We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something personal in a big non personal city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 344 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

A popular hostel, and thats for a reason. The rooms are fairly clean, although they did smell like molt. It's a good place to meet people and the staff is really friendly. When we were there, they were building a cafe next door and one of the staff members invited us to taste some different coffee flavors, which was nice. A good hostel if you are looking for something with a bid personal in a big non-personal city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Raizzy's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 462 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hostel is completely convenient for the traveler to move around the capital city of Malaysia. It is located just right behind the Pasar Seni LRT station, about 5 minutes walkable from the exit. Furthermore, it is pretty close to the Petaling Street,Chinatown and Puduraya, the bus terminal where we can get the bus travel around Malaysia. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, the location of this hostel that too close to the roadside sometimes might make the guests feel uncomfortable with the noises. At the kitchen, the sink where we can wash the cup and plate is too far. It should be equipped next to each other.

Room Tip: Please stay at the room that is not attached to the roadside
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pateepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Other than camping in a tent, I don't think I've stayed in more cramped quarters, BUT - Raizzy's earns top marks for squeezing every square inch of efficiency out of their establishment from the showers to the hallways to the front entry area. A/C worked well. Overnight lodging space is at a premium in the Chinatown area of KL, so this is what you get. Even though there were only 3 of us, we rented all 4 beds so we could have our privacy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAF-Pilot-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Raizzy's for 4 nights and loved it!

The dorm room was clean as were the shower rooms.

Breakfast is included in the price, which is rare for a hostel. This is bread to toast and jam etc.
Hot and cold water provided aswell.

The lounge area is good with loads of pre-loaded films on the tv.

The best part about this hostel though are the staff. They are great!
Someone is always on reception when you need them willing to help.

Keep up the good work!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank rachelstravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The rooms are quite small and basic, but that's shouldn't be the problem if you came to explore the city. What I liked the most is the home-like atmosphere and incredibly hospitable, friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

nice place, nice people here! I stayed 3 night, feel great. Opposite Raizzy's have Indian Restauraunt, vegan and vegetarian can take their food there. Hope that the breakfast have milk-free bread, so that vegan also can take the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWYING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in a double room on the ground floor, room #2. As soon a we walked in, we were hit with a damp, mouldy smell which we guessed was coming from the walls. The place is OK and in a good location but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuriTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#70 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 344 in Kuala Lumpur
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#6 of 344 in Kuala Lumpur
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 277 in Kuala Lumpur
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raizzy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raizzy's Guesthouse

Address: 165G Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 344 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $11 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Raizzy's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raizzy’s Guesthouse is a brand new guesthouse in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. We understand the backpacker’s needs. We do our best to serve you well. Affordable Price includes: quality mattress, pillow, blanket, towel, soft quilt cover. Individual electrical sockets, air-condition, security locker, FREE high speed internet, FREE Desktop Computer for use, FREE simple breakfast, a cup of premium coffee or tea FREE, FREE shower foam, Hot & cold shower, FREE hot and cold water refill, FREE use of iron and ironing board, FREE use of hairdryer. Central Location, provides convenience and cost saving to our budget backpackers. We are located next to Sri Maha Mariamman Temple, one of the traveller’s hot spots in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur.(So you may leave your shoes in the guesthouse and walk into the temple without paying for shoe locker fee ;-) Petaling street, one of the Malaysia’s heritage spots where you will find endless antique stores and delicious local foods, cafes, clothing, souvenirs, cultural performances, temples, hundred year old buildings and so much more all from your doorstep.Our neighborhood’s famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely planet, just a few steps away from guesthouse. Public Transportation. Less than 1 minute walking distance to Pasar Seni LRT Station, where the 1st LRT station in Chinatown right after the KL Sentral Station. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Masjid Jamek LRT Station, Plaza Rakyat LRT Station & Pudu Sentral Bus Station. Less than 1 min to Klang Bus Station. International bank ATMs, Money Changer and local post office for your convenient mailing services are within our location area.Comfort like a home away from home. You will enjoy our cozy lounge with LCD TV(FULL HD) DVD player, mini library for book exchange, great communal area for backpackers, small yet natural garden with grass and flowers, clean toilet. And most importantly our friendly and helpful staff, who are ever ready to serve you better, with enquiries about travel in Kuala Lumpur, discount ticket for KL Tower, Bird park and more. Security, 24-Hours CCTVs in the building, Door Access with security code only available for guests. No curfews. Clean room, clean toilet. Dayshift housekeeper available to take care of the cleanliness of the guesthouse with our executive monitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Raizzy's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing