We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a great hotel on a great location close to Petronas towers. Great value for the money. Simmilar hotel in some expensive Asian city would cost three times more. The room and the bathroom is amazing. Bathroom is in the middle of the room with a glass wall, but if you want privacy, you can change the glass from transparent to dimmed by pressing a switch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krneki40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear krneki40, Thank you for your very encouraging feedback. Happy to know your experience with us was a memorable one. It is Visit Malaysia Year this year hence we hope you would visit again soon. Looking forward then in welcoming you back. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,065 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I recently stayed here for a week for a work visit to KL and found the hotel to be very good.

The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, the rooms was spotless and well appointed and the breakfast was fantastic! A bonus for me was a room with view right at the Petronas Towers.

The location is handy, with restaurants and bars a short walk away.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunley-Griffin-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Sunley-Griffin-Smith, Thank you for the compliments about our staff and the hotel. Your positive encouragement would definitely spur our team onto greater heights. We greatly appreciate your support and look forward to your return hopefully sometime soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Check in was done in room and was very smooth. Fresh orange juice, jam tarts, fresh fruits and cold towel awaits in the room.

Got a corner room which faces KLCC and its garden. Magnificent view as the room has large glass panel top to bottom. 2 big bottles of Evian water, a jar of walnut, a jar of cookies and a jar of M&M comes complimentary with this corner suite but not replenished unlike Mandarin Oriental which change your fruits daily. There's also a coffee machine in the room.

Bed is comfortable but pillows are not enough. Good lighting and air conditioning in the whole room. The toilet is huge and has good amenities. Toiletteries supplied are from June Jacobs spa collection which is paraben free.

This room comes with Club Lounge access. The breakfast and evening cocktails are really good. In fact breakfast is served till 11am on weekends which is excellent for a city hotel. The only setback, it takes too long to clear your table as you eat. So plates get stacked up.

Ordered room service for lunch, but the Curry Mee and Nasi Goreng were tasteless unlike food served at the Club Lounge.

If only the service could be improved, this hotel would probably be the best in KL for me.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Muzammil_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Muzammil_MM, Thank you for sharing your points and hope you have had an enjoyable stay. Noted your feedback about the areas for improvements which we will definitely address with our team. We look forward to showing you improved service on your next visit. Our team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel more often. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The rooms were well designed and equipped and also the hotel service was perfect. The view doesn't get much better than this especially after being completely wowed as I stepped out into the sky lobby. The gym has all the basic things you need. Location is quite convenient. Quite closely located to the Petronas Towers. Near the hotel is a little park that leads you to the towers, if it is not too hot, it is nice to go out for a walk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Joowick, Many thanks for the great acknowledgment. Good to hear we have ticked all the right boxes for you with our well designed room and facilities plus prime location as attest by many of our guests. Appreciate your patronage this time and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed there for 6 nights for the business. The limo was great - brand new BMW 520 which is really convenient for KLIA (1 hour). Lobby was a bit confusion but the view was stunning. The check in for me was ok but for the others stood up next to me took so long. The check out also quite long (10minutes). The room was great. Good design/layout. Closet and bathroom were closed and very convenient to use. What I love the most in the room was the shower - high pressure and good drain. Amenities were great .. I think they were better than other in-house brand. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHAYUTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear CHAYUTD, I am happy you have had a great experience with us and thank you most sincerely for highly recommending us. Your positive notes are very much appreciated as with the feedback concerning speed of service at Front Desk that has been shared with the team for remedial action. We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night under the Bed & Breakfast Package. We booked the Grand King Room which was really spacious. The design was really well-though of and the frosty effect on the bathroom glass was a nice touch. Treated my wife for a spa session, and based on her experience, it was said that the session in Essa Spa was much better than the much hyped Spa in neighbouring hotels around there. Staff was accommodating, especially assisting us with the elevators which can be quite confusing for first timers. Breakfast Spread was good. Variety of Chinese, Malay, Indian, Continental themed delicacies, good experience for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slamet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Salmet S, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and the kind compliments about the hotel. Our room design is truly unique and one of its kind in the city, am glad you appreciated this as with your wife’s enjoyable spa experience at ESSA Spa. Hopefully you will be back soon. We certainly look forward to be service then. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in family room (dont remember exactly what is the name of the room but have connecting door)the room is very wise,spacious,they have shower and bathtub,good choice of television and get the newspaper every day.brekafast is excellent,they have indian food,chicken and beef curry,salmon sashimi, nasi lemak,and so many choices of bread.we have dinner in 1st days and i ordered lamb chops it was very delicious.restaurant is located around 30th floor and we can see the petronas tower from the restaurant.swimming pool is great too,we can see outside view from the swimming pool,very reccomended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear kimstet, Terima-kasih sincerely for the compliments posted and highly recommending us. I am glad you along with many of our guests have enjoyed the spacious Grand Deluxe room plus THIRTY8 for its great food and beverage offerings offering a superb view of the Petronas Tower. Our team look forward to welcome you back again hopefully soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
980 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $150 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. Features 411 guestrooms including 42 suites, also showcased as having one of the largest entry-level guestrooms in the city. Highly versatile, host dynamic meetings and events at our seven event spaces. Experience interactive and authentic dining with our three vibrant restaurants featuring interactive show kitchens. Rejuvenate with traditional Malay healing and ramuan at Essa Spa, unwind at our outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded by tropical greenery or stay fit at the 24-hour fitness centre equipped with the latest strength and cardio equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing