We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as a Park Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #3 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel reminded me of the Park Hyatt in Seoul. Checkin is at the top of the hotel and has a lounge there too with great views. Loved the view of the Petronas Tower only wished my room was facing that side of the city. Nevertheless the room couldn't be better. The size was fairly big and new. The bathroom had a cool glass that frosted at the flick of a switch. There was a nice sized walk in closet. The fitness room was pretty nice and was on the second floor. I tried the restaurant in the hotel and the food was pretty good and the prices were great for US standards. I also enjoyed the view while having dinner. My only gripe aboutt his place was that you have to go all the way up to the top and change elevators to get to the guest rooms. It would be perfect if there was one elevator on the ground floor that had access to the floors with guest rooms. The location was also excellent as it is walking distance to the Petronas Towers and the mall there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarnyinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,283 - 2,289 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had hard time to find a good title for this fantastic hotel. It is new and must be enjoyed. The reception is on the 39th floor with a breathtaking view of KL, and how about a breakfast at the 38th floor with such view.
The rooms are just taken from a James Bond movie, shower with a view of the city. The interior is very delicate, modern but yet makes you feel home. Not cold and sole less.
The location is in teh heart of teh city with walking distance to more or less everything. Restaurants are all great, and th eprices are really good considering the beautiful interior you are dining at! The staff and specially Nadia at the reception are very proffesional. We recieved a bottle of wine just for a small correction at the check in and the best touch was that they provided the same wine we oredred at the dinner! That shows attention to details and how great hospitality in this country is.
We will now use thsi hotel as our prime business hotel in KL and I will certainly use it when travelling with my family as well.
The hotel is very new and each inch is perfect so stay while everything is fresh which adds to the feeling of being in a real 5 star hotel and get value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiefen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I chose the Grand Hyatt KL during their first month of opening. Being a hotelier myself I was especially curious how they were managing their first few weeks and I have to say it was fabulous. I had booked a Club Room overlooking the Petronas Towers. The rooms are very spacious and very 'Hyatt', classic design. Their Club Lounge is a wonderful place to relax, read newspaper and look over to the Twin Towers every now and then. Perfect spot to take pictures, too! :-) Their front desk agents were great in trying to arrange tickets to go up to the Petronas Tower, even though I was told that one had to queue up in the early morning hours. Very central too and with great access to public transportation. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Club Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juppiduuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

i stayed here on 14th Dec 2012..just a one night stay in the brand new Grand Suite located at level 30...the room was awesome...the view was breathtaking.....the living room was spacious with big writing desk...the bedroom was awesome (facing twin tower).....but honestly i totally love the design of the bathroom...the bathroom was divided into 4 main segments...one sub room for bidget....one sub room for bath...one sub room for changing cloth...and the other sub room is for jacuzzi & sink area....totally awesome

Room Tip: always go for suite & you will be able to have a breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AizzIrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights in a Club Room on the 22nd Floor. I had a great view of the Petronas Twin Towers. Firstly, if you ever go to a Grand Hyatt book a Club Room. You pay more BUT the value you get is worth it. Where do I start? The fact that the reception, dining and Club room are on the top floors is a great concept. It means everyone enjoys the fantastic views especially at night and not a lucky few. The hotel is brand new and super clean. The rooms are very well laid out, have fantastic views and are adorned with great amenities. The bed sits in the center of the room giving the feel of more space. The beds induce an excellent sleep. I ate in the Club Lounge for breakfast and in the evening. Unlike some hotels with Club Floors who serve alcohol for only 2 hours in the evening, the Hyatt serves drinks from 6PM to10:30PM. The food is excellent and well presented. The staff were great and attentive. A special thanks to Nora who made me very welcome and took the time the chat to a solo traveler. They went out out their way to make this stay special. The Fitness Room is very well equipped. I enjoyed the many weight machines on offer. I took a massage. Strange but the upgrade between a 60 minute massage and a 90 minute massage was only 20% of the original price. It was however very good. As the hotel is new it has yet to reach critical mass. So it is not yet crowded. I would enjoy it soon.

Room Tip: Pay for a Club Room. Better value overall. Ask for a view of the Patronas Twin Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buiness Class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt KL for 7 nights after winding up a 2-week business trip. I have nothing but good things to say. The hotel is very new. The rooms are large, very clean and quiet, very comfortable, lots of wood, muted colors, great bed, excellent layout of space, very relaxing. All the rooms have floor to ceiling windows so you can get a great view of KL City Center, hills in the distance, approaching thunderstorms, etc. Major mall shopping nearby.

Service is excellent, English is a 2nd language for most staff but if you travel overseas you should not have real issues with that. Restaurant is very good, good wines and food, as with any hotel the menu will get a little boring if you stay long enough, but the quality is just what you'd expect from a Hyatt.

Kuala Lumpur downtown has a lot of fine hotels, but I'm a Hyatt fan and this is the best Hyatt I've stayed in yet. Michael S., Concierge Manager at this Hyatt, is top-notch in his profession.

A few little things I noticed, too small to mention here, but hopefully they will be worked out soon. Definitely worth your hard-earned money.

Room Tip: My room faced the KLCC park. Others might prefer a view of the Petronas Twin Towers. Check it out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVISUAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The New Hyatt is smacked bang in the city with an awesome view of the twin tower. Everything is as expected, grand entrance, lobby on top floor, modern fittings with all tech in room. Great great view from the room overlooking KLCC and the twin tower. Nice bath room great shower. Club floor breakfast is adequate but more like continental breakfast.
However, the hotel is so Hyatt and its just lack the homey, personalized, friendly service. It can be cold and unfriendly at times. With the lobby on top floor and you have to come down to your room with another elevator can be a nuisance.
House keeping can be better as I came back to the room at 3pm and it still not done.
Overall, luxury stay as expected. Personally, it's like going out on a one night stand with a top model. But it is not love forever relationship.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tonycookery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,968 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $153 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. Features 411 guestrooms including 42 suites, also showcased as having one of the largest entry-level guestrooms in the city. Highly versatile, host dynamic meetings and events at our seven event spaces. Experience interactive and authentic dining with our three vibrant restaurants featuring interactive show kitchens. Rejuvenate with traditional Malay healing and ramuan at Essa Spa, unwind at our outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded by tropical greenery or stay fit at the 24-hour fitness centre equipped with the latest strength and cardio equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing