We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Buisness Lunch”

Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve with OpenTable
Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 4,650 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: KLCC
Description: Mosaic boasts a wide-ranging menu featuring both Oriental and Western specialties. Watch our chefs prepare them at cooking stations or order at your leisure from our a la carte menu. Elegant Peranakan designs and luxurious furnishings surround diners in local history, culture and sensibility.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good food, great service, comfortable dining, what more do you need when discussing work. Although I always stay at the Mandarin I do not eat there often but for entertaining clients who are in either of the three towers then this is ideal. There is a good selection on the menu to meet all tastes, the atmosphere is perfect and its an escape from the hustle of KL. Its not cheap but you can see what you are paying fore so you do not feel ripped off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bigcaintoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Tim P

Thank you for your kind patronage at Mosaic.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your lunch with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 545 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and i frequent this Restaurant pure,y fir it's fantastic buffet choices , quality and only indulge in their buffet for special occasions. We also take KL visitirs here as one can taste a little bit of everything in the Asian fare. The food is loaded with choice and quality. Their dessert buffet to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mklasek69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear mklasek69

Thank you for dining at Mosaic.

We are glad to learn that you had a great dining experience with us and enjoyed the variety of food served.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and had breakfast one of the days. I particular enjoyed the Malay food station which had Rotu, Murtabak and Satay. The baked goods section was also lovely. I just feel that maybe they could have had more cured meats, or maybe even smoked salmon. I think there were only 2 types and it did not look appealing.
Even in saying that, there is a huge variety with an egg station, congee, chinese, cereals, breads and lots of fruit. I feel that I have had better in a 5 star hotel, I think they can improve, but not bad value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karintjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear karintjie

Thank you for dining at Mosaic.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Malay food station as well as the baked foods section.

We have taken note on your comments about the cured meats and have highlighted the comments to our Director of Food & Beverage and Executive Chef for continual improvement.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

All the staff at Mosaic restaurant, provided great service during our stay ( they were all very friendly, kind and helpful.) The atmosphere was great and we were delighted by the warm and friendly welcome ! The food and beverages were also very good !
And finally, I would like to thank a couple of people at Mosaic that really made our stay MEMORABLE:
Ahmad Mahathir Bin Yusof
Felix
Kenny
Hafix

We really enjoyed, and hope to come back again next year as we usually do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kalai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Kalai D

Thank you for your kind patronage at Mosaic.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your comments will certainly motivate our colleagues, especially Ahmad, Felix, Kenny and Hafix, as we strive to improve everyday.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Breakfast spread is really good, with a choice of Western, Oriental, and Indian breakfast dishes. I loved their fresh juices, especially their pink guava and kiwi juice!

1  Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Isabel C

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear such good comments and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mosaic at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing