We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$124
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveler rating
2,362
571
139
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,362
571
139
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky lobbyjp terestop floorpetronas towersgrand club loungefloor to ceiling windowswalk in closettwin tower viewconvention centerklcc parkrain showeramazing hotelcorner roomspecial thanksmandarin orientalswimming pool isf b
Filter
Updating list...
2,443 - 2,448 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Having stayed at the KL Hilton, the Gardens, Westin, Mandarin Oriental and Meridian, I can say that the new Grant Hyatt in KL is definitely the best of all the 5 star hotels here. The managements can't seem to be able to maintain the standards in the older 5* hotels and Grand Hyatt is a real breath of fresh air. The location is great, just another 5 minutes walk from Mandarin Oriental but it's within an easy stroll to starhill and KLCC on the fully air-conditioned elevated foot bridge.

The lobby is at level 39, when the lift doors open, the visitors will be greeted with an amazing view of the twin towers. The check-in is quick and hassle free. The rooms are extremely spacious with a decent sized and well crafted work desk and power plugs. The bathroom is spacious and has intelligent glass that will be frosted at a click of a button.

The breakfast spread is huge and great, although if you did not have a breakfast included in your room, it comes at RM78+++, rather expensive by Malaysian standard. The concierge is extremely helpful and will provide maps, directions and guides if required.

All in all, I would say this is the best in KL now and hopefully the management will keep up to the standard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KahChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for a night at this brand new hotel, its situated right in the center of the city, just next to KL twin tower, walking distance to KL shopping district. Room beautifully furnish, spacious, and what we love the most is the bed, its so comfortable! Staff is friendly and check in was smooth and swift and was done on level 39 which is the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ercole_Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had the pleasure to organise a training session for my colleagues from different markets. During several days we used the banqueting rooms, had coffee breaks and lunches in the various restaurants of the hotel and everything was very close to perfection.
Maybe the only little thing which could be said is that the prices for diner in the 38th floor restaurant are too expensive for what you finally get.
This is a hotel I definitively would recommend to all business travellers and also to all families which stay for a couple f days in K.L.

Room Tip: I had a room with king-size bed looking directly at the Petronas Towers.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had the good fortune of staying 2 nights at this hotel that had just opened in Aug 2012. It provides a nice, new alternative if you're having a conference at the KLCC and are a Hyatt member. The lobby is on the 39th floor and has floor to ceiling windows and spectacular city views. The hotel rooms go from 36th floor down to 21 or so and are extremely spacious (it has a walk-in wardrobe!), well-appointed (rain shower) and beautiful views with floor to ceiling windows as well. The design is business-hotel modern with plenty of marble and maple woods, the fittings and appliances like the large 42" flatscreen TVs are new and work well and the bed was comfortable with feather pillows and a real quilt. Breakfast is served on the 38th floor restaurant, which has spectacular views. The spread was very large, of high quality and was tasty. I also had dinner twice at the ground floor restaurant, which was spacious, fairly empty and had good food at a relatively reasonable price for the location and setting (try the chicken rice!). Highly recommended hotel and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room facing the Petronas Twin Towers if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhantasmSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, Keith Massey, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel. The hotel is designed to highlight the views of the KL skyline at every turn, and we are happy to hear that it was successful! We hope you will come back again to visit our restaurants and enjoy the food. JP teres, the ground floor restaurant, is much more busy these days (we think word got out about the Chicken Rice!), but if you let us know ahead of time that you are coming we will be sure to reserve you a table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumput opened on September 2011. This brand new hotel with offers spectacular views of the city of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from its 39th floor lobby, its 38th floor bar and restaurant and its 37th floor Grand Club lounge, which is accessible for "Club guests" only.
Both breakfast in the morning and canapes in the evening from 6 - 8 pm offer a wide variety of food, fruits, drinks in a relaxed and quit atmosphere.
The 38th floor bar and restaurant offer life music entertainment, which can also be heard in the Grand Club lounge.
Rooms are spacious and offer all the necessities you may think of. A large walk-in shower with a bath, roof shower and normal shower.
Service in the hotel is outstanding and no question is too much.
The hotel offers a smooth pick up and drop off service to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The pick up to be arranged at the time of making the reservation. The ride takes approximately 45 minutes, depending on the time of the day and the intensity of traffic.
The location of the Grand Hyatt in Kuala Lumpur is magnificent, just adjacent to the famous Petronas Towers right in the city center. Many restaurants and shopping malls are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Any room that you will choose offers a "birds eye view" over the city because the hotel part is on the upper floors of the newly built tower.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterDiekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHKualaLumpur, Keith Massey, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We appreciate your review of all the hotel has to offer. It sounds like you were able to experience most of the amenities in the hotel. Hopefully next time you are here you will be able to try Essa Spa and Poolside restaurant, and let us know your thoughts about them as well.

We look forward to seeing you at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews