left you with a lasting memory.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, with us, soon.

Sincerely,
Frank Stocek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Me and my gf have a wonderful and romantic dinner in mosaic, Mr Ibrahim and his team member was very helpful and kind to assists in my marriage proposal. I would like to say million of thanks again to team mosaic for their extraordinary service and I wish you all may success in your future. Thanks!

Date of visit: April 2019
10  Thank GaryLee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GaryLee90,

Thank you very much for choosing Mosaic as your preferred dining venue to celebrate your special occasion and thank you for taking your time to write to us your feedback on your dining experience. Comments like these helps us to improve our service in order to continue to delight our guest. Ibrahim and his dedicated team are elated upon receiving your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you with us soon, for a greater dining experience.


Yours Sincerely,
Frank Stocek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing