We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great Hotel is this !! Truly fantastic and terrific!!

In front of the Petronas, in the center ok Kul, and with all the amenities of a 5 star Hotel.
Room: I had a standard one, but was GREAT! Large, fresh, clean,with a grab bed, a great TV set, and a fantastic shower. Facilities also include a coffee/tea machine and a Japan tea. In one world Fantastic ( and it was a std one!!)

Resturants: Great: Breakfast You have all and all is very good. Room service, efficient and with the right price.

Swimming Pool : Nice

And the best of all are the people who worked in this hotel: Proud to work, efficient, polite, and always with a smile : all you need they are prompt to save You, and as soon as they have served You, you got a feedback on your satisfaction from their coordinator! Incredible … this is what a call " Personal service and satisfaction service"

I Had two room services; two lauders, and Twice a person in my room for fixing the fridge… and I have always received a call when the service was finish for let them understand if I am satisfied with the service!!

I can say that this is one of the best Hotel I have ever been.
Thansk to all of You

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoalebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,730
    456
    106
    35
    27
See reviews for
512
700
124
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The lobby is on the 38th floor which requires a bit of elevator riding to get in and out of rooms and restaurants but the hotel is very nice. I arrived very early in the morning after very long flights and they checked me in immediately without charging me for another night. I needed pressing services for my meeting at 9:30AM and they took care of that within an hour. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. The views are spectacular and the location is great. There is a nice running part right outside and around the corner so I did not use the gym although I did see it and it looked nice and clean and well equipped. The breakfast is quite something. Huge selection of any type of breakfast food you could want. There was made to order everything (eggs, pancakes, etc.) and it was all very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheworld03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here in our first two nights in Malaysia. Unfortunately our flight was delayed so we were 12 hours late checking in meaning only really one day but two nights.

Reception on the 38 floor which was strange but no issue. Guest rooms were excellent, clean and well appointed. Strange having the shower and bath on the centre of the room with a glass front however of you need privacy just switch on the privacy glass.

Location over looks the twin towers and it is less than a five minute walk to them.

Breakfast is one of the best we have had anywhere. Such an array of choice with loads of different cuisine.

This is the hotel I would return to if I visit KL in the future.

If flying with Malaysia Air, you can check your luggage in at Central Station and use the express train to the airport. Great idea and no bags.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky8hoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Micky8hoy,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad your stay was a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully, on your next trip, you have more time to try out the other facilities at the hotel as well as exploring more of the city.
Best regards,
Robert Dallimore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ok, staff very nice...rooms brand new..view of petronas towers great..now the bad....
I booked here for 3 weeks, but moved to the Mandarin Oriental after 6 days...here is why...

You walk in the ground floor and it looks like an office building, no ambiance, just a massive open hall...Here is the good part, you take an elevator up to the 39th floor to check in...Now once again if you are ok with heights, great, but i am not, and the whole check in area is glassed in so you can see all of KL, wonderful, i looked at my shoes while i checked in, they thought there was something wrong with me...The worst, part, you have to walk across the lobby and take another set of lifts down to your room. If you are on the 10th floor then you have to go up 29 floors to the "lobby" on the 39th, and get in another elevator to go down 39 floors just to get out of the hotel. Its is insane...i have never seen a hotel like this. You cannot leave the hotel from the room side elevators, you must go up to the 39th floor walk across the "lobby" and then go down 39 floors just to get out...This is the worst designed hotel I have ever been in. On the 38 floor is a bar, but no area to smoke, so again you have to go down 38 floors to have a smoke. When you ask the staff why is like this? they say security!! this is the standard answer..it makes no sense and just really poorly designed..The other issue with the hotel, it the tour buses, they have tons of Chinese tourists staying there, so there is always a bus coming or going. The pool was nice, and is accessible on the room side, although not many people used it while i was there...I am a Hyatt member, but will never stay here again...

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for Petronas Tower side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainsean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear captainsean1,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that your stay with us was not up to expectation. The sky lobby and dual lift system is new to the city. However, guests do have the option to exit the hotel via Essa Spa. The hotel was built to be a smoke free area to meet the criteria of a green building, as such smoking areas are limited. However, both JP teres and Poolside have a smoking area for guests. We apologise that these were not shared with you during your stay. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Robert Dallimore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had a ridiculously great stay at this absolutely fantastic hotel. Not ever having been much of a Hyatt fan, I could not believe this was a Hyatt. It felt like a Park Hyatt or the Mandarin Oriental. My room was spacious, well-appointed, comfortable, functional and had a gorgeous marble bathroom and walk-in closet, as well as floor to celing windows. Staff were plentiful, warm, helpful and genuinely interested in ensuring that they exceeded your expectaions. This is a stunner of a hotel with staff to match and I enjoyed every minute of my stay here. I only wish I didn't have to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyminasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My room was booked for me through work. Amazing view of the Petronis towers. Fantastic breakfast with wonderfully friendly staff. Food was of a high standard generally. Very corporate though and every evening you were sung to by an army of Malaysian crooners, male & female. Not my cup of tea but others seemed to enjoy it. Great gym & pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Had my birthday celebrated here with family. Was awesome. The most tech, modern room ever in KL hotel. Pricey but believe me worth it. The bed was good, amazing view of KLCC. highly recommended!

Had dinner at thirtyeight restaurant but was a bit disappointed. With that price, I can have more delicious fodd in other 5star KL hotel. Need to review the menu as well. Not tantalising

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel that is strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the city's premier destinations such as the Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, KLCC Park, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Centre, Bukit Bintang and many more. Features 412 guestrooms including 42 suites, three vibrant dining options, seven highly versatile meetings and events space, Essa Spa, 24-hour fitness centre and an outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded with lush greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing