We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Al Jafs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Jafs
Ranked #183 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights. Basically what you need in this hotel is here aircon, shower hot and cold, including good breakfast. For short stay this is ideal specially if you will just be for a couple of days in the city, valuable price as well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nepal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
7
12
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

we five family members recently stayed 3 nights.we had previous booking for 2 rooms.The place was very central and nice location ,many supermarkets like low yat plaza,times square,Fahrenheit very near.Enormous food courts,money exchange are nearby.we went there at 5 am.we were given one room for which no extra money was charged.The staffs were very nice and english speaking.The owner Mr Anuar was very polite and caring.I found most of the boarders are european.the hotel is very calm.breakfast is enough.Rooms nice and cozy.wifi inside the room is very strong.Rooms are cleaned every day , towels are changed everyday.Complimentary hot and cold water in every floor for 24 hours is rare even in a 5 star hotel.I cannot say any negative except the bathroom which is small and wash basin is very small .if i go to kualalampur again definitely i will stay there.
Prof.Dr.Mahbub Anwar
Dhaka .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahbubchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although i didn't personally like the community, the place was vey accessible. It was a small but clean place. I find that the room was a little expensive for its size. They have huge flat screen tv and a nice bathroom. Good for overnight stays.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jethlovesyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the best part of this hotel This hotel is very near to all restaurants, message parlour and market, yet in a place so that no problem with outside sound. Our room was small, so was the bathroom. But they were clean and well miantained. The breakfast was good considering the budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellor_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I was checked in late and at the 1st impression for reception staff was very poor. None of them welcome you.. But check in procedure was very fast..
When i got my room number and try to get to my room i was got surprised with my room haven't clean yet!! Used towel, napkin around your room.. When i told to reception he change my room immediately but i was heard he scolding house keeping person about the incident in front of me as a guess.. For me i don't really like your internal problem had showed to a value customer.
When i got a new room ( my room was upgrade to deluxe. Yeah!!)) i had a difficulty to open my door. That was very bad. Please avoid room 104. U have to use key and access card to enter this room but you have to found a correct way to turn the key then door will open for you. Room was ok in average... But hotel just provide you towel and remote control. OMG! Unfortunately i haven't bring my toiletries due i only stay for one night.
Another part is this room i think close to the kitchen or maybe their workers come out and in at the next door. I cant sleep well especially in a morning while they a preparing a small breakfast for guest... So noisy. And again please avoid this room (104 room number). Others room i think was ok..
For muslim they provide a room for their pray. Location was ok..

As for my 1st experience staying around Kuala Lumpur in budget hotel i felt very far and different experience during my stay in KL.

I think bangkok was good in handling budget hotel business as i always had a pleasant stay and the experience was always good in all time.

If i will come in a future i hope they will make some improvement as this hotel location was superb convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshkosh2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late which i stated on our request on the booking.But when i arrived after midnight which i had stated i would be, they gave my twin room away and said it was my fault for being late?i was on a plane?which left me no choice but to complain and to be then offered a single bed for myself and one other to sleep in.A ridiculous idea but we were so tired after travelling for 14hrs and so squished on top of each other to get some sleep.
The breakfast was pretty pathetic with toast and a weird chicken processed meat .We also had to wait for a spot to eat or sit on the floor.
The room was clean with a bed in a tiny room with no window.But it was airconditioned and there was an ensuite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Good things
Strong hot shower, comfortable bed, lift in hotel, reception arranged taxi and wake up call, friendly staff, clean.
Not so good things
No safe in room, didn't get my room serviced (might have left room too late at 13.00), slightly noisy from inside hotel and the street where hotel is located

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#199 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#204 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Replica Inn - Bukit Bintang
Replica Inn - Bukit Bintang
#212 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#196 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#222 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Jafs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Jafs

Property: Hotel Al Jafs
Address: No 17-19 Jalan Bedara, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Jafs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Jafs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing