We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 341 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reading, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This guesthouse is in Chinatown on the parallel road to the Chinatown nightmarket. We stayed in the cheapest 8 bed mixed dorm and it was quite cramped... But is felt very safe and clean... there was fed in barely no luxury, however it was very cheap! Medeka square is a short walk away where there is a tourist office with free maps and a great KL exhibition

Room Tip: Thedorm rooms are very cramped but for £4 a night you can hardly complain!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louremenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    166
    64
    27
    16
See reviews for
27
125
126
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The guesthouse is very conveniently located right in the city centre, near China Town, Petaling Street is just around the corner and Pasar Seni station is at a 5 minute walk.

The rooms are small but clean and the wifi was free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreea_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good stay in this Guesthouse. The location is great, 5 minutes walk from Pudu station, where most of the bus around Malaysia arrive. Chinatown is a really good place for eating, and this hostel is on his heart!
Staff friendly, with good advices for KL and travelling around.
Good wifi, breakfast, all what you can need! RM7 per kilo for the laundry! Some rooms are without windows, this is not really fun!
I had 1 problem one night when I came back at 3am, all my stuffs were away of the bed, staff member told me than it is not my bed,... anyway, they apology for the inconvenient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fivou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room is small but we feel comfortable . It's located in Chinatown near puduraya and Pasar seni station , so moving to other places is so easy. Good service , friendly staff and we had a good time with new friends over the world at here ! We'll definitely be back again . Thanks guys

Room Tip: u should have the world Travel Adaptor kit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TienDung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The room had a terrible smell of damp and mould. We had bedbugs in the room and were offered a new room. After spraying some insect spray theyput new people in the room.

Good location but overall very overrated.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikandJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It is strategically located in KL's Chinatown near all the transportation, souvenirs and restaurants that provides convenience to backpackers like me. My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in a Private Bunk. The room was small but comfortable with of course privacy. When we were there they were still working on the bathrooms but everything was working perfectly. I recommend this place to backpackers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyMayuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Raizzy's as a family. We love it. "Shazleen" at the front desk is really nice and friendly (& the others, sorry I didn't get their names). The rooms are basic, but do you expect for around $12 (AU) per person per night? Mind you there's great aircon in the rooms and enough room for luggage too. The bathrooms are shared but are always clean and stocked with toilet paper/soap etc. The showers are warm-hot which is fine as the weather is hot & humid! They were more than happy for me to use their address whilst staying somewhere else for a parcel to come to also, which was very convenient for me. Breakfast is basic "cook your own" toast with margarine and jam and instant coffee. There is a laundry service there. One of the best things about Raizzy's is the location. It's right near Pasar Seni railway station/bus depot. From there you can get the monorail to KL central where you can get a bus (for around 9 MYR) to KL LLCT airport. You can also hop on a "GOKL" pink bus which is FREE and takes you to the "pavillion" shopping centre if you want to go see a movie or do some upmarket shopping (Gucci etc, but also top shop and an excellent range of less expensive fashion stores). Raizzy's is right in Chinatown too, a hundred metres from the markets and some awesome and VERY cheap places to eat. My TOP suggestions: get a "clay pot" from the local restaurant right opposite the bus depot. It costs 6 MYR & is amazing! Also, in the market go to "Tang city food court" for the cheapest local food as well as some lovely freshly squeezed juices (4-7 MYR = $1.35-$2.35 AU). The naans at the Indian stall are great (2 MYR = 65c AU). The clay pots in the second stall on the right are good too (6 or 7 MYR = around $2 AU). In fact most of the food there is great!
We'll definitely be back again. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursenatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#6 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
BackHome KL
BackHome KL
#1 of 266 in Kuala Lumpur
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 266 in Kuala Lumpur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raizzy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raizzy's Guesthouse

Property: Raizzy's Guesthouse
Address: 165G Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Raizzy's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raizzy’s Guesthouse is a brand new guesthouse in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. We understand the backpacker’s needs. We do our best to serve you well. Affordable Price includes: quality mattress, pillow, blanket, towel, soft quilt cover. Individual electrical sockets, air-condition, security locker, FREE high speed internet, FREE Desktop Computer for use, FREE simple breakfast, a cup of premium coffee or tea FREE, FREE shower foam, Hot & cold shower, FREE hot and cold water refill, FREE use of iron and ironing board, FREE use of hairdryer. Central Location, provides convenience and cost saving to our budget backpackers. We are located next to Sri Maha Mariamman Temple, one of the traveller’s hot spots in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur.(So you may leave your shoes in the guesthouse and walk into the temple without paying for shoe locker fee ;-) Petaling street, one of the Malaysia’s heritage spots where you will find endless antique stores and delicious local foods, cafes, clothing, souvenirs, cultural performances, temples, hundred year old buildings and so much more all from your doorstep.Our neighborhood’s famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely planet, just a few steps away from guesthouse. Public Transportation. Less than 1 minute walking distance to Pasar Seni LRT Station, where the 1st LRT station in Chinatown right after the KL Sentral Station. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Masjid Jamek LRT Station, Plaza Rakyat LRT Station & Pudu Sentral Bus Station. Less than 1 min to Klang Bus Station. International bank ATMs, Money Changer and local post office for your convenient mailing services are within our location area.Comfort like a home away from home. You will enjoy our cozy lounge with LCD TV(FULL HD) DVD player, mini library for book exchange, great communal area for backpackers, small yet natural garden with grass and flowers, clean toilet. And most importantly our friendly and helpful staff, who are ever ready to serve you better, with enquiries about travel in Kuala Lumpur, discount ticket for KL Tower, Bird park and more. Security, 24-Hours CCTVs in the building, Door Access with security code only available for guests. No curfews. Clean room, clean toilet. Dayshift housekeeper available to take care of the cleanliness of the guesthouse with our executive monitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raizzy's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing