We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 328 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed with my son, my friend, her husband and two kids. It's close to chinatown where you can shop till ya drop, the place is clean, the staff are SUPER friendly and helpful and the social area is very cosy. It has a safe feeling to it aswell. I think we stayed here 3 times over five weeks each time we stopped in K.L on our way to another country. I don't particularly like K.L but i have enjoyed my stays in this guesthouse. I give it a definate thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    160
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
26
122
120
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've been stayed here for 1 night only. first positive impression, the Manager Tita is a kind, humble and lovely person. beside of the manager, Saslyn is fully attractive Girl and very helpful. she give directions for famous place in Kuala Lumpur and i am so proud with her.

i will be back again and again...

Room Tip: if you traveller with 3 other fmaily, use bunk bed with 4 dorm. if you stay with your couple, use do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AltafSAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have lived in this hostel for a long time and every single day I felt as comfortable as home. The staff is the best, rooms and facilities are clean. The breakfast is basic but nice that is included and that you can have it until late. And what I can I say about the atmosphere in here, simple the best vibes of KL, with a constant flux of backpackers from every corner of the world, and the best location with cheap food and bar and the metro just a minute walking away. Definitely the place to stay in KL for a backpacker ;)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene_Serrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

During my 6 month solo trip, this was one of the best places I stayed in. Good facilities, very cosy common area, where one can watch movies and use the common computers. Obviously has wifi, laundry and the usual. Staff are very helpful, in particular a great guy called Millad, who was very welcoming when I came in the middle of the night, and also took care of me when I got back to the hostel while I was being somewhat 'difficult' after a very heavy night out in Zouk :)

I had also stayed in a bigger hostel up the road who was highly recommended, but I found Raizzy to cost less and have a much better hostel atmosphere, much easier to make friends and with much more helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nervhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at a double bed room. It is conveniently located near the major station. I liked the lively atmosphere around the area. Staffs were very friendly and informative. Got to reserve the fireflies trip thanks to them. I wish there were two blankets in the room for two people - had to pay extra for blankets. But I am aware that the price is really cheap so I can't complain! It was a good value for money ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrybomb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were there 2 times during our 3 months trip. Rooms were very clean but quite small though. If you are looking for a satellite tv and spacious room with an own bathroom, it's not your place. But if you want a nice place to spend your nights in a very good location in KL, this is perfect for you. Shared bathrooms were kept very clean all the time, so they didn't really feel like shared.

Very helpful staff!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor, near the showers, might be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outisusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The place is nice, its better than i expected. They have such a superfriendly staff who is soooo helpful and nice! I feel really like home when i was there. I would not complain about the room because for me its all good , i enjoyed it so much, the price was not bad too. This is definitely a nice place to stay when youre in Kuala Lumpur. 5 stars!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyazlinAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#7 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BackHome KL
BackHome KL
#1 of 251 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 251 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
#9 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raizzy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raizzy's Guesthouse

Property: Raizzy's Guesthouse
Address: 165G Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Raizzy's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raizzy’s Guesthouse is a brand new guesthouse in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. We understand the backpacker’s needs. We do our best to serve you well. Affordable Price includes: quality mattress, pillow, blanket, towel, soft quilt cover. Individual electrical sockets, air-condition, security locker, FREE high speed internet, FREE Desktop Computer for use, FREE simple breakfast, a cup of premium coffee or tea FREE, FREE shower foam, Hot & cold shower, FREE hot and cold water refill, FREE use of iron and ironing board, FREE use of hairdryer. Central Location, provides convenience and cost saving to our budget backpackers. We are located next to Sri Maha Mariamman Temple, one of the traveller’s hot spots in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur.(So you may leave your shoes in the guesthouse and walk into the temple without paying for shoe locker fee ;-) Petaling street, one of the Malaysia’s heritage spots where you will find endless antique stores and delicious local foods, cafes, clothing, souvenirs, cultural performances, temples, hundred year old buildings and so much more all from your doorstep.Our neighborhood’s famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely planet, just a few steps away from guesthouse. Public Transportation. Less than 1 minute walking distance to Pasar Seni LRT Station, where the 1st LRT station in Chinatown right after the KL Sentral Station. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Masjid Jamek LRT Station, Plaza Rakyat LRT Station & Pudu Sentral Bus Station. Less than 1 min to Klang Bus Station. International bank ATMs, Money Changer and local post office for your convenient mailing services are within our location area.Comfort like a home away from home. You will enjoy our cozy lounge with LCD TV(FULL HD) DVD player, mini library for book exchange, great communal area for backpackers, small yet natural garden with grass and flowers, clean toilet. And most importantly our friendly and helpful staff, who are ever ready to serve you better, with enquiries about travel in Kuala Lumpur, discount ticket for KL Tower, Bird park and more. Security, 24-Hours CCTVs in the building, Door Access with security code only available for guests. No curfews. Clean room, clean toilet. Dayshift housekeeper available to take care of the cleanliness of the guesthouse with our executive monitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raizzy's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing